0 items
WTONEv2
Categories

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life (Black)

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life (Black)
  • Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life (Black)
  • Cowon iAudio X9 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 32GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life (Black)

199.00 130.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
4 of 5 Stars! (36 customer reviews)

Sue Price
Date Added: Saturday 20 January, 2018
5 of 5 Stars!
The X9 is compact sturdy MP3 player with excellent battery life. The variety of uses I have yet to explore but the quality of sound makes this a great choice for anyone wanting to have music or audio books on the go.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Rebecca F
Date Added: Tuesday 11 July, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought this as a birthday present for my Dad. He doesn't use a smartphone and found a different branded 8GB player really useful, especially using it with speakers in his kitchen. He wanted extra memory but I've read that memory cards can sometimes...Read more cause problems, and it was time for an upgrade, but I had no idea what brand to buy as it's been a while since I bought an MP3 player! Having read a lot of reviews I found the Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player, which I had never heard of at all. There were so many great reviews of this player and I figured 32GB was an ample upgrade from the 8GB my Dad had been using. It will also expand a further 32GB if we ever want to try that functionality.
Dad has been very pleased with the player so far, only charging it twice from June 18th till July 6th even when using it for many hours in his kitchen. He has also been using the radio function which has picked up his favourite radio station both at home and when staying elsewhere in the country.
When I was setting up the player and loading music for him we discovered the speaker at the base of the player which I found to be adequate though not that loud. Besides that the quality and depth of the sound is brilliant.
Dad is really pleased with it and I was quite impressed, I may get one for myself!
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Martin Williams
Date Added: Friday 23 September, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I got this player for the ridiculously cheap price of 95. Box had been opened apparently, but there were no visible signs of it being anything other than brand new.
I am familiar with Cowon products as I already have an ageing D2, but it has limite...Read mored storage. So I couldn't afford to pass on this.
Build and sound quality are well documented, and I heartily agree with everyone on this, it is a great piece of kit. Also well documented is the SD faff that you have to through, to get files transferred.

You will have no problems with 32Gb cards. Anything greater than this will have to be formatted FAT32, but be aware that Windows only sees the first 32Gb.
Solution - Format the card either in a 3rd party app, or in an Android device. Windows will now see the full disk, in my case 64Gb. To transfer files you will have to put the SD card into an adapter and the card slot in your laptop/PC. You cannot transfer files to the SD card whilst it is inside the player, it keeps asking to format the disk. Once back inside the player the SD card media is immediatley accessible.

A bit of faff as I say, but my plan is to populate the SD with stuff that will stay on the player and use the internal memory for the more frequent transfers (which is standard drag and drop).

If you want a bit of protection for the player, a standard case for a 2.5" external hard drive (I use Case Logic) is exactly the right size.

Have fun!!!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Chris Pike.
Date Added: Monday 06 June, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I listen to a lot of different types of music and being a drummer it's great to be able to play tracks to other musicians on a gig so they can hear the bass line or piano or guitar part clearly and with good timbre . I've not really done any comparis...Read moreon tests with mp3 players although I did have a creative Zen which was good. With decent phones there's good separation between the instruments and everything hangs together well with orchestras or Jazz Trios as well as motown, soul and Rand B. This X9 is simple to use with a long battery life . Some people want style over substance - old school it may be but it still delivers on sound quality and price.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Nigel Sprigings
Date Added: Monday 29 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
The claims for the battery life are correct which makes this a fine purchase for anyone doing a lot of travelling. Sound quality is also excellent and better headphones bring out more music. It has a whole range of facilities I'll never use so can't ...Read morecomment on them but for music on the move it is very very good.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
John Pinheiro
Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2016
4 of 5 Stars!
This is a good player once you get used to the clunky UI and don't register as an EU citizen and thereby limit the earphone volume. The only other downside is the SD card slot capacity - it doesn't recognise my 128GB card, although a 16GB is OK (have...Read moren't tried 32GB or 64GB as I don't need a stack of unusable cards. This is a problem as my old iPod had 90GB on it (before the battery died) and I'm still digitising my vinyl!
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Aleksander Jakusik
Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2015
4 of 5 Stars!
The player is somewhere around the top quality in sound after paring it with a decent pair of headphones. With the pretty amazing battery life it can be used frequently with long brakes between charging. Also there's good options with the equaliser w...Read moreith a lot of presets. Although a great music player not much of a good media player.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Melvin Davis
Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
I made an impulsive decision to purchase a Cowon X9 as an alternative to using my iPhone with its limited memory and limited battery life and I haven't had any regrets. The X9 arrived a day before I was due to travel abroad on holiday which gave me v...Read moreery limited time to familiarise myself with the controls but loading tracks was simplicity itself and with the addition of a large capacity micro SD card I was able to take circa 3000 tracks and several movies to keep me amused on holiday. The added bonus of an almost inexhaustible battery life and truly outstanding sound quality (through my Griffin earphones) with the ability to alter the sound ambience makes this an exceptional MP3 player with a wide range of other capabilities.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Christopher mark Osborne
Date Added: Tuesday 01 September, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
Love my player,sounds as good as I hoped, it's versatile in all the right places ver pleased, sound amazing with my beats headphones, very intuitive touch screen, and reacts quickly to commands, love it !!!, if I was to upgrade it I would definitely ...Read morechoose another cowon product in place of my apple!!.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Donna Cunningham
Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
This is hands down the best mp3 player I have ever owned. I already owned one but managed to smash the screen (look after it, they are expensive to repair). Regardless of the cost I could not have gone back to a different one.

The sound quality i...Read mores fantastic and the freedom to adapt the equaliser to your own preferences is a welcome change to the limitations set by most. I have never had an issue with the touch screen that some mention, it is receptive and seems to require just the right amount of pressure. The controls are easy to use from the pocket (I use it at work so don't want to be taking it out all levels the time to switch tracks). It is simple to create play lists and the video quality is excellent. It is incredibly simple to transfer files, literally drag and drop and will read most types of files.

I cannot recommend this player enough, don't be put off by the cost, you definitely get what you pay for and for someone that is as picky as I am about sound quality and ease of use there are no faults that I can find.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Martin Bell
Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
Having already owning a Cowan X9, bought on e for my wife and she loves it. Great battery life, great sound with loads of options and very easy to use
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Bruce Spence
Date Added: Saturday 28 March, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
With a decent pair of headphones, Soundmagic E10, the quality of sound reproduction has to be heard to be believed. As I've seen in several reviews, the touchscreen response is terrible. Touch the screen once then wait for something to happen before ...Read moretouching the screen again or it'll jump several screens when it does finally respond. Again, as stated in several reviews, the operating system is awful and not intuitive to use at all. The main thing is that the negatives all pale into insignificance once the X9 starts playing your favourite music. It is expensive but worth every penny. I charged it fully 2 weeks ago and on average have been using it for 2 hours a day as an MP3 player only and the battery indicator has dropped by approx 10%. So long as it stays reliable, this could be my best ever purchase. Just stay clear of the extortionate case ;-)
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

  • Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    CODE: FINAL19

Awards