0 items
BTR3 PromoPD2 Out NowEU SHIPPINGWTONEv2DX160 ORDER NOW
Categories

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
  • SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
  • products/E10/E10E1S.jpg
  • products/E10/E10E2S.jpg
  • products/E10/E10E3S.jpg

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

£36.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (105 customer reviews)

Nick Bruce
Date Added: Sunday 21 December, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
These are very good for the money. I normally spend around £30 on earphones. My previous pair were the Fischer Audio Consonance which I also got for £35 in a sale (RRP £90). While the soundmagic E10's aren't quite as good they come pretty close. Perh...Read moreaps the main advantage is how non-fatiguing the E10's are and how well they fit. With the stock buds they don't go too deep into the ear canal and are very comfortable. I find they sound better with an amplifier, although they still sound pretty good from my phone.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Alan Robson
Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
I've always had shure in-ear headphones in the past (some costing well over £150) and these compare very well with those. The cables are thinner but the sound most definitely isn't. I use them predominantly underneath a crash helmet when I'm riding a...Read morend these are just as comfortable (if not more so) than the shures. If anything they're far easier to insert and get a good seal. All in all I would thoroughly recommend these and will be looking at other sound magic products in the future.
(And no reason not to buy those advertised as 'damaged packaging' either --- perfectly new product just a slightly torn box !)
5 of 5 Stars!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Graham Thompson
Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent sounding earphones - could live with the earphones that came with Samsung Galaxy Note 2 but took a chance and bought the E10's - well worth the £30. Now trying to move to FLAC from mp3, you can appreciate the difference with the E10's
Adde...Read mored bonus of very comfortable to wear, cable seems to be less prone to tangling (red version) and very useful clip.
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Keith Lau
Date Added: Friday 13 December, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
I ordered my E10s from Advanced MP3 players as soon as they got them back in stock to replace my Sennheiser CX 300-II after the left ear piece stopped working. I can now see why these little earphones sell out so quickly. They are at least a match fo...Read morer the CX 300-II in terms of sound and in my opinion of a higher build quality than the Sennheisers. At the price Advanced are selling them for they are a steal. Good build. Good sound. Good quality. Great value.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
mark smith
Date Added: Sunday 17 November, 2013
2 of 5 Stars!
Seem well made but the sound quality when you have some base and high pitches together, they just struggle and sound like they cannot cope, even at low volume settings (less than half on my ipod) sound very poor.! i would not reccomend them. POOR.
2 of 5 Stars!
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
keith worthington
Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
Very pleased with the E10 earphones ,good quality sound and real value for the money.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Sudatt
Date Added: Wednesday 06 November, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought it from Advanced MP3 Player.

This is one of the best earphones i had ever have for this price range.

It should cost way more expensive than 29.99.

Anyways, for those that is still considering, stop .

Grab one ASAP.

Advanced MP3...Read more have the cheapest deal and it reached my house within few days.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Stephen Street
Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
4 of 5 Stars!
The SoundMagic E10s are good; a step up from my previous budget ear buds, and seem well made and relatively robust - at least they are still going strong after a couple of weeks. The seal is good in the ear and they are comfortable to wear for long p...Read moreeriods. The sound is very good for the price, with clear bass and detail that my previous headphones just weren't up to. I don't know how they would compare with earbuds in the same price range, but if there are any better than this they'd have to be excellent.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Daniel Bulman
Date Added: Sunday 15 September, 2013
2 of 5 Stars!
Fantastic headphones, could not fault them for the first 3 months, then one earphone inexplicably died.

Amp3 Response

Hi there, Sorry to hear about your troubles. That certainly doesn't sound right. If you give our Returns department a ring the...Read morey will be happy to take a look for you as they'll still be under warranty. Returns: 0131 443 66 99
2 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
monyco
Date Added: Wednesday 04 September, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
These earphones are very good indeed, excellent range and comfortable to wear. I bought them following the reviews not only on AMP3 but other sites also. AMP3 offered the best value and excellent comms and delivery. Many thanks
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Nigel Ollis
Date Added: Thursday 22 August, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
These are the best in-ear phones in this price bracket. Bought these as a second pair so that there's always a pair handy.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Jake Stothard
Date Added: Sunday 11 August, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
These headphones are the best in ears I have owned at this price point with only a couple of problems that could be sorted with a small investment on top of the low asking price.

I have owned many pairs of budget headphones in my time, a lot of th...Read moreese have come from Soundmagic themselves, so when I bought this pair my hopes were high that I would be investing in a solid all round pair of budget headphones that could compete with a pair of in ears at double this price.

