0 items
Pre-Order The Sonos Roam Now
Categories

iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player

iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player
  • iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player
  • iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player
  • iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player
  • iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player
  • iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player
  • iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player

iRiver Clix 2 4GB MP3 Player

£136.04 £79.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (108 customer reviews)

Ginny Murphy
Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought one of these to connect to my car stereo system because I thought the clix system would be easier to operate than touch screens or wheels. I wasn't disappointed. The player is really simple to operate and to load music onto and the sound is ...Read moreexcellent. I'm so pleased with it that I went straight back to AMP3 and bought another one for everyday use out of the car.
5 of 5 Stars!
Ian Burnside
Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
This is a great player. I have had a IFP900 series iRiver before which was very good with the usual brilliant iRiver quality sound. The Clix2 is leagues above that though. The screen is just superb, awesome video quality. I find it very easy to use e...Read moreven when round my neck & under a T shirt, I can navigate around. One tip though is to lock it as it's very easy to click accidentily. The sound quality is among the best you will find, it makes iPods sound like early walkmans, & it has a good selection of user sound choices. The bass response in particular can be as strong as you like with no distortion. Slight niggles are:- It doesn't remember where it was last playing after shutdown so shuffles start from scratch every re-start ( although the firmwire upgrade should sort this if you can get it to load ) Also the standard headphones aren't up to the sound quality so I've gone for Sennheiser in ears that sound perfect!! I will stay with iRiver for all my personal music in the future
5 of 5 Stars!
Ceri Wilkinson
Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
Oh yes, and I forgot to mention, the sound quality is outstanding.
5 of 5 Stars!
Ceri Wilkinson
Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought this product for my partner as a birthday gift. I've seen and used many an MP3 player in my time (I was a fairly early adopter having been given my first in 1999) and this is by far the most impressive to date. Its screen is wonderfully clea...Read morer so video looks magnificent as do games. It's a little small to be used as a document reader, but it does provide the option to read text documents so in a pinch I can see that it might be a handy function. The controls are easy to use and relatively intuitive (my only criticism being that in play mode, it would make more sense if the skip back button was on the left of the device when it's held in landscape, and the skip forward on the right, but this is such a minor niggle I'm not going to adjust the score). As others have said, at first it does feel a little fragile but it takes very little time for it to become clear that despite it's thin and light design, it's surprisingly robust. I don't like to be a copycat, but I might well buy myself one of these li'l beauties, because I've ended up with a serious case of gadget envy!
5 of 5 Stars!
Veronika Fransisca Tjoa
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
iRiver is my 3rd MP3 player now. and i will never switch to any other mp3 because iriver just sounds so much better than the others. the amole screen is incredible! I honestly didn't expect it to be this good even after reading all the good reviews g...Read moreiven by users. The sounds is always as good. it's very easy to use. the d-click system is easy to use. easy to navigate. plays video, radio, pictures and recording, superb quality. the radio quality is lacking as compared to my previous mp3 (H10). but the other features just outshine any other mp3 on the market. I do not mind spending alot on iriver because of all the features it provides. plus, i got it cheaper at advancedmp3players.co.uk at a reduced price. the mp3 also fits perfectly and look so cool on the cradle (speaker). it doesn't seem to lack in the sound quality even when the speaker is used. the silicon casing is perfect too! and i have to say it just exceed my expectations! BRAVO!
5 of 5 Stars!
Gary Kelly
Date Added: Thursday 02 October, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
The Clix2 is now my third IRiver mp3 player, not however because they keep breaking but because they simply sound better than any of the other mp3 players Iíve tried.
The main feature of the Clix is the AMOLED screen, which does look surprisingly go...Read moreod, making navigation through menus and playlists even easier than previous players.
Music can be searched by genre, style etc, but thatís too organised for me as I mostly just search by album, so the alternative tree structure view is ideal. Navigation with the bezel buttons is easy and obvious making the Clix a pleasure to use, especially when tucked in a pocket.
The built-in lithium battery is another plus, itís the first player Iíve used without a replaceable battery, but this seem a better solution, with a long life per charge, itís not run out yet, and the ability to recharge over a standard USB cable is a neater solution than hunting for a proprietary charger all the time.
Another nice touch is the absence of loud clicks when switching the Clix on and off or the very loud warning beeps you would get if you pressed a button with the hold function on.
Itís not perfect however. The radio record quality is less than my previous players, which were 320 kbps; the Clix can only reach 192kbps. Itís not much but is quite noticeable when switching from the recording and the broadcast still being recorded.
This may be fixed in future updates, which is the second niggle; the website.
I havenít found a way yet of updating the firmware even though itís on the list and the player software has an Ďautomaticí update option.
One final complaint is the playerís inability to remember where in a track it was stopped and then continue from that point. Itís not an issue with a 3 minute song, but with a 1 hour podcast it becomes a real nuisance. The player can be set to various fast forward speeds though, but hopefully this will be addressed in a future update, if I can download them.
Minor gripes aside itís an excellent player, and I havenít even mentioned the excellent screens ability to play video, pictures and some nifty flash games too.
5 of 5 Stars!
Isabella McIntyre
Date Added: Tuesday 30 September, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought for my 12 year old son. His opinion is "very easy to use; definitely beats ipods because you can get all sorts of stuff that would cost loads of money on itunes, and with the clix they're free; it's good because it's got flashlite (gaming...Read more software). It's got plenty of memory; the smart button's great" - and his friends all think it's really cool! What more could you ask?
5 of 5 Stars!
Brian Cox
Date Added: Friday 19 September, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
An excellent MP3 player with amaazing sound and user interface. The only extra I would add is better quality headphones.
5 of 5 Stars!
John Merrill
Date Added: Wednesday 03 September, 2008
4 of 5 Stars!
Nice Screen and sounds good. And it's not an iPod! The player is easy to use but the PC software is not very intuitive. All in all though, highly recommended, just let down a tiny bit by the PC software so only 4 stars.
4 of 5 Stars!
Alistair Joy
Date Added: Tuesday 26 August, 2008
4 of 5 Stars!
Great player, screen is very sharp, battery life is acceptable.
Only downsides are....the (pc) software it comes with is horrible, but not a huge issue as long as you just use file access and the MTP setting (if on windows) and the actual 'click' of...Read more the sides of the screen is not as solid as the first one.

