0 items
EU SHIPPINGDX160 ORDER NOWBTR5 ORDER NOWCoronavirus Policy
Categories

Sennheiser IE8 High-Fidelity Noise-Isolating Earphones

Sennheiser IE8 High-Fidelity Noise-Isolating Earphones
  • Sennheiser IE8 High-Fidelity Noise-Isolating Earphones

Sennheiser IE8 High-Fidelity Noise-Isolating Earphones

£225.99 £199.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (16 customer reviews)

James Longbottom
Date Added: Thursday 23 June, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
As many others have written, the main thing with these headphones is to stick with them - they really do improve with use. Also having a good fit in the ear is essential to appreciate the capabilities of these headphones, for absolute comfort I'd end...Read moreorse the Comply TX-500 buds sold on by AMP3.
I'm afraid the IE8s will show up the compression sacrifices made with lower quality (ie low kbps) tracks, so expect to spend a bit of time resetting your tunes to being lossless.
Once you've (finally) got yourself set up - the IE8s open up a very enjoyable listening experience. I'm not an audiophile so don't know all the terms, suffice to say it's the equivalent of seeing everything through the right glasses (that have been cleaned very well) - everything's focussed and where it should be, with no cloudy bits!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
George Ktistis
Date Added: Friday 10 June, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Amazing!!!!
Perfect for every type of music.
especially very powerfull in drum & bass music.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
jason edwards
Date Added: Tuesday 01 March, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
First of all this is my first pair of expensive iem's that I have bought and I am very impressed.
Out of the box I was disappointed at the sound because of the muddy bass. After reading about the initial burn in process
I was optimistic about them ...Read moreand kept an open mind. After 20 hours of listening the bass started to tighten up and become less boomy. The soundstage is very impressive aswell. They feel like you have a big pair of headphones on and not a sound like it's in your head. This is one of the most impressive things about these headphones considering they are very light.

I've have had them burning in now for well over 200 hours and they have completely changed.the bass is very tight and accurate offering a huge punch on the high bass setting, maintaining very clear highs which don't get drowned out by the bass.

They are very comfortable to wear with a lot of different tips to choose from. They are well packaged in a metal container and I also really like the metal storage box for the headphones which has storage for tips, a bass tuning tool and a small silica pouch that absorbs any kind of wetness that may have worked it's way into the headphones.

You may be dissapointed with them at first but hold in and burn them in and listen to them get better over time!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Kev N
Date Added: Tuesday 28 December, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Ordered IE8 and delivered within 2 days as stated on website. This was during difficult Christmas period with weather, so was more than impressed with Advance MP3's delivery notifications and services.
IE8 sounded light and tinny, as expected with a...Read moreny new headphones straight out of the box that required a run in period. I left these running on my ipod over a period of a week, accumulating just over 50hrs of play on medium volume. The IE8s do live upto expectations providing you find the right ear plug fitting. This will take a little experimenting and you won't be disappointed. The bass control is very effective and will give you versatility in the range of music you listen to. I also own Shure SE530. They are both excellent products and its personal choice as to which one would be more suited. In my opinion, if you're a bass junkie or do like the occasional amplification to the low ends, then the IE8s would be the choice. If you're into classical / open air / vocal type music, then the high end clarity of the SE530 would suit you more.
My type of music is more R&B, Rock, Urban so the IE8s variable bass control tailors for my needs.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Jim Meaney
Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Hi AMP3,
Well I have had my Sennheiser IE8's for about 2 weeks now. I also got the Comply TX400's foam sleeves, they are very comfy, very nice. I got the TX400's because God blessed me with funny shaped ears, lol. It did take a week to 10 days to ge...Read moret used to having these babies in my ears, but everything is great now. Anyway these Sennheisers are my first IEM's. I decided after having some PX100's that I liked the Sennheiser sound. But I joke not, these IE8's sound incredible. I took my time burning them in, and I'm reaping the reward more and more each day, so I'd recommend everyone do this. There is nothing to criticise about the sound, trust me these bad boys really deliver the goods. In fact they just keep on getting better. I am playing hard trance/drum and bass, as well as ac/dc, Gary moore / Walter Trout / Dope / Metallica / Al di Meola and many other axe wielding guitarists. Oh and Neil Peart drum solo's sound phenominal. These headphones are just taking everything I'm putting through them.

