0 items
BTR3 PromoPD2 Out NowFALCON C NEW PRICEEU SHIPPINGWTONEv2
Categories

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
  • SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
  • products/E10/E10E1S.jpg
  • products/E10/E10E2S.jpg
  • products/E10/E10E3S.jpg

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

£36.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (105 customer reviews)

shaun tilley
Date Added: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
spot on does what it says on the tin
job done and sounds good
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mickey Bull
Date Added: Saturday 22 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Very pleased with these headphones. Even though I could not be described as an audiophile, I can recognise that the sound and build quality of these headphone is way better than other in-ear headphones I have used. In addition, the array of ear buds ...Read morethat come with the headphones ensure that you can get a good fit. Only downside is that I initially ordered the purple ones but they turned out to be far too pink; thankfully they were exchanged for the silver/black ones without any problems. Would definitely recommend them.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Christopher Allsebrook
Date Added: Saturday 22 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Prompt delivery of an excellent product. Much more palatable bass than my (now redundant) Sennheiser CX400 IIs and very nearly as good as good as my iGrados, when used with triple-flange ear-tips(not included).
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Asif Bashir
Date Added: Saturday 15 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Having never heard of SoundMagic before I was a bit dubious on whether these earphones would be any good, having used many brands in the past such as Sony, Sennheiser and Shure for me I have always gone for bass.
The current earphones I have been u...Read moresing are the Sennheiser CX500 which also have very good reviews and have great bass but then today my SoundMagic earphones arrived...First impressions considering that these are from a Chinese company and of course made in China is that the box is very good quality something you would expect from a more expensive set of earphones. Opening the box no problems I was presented by a well packaged very good quality inlay.

The earphones themselves are of very good build quality which was accompanied by a clip attached to the wire (the clip can be removed with a bit of fiddling). Also in the packaging a very nice pouch or more so a bag as its a bit bigger than the regular pouches that some other companies offer again of very good quality along with many different earplugs such as double cone, small, medium and large earplugs.

Two of the issues I had with my Sennheiser CX500's were the earplugs would pop out of my ear due to condensation/sweat also the wire was a bit short.

However these SoundMagic earphones come with a certain earplug that not only fits perfectly into my ears (I use the large ones) but also they fit in such a way that they do not pop out which I was rather impressed with along with a longer wire.

Now onto the most important part the sound quality...One word...WOW! Not only is there more bass in these earphones than my CX500's but it also has better clarity I can hear more of the music with the instruments and so fourth. This isn't to say the CX500's are poor but it could do with the fact that the CX500's range is only 17-22hz whereas these earphones the SoundMagic E10's have 15-22hz so wider range and that makes all the difference.

However I do recommend a very good music player also, I am using a Zune HD 16gb beit that it is not sold in the UK.

So overall very good value for money, very impressive packaging quality, build quality of the earphones, superb bass and overall audio. So why spend £50+ when this little beauty can give even the more expensive earphones a run for its money.

To top things off fantastic customer service by AdvancedMP3players along with a very speedy delivery, ordered Thursday evening, posted Friday and arrived today Saturday am very happy.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
keith howe
Date Added: Saturday 08 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought these earphones after reading a five star rating review in a hi-fi magazine. The earphones are extremely comfortable to wear. I've used them mainly for watching films via a Creative Zen media player for which they are FANTASTIC, even my wife...Read more who wears two digital hearing aids to correct a partial hearing loss is able to use them and could hear every word on the film soundtrack! I would recommend these earphones to everyone as an affordable option for great reproduction of sound.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Trevor Reynolds
Date Added: Friday 07 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Well worth the money. Sound quality very good and connecting cord above average.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Maddy edwards
Date Added: Friday 07 October, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
Good headphones, I'm no expert, but sound and comfort seem fine to me. Excellent service -could not be better!!
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Kenny Ellerby
Date Added: Friday 07 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Fantastic, even when you don't consider the price!

Bought these for four hours of commuting daily and they haven't disappointed. Sound quality is brilliant all across te spectrum and they're built in metal casings so I'm pretty sure they're going ...Read moreto last. Comes with several pairs of silicone tips so shouldn't be a problem getting a good fit.

I'm over the moon with these, can handle all sound enhancers at high volume on my HTC Desire HD.

I can't recommend these enough. They're amazing and punching way above their weight for the price!
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Lyndon Bedwell
Date Added: Sunday 02 October, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
Having just had my best headphone break on me (the usual wire in cable break) looked at a number of reviews and these seemed to be very popular. I went fo the red to be different. All arrived quick & prompt & quickly unpacked. The first thing...Read more i noticed the main cable reminded me of the cheaper haedphone you buy for a few pounds. It isn't rubberised and dosn't flex like a rubberised cable, so you are stuck with a cable that hangs down with kinks in! Dosn't look great, perhaps over time it will flex better. There is a clip allowing you to attached to your clothing.

