0 items
Pre-Order The Sonos Roam Now
Categories

Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player

Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player
  • Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player
  • Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player
  • Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player
  • Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player
  • Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player

Sumvision Ice 1000 2GB Touch Screen MP3 Player

39.14 29.35
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (9 customer reviews)

john dunn
Date Added: Thursday 25 September, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
purchased the sumvision ice 1000 on a thursday and it arrived on the following monday that was fast for overseas.
the product was simple to use just drag n drop and the service i got was impeccable.
in summary a decent little player for the money a...Read morend packed with features some of the big names charge a fortune for.
5 of 5 Stars!
David Campbell
Date Added: Wednesday 17 September, 2008
4 of 5 Stars!
Product arrived next day delivery as promised.The player has a really slick design and is very easy to use. My only qualms are that the touch screen has quite a lag when you fill up the memory, and that the promised battery life is extremely inaccura...Read morete. Im all for listening to things a little quieter to save power but in order to achieve more than 4 hours of constant music, the music would have to be inaudible! Loudspeaker is a nice little function although its more like a quiet speaker! For 30 quid, i cant ask for much more, the beautiful design, layout and option of holding alternative media makes this a lovely wee piece of kit to own. Go for the 4 or 8 gb models and you really wont be disappointed
4 of 5 Stars!
carol haywood
Date Added: Thursday 21 August, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
i got this for my mum as she wanted something easy to use. this is perfect for the job. easy to load and use. put a few pictures on it and they come out really clear. im now looking to get one for myself. great for the price.
5 of 5 Stars!
amanda harvey
Date Added: Thursday 31 July, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
very good price, easy to use and great sound quality, i thought it would be difficult to set up but no i was wrong cant belive you get all this for a small price. i would recommend this.
5 of 5 Stars!
GLENDA GEORGE
Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
This was my first ever mp3 player and I researched the market for something simple and robust. The Ice 1000 turns out to fit the bill and more. The touch screen is responsive to the gentlest of taps with the pointer (better than fingers, I rapidly fo...Read moreund) and the voice recording (I am in a singing group and recording rehearsals is a must)has wonderful clarity. The microphone picks up anything in the room, despite not looking as if it will do so. BTW, unlike a previous reviewer I have loaded music from Napster - simply staged it to my laptop first. Anyway, my husband and I were so impressed that we bought a second one a few days later. A brilliant machine for the price.
5 of 5 Stars!
Maldwyn Caple
Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
This Ice 1000 is much better than I expected.
I find a gentle touch works better than stabbing the screen and I seldom use the provided stylus
I wanted it mainly to show photographs and videos of my late wife and for this purpose it is excellent
W...Read morehen first used it was rather slow in showing photographs because they were in general 2 or more megapixels in size, however by using IrfanView and "save as" with a save quality of 10 the size is reduced by a factor of about 10 without apparent loss of visual quality and speed of display is now very good
Again, with videos, because a lot were in the .mov format I had to use a 2 stage method using "Super" to change to to .avi and then the AVIConverter to change to the .avi required by the Ice 1000. This was no great problem because batch conversion can be used and the computer left to carry on in its own time
The video display like the photographs I find very good
The mp3 player is excellent and I use it around the house in my shirt pocket with just the internal speaker, no headphones required as the speaker is quite loud on its own
The text player I find very usefull for information including telephone numbers and sequence dance scripts amongst other things
Personal information including my personal videos and photographs I keep on the micro card which can then be removed should the Ice ever break down and need to be repaired or replaced
I cannot comment on the radio as I am very unlikely to ever use it and have not tried it
5 of 5 Stars!
jason davies
Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
4 of 5 Stars!
very good for the price it was :)

just a shame about cant put music on it from napster.
4 of 5 Stars!
Andrew Woods
Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
4 of 5 Stars!
This is a brilliant little product. You could try and compare it with the iPod touch, but that's impossible really. It has more features and costs over 75% less. Alright the memory isn't as big and the touch screen is less sensitive, but technology b...Read moreased products like this and the iPod touch will be superseeded by something better (and more desirable) in a few months anyway. The SumVision ICE does everything you could ask of it and more.
4 of 5 Stars!
Brian Waldron
Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
5 of 5 Stars!
Can't be beaten for the price. The video playback is smooth. I would certainly consider using it to watch entire movies whilst travelling.

There are two slight gripes with the player. One is the games, they don't suit this type of device. They ar...Read moree action games that prove difficult to control with the touchscreen. Sudoku, chess and the like would be much more suitable. You can download some other games if you know where to look, but most of them are crap, tetris is somewhat playable though.

The other gripe is not being able to play the FM radio through the speaker (ie without headphones), maybe they're using the headphones as the aerial, i'm not sure.

All in all, i'd rather buy this cheapo player than an ipod ANY day! Sumvision don't supply DRM crippled software with their device, it plays back more formats and has a radio. I'd be much less pissed off if i lost or broke this than an ipod touch.

Word to the wise though, get a case of some sort for it.
5 of 5 Stars!

Discount coupons

  • Save 10% off HiBy Products

    Final HiBy stock available now!

    CODE: HIBY10%

Awards