My first impressions were good when I received a well constructed display case that was easy to disassemble. When inside the box I found my new pair of headphones and I was pleasantly surprised, the headphones were encased in a solid metal that for such a cheap product made them feel substantial. The casing for the jack was also made from this metal and this was a relief, a part of the wiring that I always saw getting twisted and bent had been reinforced to stop an all too common problem of wires splitting and causing one or both ears to fail. The design itself was simple but more refined than ones you see on bundled headphones, the simple design does not stand out in a crowd which is a positive for me as I do not see my headphones as a designer item but I can understand the criticisms here. My only complaint from the design aspects of the headphones is the joint between the ear module and the wire, although there is more reinforced than previous models I have owned, the join did not feel substantial as became apparent later on when they failed leaving me with only half a set of headphones, please not this was after a long period of time with heavy use*.

In the box I also found a variety of goodies in the form of ear tips, from single flange silicone rubber in 3 different sizes and a double flange pair for a better seal in medium size. From this selection I would use the double flange, they seemed to prove a better fit and therefore better isolation. I have one complaint in this department and that is for there to be foam tips provided. Back in the early days of Soundmagic, it was the norm to receive a pair of these with your selected product now you have to pay a small fortune on top of your initial cost to buy a pair of these from an online retailer, luckily I still had a pair that fit so I have tested with them. I highly recommend this addition as the sound isolation is much higher and the sound from the headphones seemed much crisper.

Now for sound, the clarity provided by these headphones was a breath of fresh air, a lot of my previous headphones caused a crossover in the sound of different instruments but with these I could pick out lead, rhythm, bass and drums quite easily. The bass is something that has always been a talking point for me with headphones and these got it spot on. While I don't want to be overwhelmed with a heavy bassline I want it to make and impact and not get hidden behind the rhythm and melody, these headphones got that just right and I found my music sounding great from pop, indie, folk, punk, metal and finally to classical, They took a fair bit of burning in but after a couple of days plugged into a radio switching between stations I found the sound much more refined and found the exercise to be worthwhile.

For the price I cannot fault these headphones so if you are looking for something discreet on your commute or for while sitting round the office then these are the headphones for you, they are great for any genre and show there is no need to spend more than £100 on a casual pair of headphones.

*These were long lasting and have lasted me a good year and a half of almost constant use, I am now back to using my bundled headphones until I have enough money to replace them!

I hope my review has helped you and if it has please let me know by clicking the button below as I am always happy to hear it!
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

Esquire
Esquire
Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2012
'The treble is crisp, vocals sparkle and the punchiness of the bass is particularly evident when listening to dance music.' Esquire
Stuff Awards 2012
Stuff Awards 2012
Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2012
Nominated as Best Audio Gadget at the Stuff Magazine Awards 2012.
Head-Fi
Head-Fi
Date Added: Tuesday 12 July, 2011
"Bass reaches down deep to sub-bass and hit with good impact, almost to a point of being bass dominant but lacks really good texture to be a monster of its own. Mid is only a tad recessed, still relatively sweet and clear but not a strong point in th...Read moree overall presentation. Treble extends very well, not particular analytical but not lacking either. It has enough highlight to draw out the ‘sss’ in the vocal when called for, but not enough to sound bad with permanent sibilance. Soundstage is average due to the forwardness of presentation. In many ways the E10 shares a lot portion of its sound with ECCI PR300. While E10 has a deeper bass and slightly warmer tone, PR300 has more sparkle and hotter on the treble. This is quite different to that of PL50, which is smooth and mid focus though I still consider to be the same sound quality level as E10 and PR300."
Trusted Reviews (RATED: 8/10)
Trusted Reviews
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
“Simply one of the best budget pairs of earphones in the world, The SoundMagic E10 offer balanced, punchy sound with strong bass that doesn't boom or bloat out like many low-cost earphones.”
Macworld Review (RATED: 4/5)
Macworld Review
Date Added: Friday 29 July, 2011
In terms of audio quality, the E10 has fairly strong bass and, for those upgrading from Apple's earphones, sound in a whole other league; especially considering the price. If you’re thinking about buying a new set of earphones to replace the stand...Read moreard issue iPod ones, SoundMAGIC’s E10 is definitely worth considering.
What HiFi (RATED: 5/5)
What HiFi
Date Added: Tuesday 13 December, 2011
From the exemplary build and finish to the comfort of their fit and uncommon effectiveness of the noise isolation that results, their a pleasure to use.' What HiFi
Expert Reviews (RATED: 5/5)
Expert Reviews
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
"SoundMAGIC's very snazzy-looking E10 earphones aren't outside the budget of most listeners, but look and sound as good as many more expensive sets."
Know Your Mobile (RATED: 4.5/5)
Know Your Mobile
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
"Overall we love these headphones. The price is right, the sound is great and the build quality is second-to-none. What more could you want?"

Discount coupons

  • Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    CODE: FINAL19

Awards