The headphones themselves are of great quality, metal housing and very sturdy. They come with an assortment of rubber earbuds. The default earbuds fitted perfect and you feel confident they won't fall out. The sound quality is amazing and can't be faltered even when listening to Trance/Techno etc I do feel paying the extra for a quality sound is worth it. The headphones also cut out much of the noise around you, leaving you to enjoy & sink into your music. They come with a wet look pouch for storage.

My main use for these headphones is with my mobile phone for listening to streaming music via the internet while walking to work.

End Note: If it wasn't for the cable (which i am dissapointed about and hope won't break easy) would give these headphones top marks. The the sound quality and construction of the earphones themselves can't be faltered.
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Don Hensby
Date Added: Thursday 29 September, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
i brought these for my i-pod touch as i didnt think much of the original earphones, and they are fantastic , excellent bass and treble you can hear much more musical detail and with the different sizes of ear buds , they wont be falling out every tim...Read moree well done for a great pair of earphones i cant fault them
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Chris McKone
Date Added: Thursday 22 September, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Very happy with these earphones. Took a bit of adjusting to as my old earphones picked up certain aspects better than these but the Sound Magic ones also picked out certain aspects that my old ones didn't. Bass is good and punchy and coupled with my ...Read moreCowon i9 it sounds amazing!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Alan Gore
Date Added: Tuesday 13 September, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Very good, clear and accurate sound with excellent build quality. These are cliches I know but they make listening a pleasure again and you hear details in music you'd failed to notice previously. I find them a little more difficult to get a decent f...Read moreit than some earphones due to their size, once fitted they're pretty effective at isolating you from outside noise. More importantly they've very little microphonics (amplified noise of the cable running/movement), much less than my cx300s. The clip is useful for keeping the long cable out of the way.

Not quite as bass heavy as some earphones, but certainly adequate. They're not as sibilant as my CX300s were either.

They come with a wide range of earbuds plus a pouch that's large enough to include a small to medium size mp3 player.

On the whole I'm extremely happy with them and the service provided by AMP3.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

Esquire
Esquire
Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2012
'The treble is crisp, vocals sparkle and the punchiness of the bass is particularly evident when listening to dance music.' Esquire
Stuff Awards 2012
Stuff Awards 2012
Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2012
Nominated as Best Audio Gadget at the Stuff Magazine Awards 2012.
Head-Fi
Head-Fi
Date Added: Tuesday 12 July, 2011
"Bass reaches down deep to sub-bass and hit with good impact, almost to a point of being bass dominant but lacks really good texture to be a monster of its own. Mid is only a tad recessed, still relatively sweet and clear but not a strong point in th...Read moree overall presentation. Treble extends very well, not particular analytical but not lacking either. It has enough highlight to draw out the ‘sss’ in the vocal when called for, but not enough to sound bad with permanent sibilance. Soundstage is average due to the forwardness of presentation. In many ways the E10 shares a lot portion of its sound with ECCI PR300. While E10 has a deeper bass and slightly warmer tone, PR300 has more sparkle and hotter on the treble. This is quite different to that of PL50, which is smooth and mid focus though I still consider to be the same sound quality level as E10 and PR300."
Trusted Reviews (RATED: 8/10)
Trusted Reviews
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
“Simply one of the best budget pairs of earphones in the world, The SoundMagic E10 offer balanced, punchy sound with strong bass that doesn't boom or bloat out like many low-cost earphones.”
Macworld Review (RATED: 4/5)
Macworld Review
Date Added: Friday 29 July, 2011
In terms of audio quality, the E10 has fairly strong bass and, for those upgrading from Apple's earphones, sound in a whole other league; especially considering the price. If you’re thinking about buying a new set of earphones to replace the stand...Read moreard issue iPod ones, SoundMAGIC’s E10 is definitely worth considering.
What HiFi (RATED: 5/5)
What HiFi
Date Added: Tuesday 13 December, 2011
From the exemplary build and finish to the comfort of their fit and uncommon effectiveness of the noise isolation that results, their a pleasure to use.' What HiFi
Expert Reviews (RATED: 5/5)
Expert Reviews
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
"SoundMAGIC's very snazzy-looking E10 earphones aren't outside the budget of most listeners, but look and sound as good as many more expensive sets."
Know Your Mobile (RATED: 4.5/5)
Know Your Mobile
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
"Overall we love these headphones. The price is right, the sound is great and the build quality is second-to-none. What more could you want?"

What do customers choose?

Discount coupons

  • Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    CODE: FINAL19

Awards