0 items
Audioengine 2 Speakers
Categories

FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player

FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player
  • FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player
  • Fiio X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player - BLACK
  • Fiio X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player - BLACK
  • FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player

FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player

89.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (17 customer reviews)

Steve One
Date Added: Friday 23 February, 2018
4 of 5 Stars!
Bought the X1 (2nd gen) along with Fiio X3 earbuds plus a BlueMe receiver to replace my old winamp / ipod setup. The X1 has good sound quality (esp with the BluMe receiver) and works well with the X3s - eg in the gym. The in-line controls on the X3s ...Read morework well with the X1. It's easy to load music onto - I could move virtually everything straight from WinAmp, including playlists. Creating playlists with winamp is (so far) the easiest way of creating playlists for the X1 - since I still have the same directory on both. I've had the X1 freeze a few times, but not since I updated the firmware to 1.7.2. I did talk to AMP3 before my purchase - so thanks for your explanations, it was a great help and delivery was very quick. The X1 isn't as easy as the ipod to find albums etc to play - and no portable player is going to touch winamp on plain usability. I don't have to translate FLAC files to MP3 anymore which is going to be a great bonus, although I may need to have multiple storage cards, even with the 256GB limit - but at least this is a possibility with the X1. Overall, I'm very pleased with the result.
4 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
John Derbyshire
Date Added: Thursday 08 February, 2018
5 of 5 Stars!
For the price this a solidly built bit of kit! The menu navigation is a bit cumbersome ,but that is possibly down to my unfamiliarity with it at the moment. Soundwise, it has an acceptable soundstage and stereo separation is good. Having used Cowon M...Read moreP3's for years I was prepared to accept some loss of purity in sound but it is not as much as expected.Obviously, the headphones used are key in maximising the end result and my Rock Jaw Genus V2 do a good job here. Blutooth, have to have the player close at all times otherwise sound quickly breaks up, but my Brainwavz 100 do a magnificent job here out performing standard connected earphones. All in all glad i bought this
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
David Kirk
Date Added: Tuesday 23 January, 2018
5 of 5 Stars!
Fantastic piece of kit . Sound quality 10 out of 10 Once Hooked Up two any Bluetooth speaker it packs out some good sound highly recommended to anyone with good music taste
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
John McKenzie
Date Added: Thursday 11 January, 2018
5 of 5 Stars!
Better sound quality than I hoped for. Really impressed
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
John Pagliero
Date Added: Monday 01 January, 2018
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought my Fiio X1(ii) from you last year (2017) and was delighted with it - please see my earlier review. So, when my younger son's ipod Classic 'died' and he needed a replacement, we bought him exactly the same Fiio for Christmas just passed. In f...Read moreairness he hasn't had a chance to try it as yet but we all have no doubts that it will be good and furthermore a significant improvement on his old ipod. Happy New Year one and all.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Arthur
Date Added: Saturday 04 November, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
This is my second FiiO player from Advanced, I had the previous model until it took a tumble in the washing machine, I looked for a suitable replacement and after a longtime searching I decided to purchase my new one from Advanced based on the great ...Read moreservice and information that was given to me over the phone and on-line, The player is lighter and slightly smaller feels good in your hand and had the advantage of bluetooth which is great for the gym. It has a deep sleep function which is great for battery life, the buttons on the side are easy to operate and the increase storage via SD card is brilliant.
The build as ever with FiiO is beyond comparison and the look of the player looks as if it cost more than it did, I would fully recommend this player to everyone and I am confident that they will not be disappointed.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
C Williams
Date Added: Tuesday 17 October, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
Good bit of kit. Solid workmanship. I moved my entire CD collection into this one little box. Quality of sound is all I need, so no clutter of CDs I rarely listen to and good sound, job done.
Good points, easy to set up, easy to load with MP3's of y...Read moreour own discs.
Not so good points. Will not play some bought, protected files. M4p from memory, though M4a is OK. Bluetooth is unreliable on my unit. It may be the player or sound system, I can't tell. Works well some time, then wont connect at others. The screen is small low resolution and not what we are used to with modern smart phones, but perfectly adequate to set up music playback.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Nigel Wrightson
Date Added: Friday 08 September, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought the X1 ii after much research to replace a low capacity ipod. I have put a 128 GB card in it and filed it with music. It plays my Flac files perfectly together with the ALAC files from my ipod. Drag and drop file loading means I can finally di...Read moretch itunes with all its restrictions. So happy with the X1 and would recommend it. One slight downside is if you use the Bluetooth to play your music it will not play some Hi -res files due to the limitations of the bluetooth technology. Other than that great player at great price
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
SIMON SPARLING
Date Added: Monday 21 August, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
After getting fed up with I Tunes & my 160gb I Pod, I was looking for something within my budget with a good sound & massive storage.I got some great advice from Chris who was most helpful.So I opted for the Fiio X1II & it's spot on, Easy...Read more to use,sounds great,works perfect with a 256gb sd card.Would certainly recommend it to anyone not wanting to spend a fortune.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Phil
Date Added: Monday 24 July, 2017
4 of 5 Stars!
Although the sound quality is excellent (I'm hearing things I never knew existed!) I find there's not enough bass from the player itself. I changed my headphones to betron YSM1000 and this solved my problem. Battery life is good. The menus are easy t...Read moreo use once you get used to them, but the graphic equaliser was also a bit disappointing, there being hardly any difference to any of the settings.
4 of 5 Stars!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
John Pagliero
Date Added: Thursday 20 July, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
Firstly I would like to thank you, Ross & Colin, for your invaluable help in purchasing my Fiio X1ii.
I am very much a layman where these sorts of things are concerned - I only want to listen to my not inconsiderable music library in comfort an...Read mored to know that my DAP player performs well.
Your advice and information was 'spot on' and all I can say is 'eat your hearts out' all you Apple ipods. This Fiio was a replacement of my stolen ipod Classic and it performs brilliantly and in a totally different league.
My library is pretty well all inclusive and I have a wealth of Classical and Popular music available to me. My Fiio copes with both admirably and my two sons who have both been very helpful to me in the set up and recording processes are now very jealous and have determined, when the time comes, to replace their ageing ipod Classics with Fiios.
Well done Fiio, well done Ross & Colin and well done me for following your excellent advice.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Alex kerr
Date Added: Saturday 20 May, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
I love my fiio x1ii sounds great very good quality product at decent price looking forward to holidays with my new buddy
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

  • Free micro SD card

    Free 32GB micro SD card when you buy a player over 200! While stocks last.

    CODE: 32GBFREE
  • Save 5% off Final Earphones!

    Save 5% off Final Earphones!

    CODE: FINAL5%

Awards