If I am critical of anything it's the cheap jack plug, I expected the cable and plug to be as impressive as the construction of the actual earphones which ARE solid. I haven't adjusted the bass, I don't think you'll need to, I have found I only have the volume set to half way,because you don't have any outside interference.

So I would highly recomend you get yourself some of these, and I would definitely recomend buying them from AMP3 -they deliever a fantastic service, the easiest purchase I ever made over the phone. There's no hardsell or attempts to get you to buy other things. Thank you AMP3 I will be back for more. I hope this review helps you, the reader, make the right choice.
5 of 5 Stars!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Jarl Sonlin
Date Added: Thursday 07 January, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
I've been using these for the last four days and i'm amazed.

Hardware is Cowon Iaudio D2 and the files are FLAC.
The sound is really, really great.

Big soundstage, very detailed.
I've heard new details in songs that were lost with previous he...Read moreadphones.

They are on the pricey side, but worth every penny for it's amazing sound.

Lots of extras included in the box.

Highly recomended.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
John F Sullivan
Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
These IE8's are great, all round, sounding earphones. I have a pair of SE420's, but the IE8's are currently my first choice for their overall sound quality (all genres) and comfortable fit. Thanks amp3 for a prompt and courteous service.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Boris Lam
Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought the IE8 to replace my old trusty Sony MDR-EX71. The level of customer service from Amp3 was second to none and no complaints here whatsoever!

I listen to a wide range of music from classical to jazz, R n' B to indie, and house to dance mu...Read moresic so I was really looking for an all rounder. I am not an audiophile at all but I believe in good quality listening and also "you get what you paid for"...

The IE8's sound quality are so vast even with the initial out of the box listening experience. I know some reviewers criticise its treble reproduction but for me it's just right. It has now done approximately 100hours of burning-in and it is simply amazing and worth every penny! Judging by some of the internet users' forums it will only get better with more burning-in and I look forward to that! The bass response is very tight and sufficient even at the lowest setting but knowing there is the option to increase this is reassuring. It's a lot more expensive than many other headphones but if you enjoy listening to music then do seriously consider investing in a pair of IE8 and give your ears some justice!!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Vincent Coustham
Date Added: Thursday 04 June, 2009
4 of 5 Stars!
Once you find the proper tips which fit your ears (had to spend another £15 for comply T400s), these headphones sounds really great with an amazing soundstage.
used with a sony NWZ-X1060 player, I did not experience too boomy basses, mediums and tre...Read morebles are great, and I feel very sad that I had to return them because of noise crackling issues at the jack because my MX660 or PMX100 sound so unclear after them! Why did sennheiser fit their IE8s with some cheap nickel jack? Fingers crossed the replacement ones will correct this.
NB: great service from amp3!
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mike Smith
Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
Brilliant! As with any decent headphones, they need a minimum of 40 hours to 'burn-in', after which they start to shine. Personally I think the bass (on minimum) is just right. They aren't better than the fantastic Shure SE 530s, just a different sou...Read morend stage. MP3s at 256 kbps sound very good, but to get the best out of them, go for a lossless format such as WAV. Try comparing a few of your favorite tracks at 256 kbps MP3 and WAV - you'll be convinced!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Jennifer Lin
Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
When I first listened to these headphones, they were extraordinary!
Then after listening to it more and more, the sound got better and better! The bass was stronger and the sound was clearer.
The cord is also a perfect length and is a great build!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Elik Rozenboim
Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2009
5 of 5 Stars!
Superb headphones.
I've had the grado sr-80 and sennheiser px-200 in the past, and wanted to upgrade to the highend of portable audio. I couldn't be any happier.
The phones are very detailed, have an extremely large soundstage, and that warm sennhe...Read moreiser signature sound.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

What do customers choose?

AMP3 Luxury Glass Head Headphones Stand
100% choose this very product:
£29.99 £22.50
5 of 5 Stars! (7)

Discount coupons

  • Save 10% off HiBy Products

    Final HiBy stock available now!

    CODE: HIBY10%

Awards