These points are minor however, would definitely recommend
4 of 5 Stars!
Christopher Whiting
Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
I am a big fan of most players that aren't an iPod. Nothing to do with the player itself but just iTunes is not the way to go.

I remember my first player was an iRiver, recommended by a friend who was in the know at the time. It was an awesome pla...Read moreyer, the sound was phenomenal, the 3 lines of text (yeah we're going back a few years here) was clear and it was the easiest audio device I has ever used.

It was also great to have a voice recorder and radio with recording options available.

Sadly I lost that player on a night out and never fully recovered from the loss...until now. Basically nothing has changed in terms of audio (still the best around), ease of use (you can't get simpler than up, down, left, right) and screen quality (the colour and brightness are second-to-none). The raido functions are great (auto scans all frequencies to give you an automatic list of all available stations) and the addition of video and flash games is nothing to sniff at.

My only qualms with this player is that you HAVE to have it on HOLD or you always end up skipping tracks and getting off the now playing menu, but thats the price you pay for having a funky design which incorporates the fascia into the buttons.
5 of 5 Stars!
Martin Quinn
Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
You have to see the quality of video on the screen to believe it. Amazing. Intuitive and easy to use once you've worked out that it needs to be in mtp mode to work properly with WMP11. Top marks.
5 of 5 Stars!

Discount coupons

  • Save 10% off HiBy Products

    Final HiBy stock available now!

    CODE: HIBY10%

Awards