Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Buyers Guides
Clearance
Cowon Z2 32GB Android 2.3 'Gingerbread' MP3 Player with 3.7" OLED Screen Colour BLACK
Save
£73
Was: £229.00£156.00
(Cosmetic Scratches)
AMP3 Sleepovers

AMP3 Press Reviews

Displaying 61 to 73 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: < Prev   1  2  3  4 

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

Computer Active Review (RATED: 3/5)
Computer Active Review "The £90 price tag might seem high for a pair of small speakers but this kit frees the user from the mains power point, making it a great choice for people who need good sound on the road."Full Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
RATED: 3/5

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

Tech Made Easy Review (RATED: 8.5/10)
Tech Made Easy Review

We've given the QSB speakers a bit more of a test than you might expect for a simple set of speakers. We felt it important to test them in a variety of different circumstances and in different types of location. Not once did we find them to be of less use than the speakers or headset that they were replacing, and moving them from place to place was an absolute breeze. It's a bit of a shame that they won't work with other devices such as Android tablets, but then this is down to a lack of support within Android, not any fault of the speakers themselves.

They are definitely more impressive at higher volumes than you might expect. Speakers of this physical size often struggle when pushed too far but if anything these speakers improve the higher you set the volume. They're not going to fill Wembley stadium, but for medium to large sized rooms you shouldn't experience any problems whatsoever.

In terms of price, the QSB's are on sale at AdvancedMP3Players for just under £90, which is a lot for a set of portable speakers. But these simply blow every other set of portable speakers that we've used out of the water, both in terms of performance and style. If you're in the market for a set of portable speakers then you could certainly do a lot worse in this area of the market, these chomp at the heels of speakers that cost two or three times as much while offering comparable levels of performance.

Full Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
RATED: 8.5/10

SoundMagic PL11 In-Ear Super Bass Earphones

Stuff TV Review (Rated 5/5)
Stuff TV Review "If you have a few quid left over after buying your PMP and you want to know what it’s capable of, these will help you find out"Full Review
Date Added: Thursday 21 October, 2010
Rated 5/5

MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

head-fi.org Review (RATED: 4.5/5)
head-fi.org Review "At $30 for the first generation M6s, they are an absolute steal and you wouldn’t be remiss in buying the more expensive versions for the improvements to the build quality either. Despite apparently sharing the same drivers as the M9s, they are definitely superior in every way besides airiness. The M6s deliver one of the most entertaining sound signatures I’ve heard in a while and are easily the most competent performers that I’ve heard in the sub $50 price range and even outside of that range, these perform well enough to be worth a look."Full Review
Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
RATED: 4.5/5

SoundMagic PL30 In-Ear Sound Isolating Earphones

Good Gear Guide Review (RATED: 4.5/5)
Good Gear Guide Review "Sub-$100 in-ear headphones are often of poor quality but SoundMAGIC bucks the trend with the PL30 "professional earphones": a pair of comfortable canalphones that provide excellent sound quality at a bargain price."Full Review
Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
RATED: 4.5/5

SoundMagic PL30 In-Ear Sound Isolating Earphones

Tech Radar Review (RATED: 3/5)
Tech Radar Review "With cables that fit behind and over the ear, the SoundMAGIC's PL30s are pretty comfy...Overall, the sound quality is fine, with clear detail..."Full Review
Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
RATED: 3/5

SoundMagic PL30 In-Ear Sound Isolating Earphones

WHAT HI-FI Review (RATED: 4/5)
WHAT HI-FI Review "The SoundMAGIC PL30s prove a pleasant surprise. In the box you get an abundance of buds, both foam and plastic, as well as a chunky but solid carry case and a pair of comfortable over-ear clips. The delivery boasts bouncy, solid bass, with lovely punch and body through the range. "Full Review
Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
RATED: 4/5

SoundMagic PL50 Professional IEM Earphones

Stuff.tv Review (RATED: 5/5)
Stuff.tv Review "For the price, the best best headphones you can buy...The sound they produce, with vocals especially, is staggering: we’ve never heard voices this good from sound-isolating headphones for less than £100 before"Full Review
Date Added: Friday 06 August, 2010
RATED: 5/5

SoundMagic PL50 Professional IEM Earphones

Trusted Reviews Review (RATED: 8/10)
Trusted Reviews Review "This time beauty is in the ear of the beholder. The PL50s might not look much, but they can comfortably hold their own with big brand IEMs in the next price bracket up. "Full Review
Date Added: Friday 06 August, 2010
RATED: 8/10

SoundMagic PL50 Professional IEM Earphones

WHAT HI-FI Review (RATED: 4/5)
WHAT HI-FI Review "The most comfortable and mature sounding in-ears we’ve seen at this price...if you’re the kind of person who frequently finds the average in-ear a bit uncomfortable, either sonically or physically, these may well be for you."Full Review
Date Added: Friday 06 August, 2010
RATED: 4/5

Graham Slee The Voyager Portable Headphone Amplifier

Trusted Reviews Review (RATED: 9/10)
Trusted Reviews Review "if you want the best, at least in the world of high-end audio, you have to be prepared to pay for it, and this is undeniably there or thereabouts." For the Quality offered the Voyager "sounds like a pretty good deal."Full Review
Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
RATED: 9/10

Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player

TopTenReviews.com Review
TopTenReviews.com Review "If you are looking for a small, simple waterproof device the Aquabeat is currently the best on the market."Full Review
Date Added: Tuesday 27 April, 2010

Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player

RegHardware Review (Rated: 80%)
RegHardware Review "...worth it to put the finishing touches on a decent holiday in the sun or if you are the type who does a dozen lengths each day. And let's face it, that is the target audience, not someone who is worried about dropping their iPod in the bath of a Sunday evening.."Full Review
Date Added: Tuesday 20 April, 2010
Rated: 80%
Displaying 61 to 73 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: < Prev   1  2  3  4 
Seen it cheaper? We'll try and beat the price - click here. Fast response!
New
Best Sellers
Video Reviews

An Introduction to AMP3 by our MD, Andy Gordon

If this is your first visit to AMP3, we would like to wish you a warm welcome as our existing customers will testify to we are always here to help you in any way possible. 

In this video Andy takes us through our website (www.amp3.co.uk) and our promises to you as a consumer. We were founded in 2001 with the mission of delivering the best customer service and care before, during and after purchase of our goods.  With time our product range has expanded rapidly from MP3 Players & headphones onto digital home audio solutions, gadgets, Internet Tablets and much more.  During this growth there is one thing that has never changed and that’s our level of customer support! With live help over the phone and the website you should never find yourself stuck, we are happy to provide you with assistance in any way we can.

We offer expedited delivery and a expertise in our field.  Any questions please do get in touch, check out our help page.

Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?