0 items
WTONEv2
Categories

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life
  • Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life
  • Cowon iAudio X9 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image
  • Cowon iAudio X9 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player. Additional Image

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life

159.00 129.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (11 customer reviews)

Gary Scotton
Date Added: Monday 11 July, 2016
4 of 5 Stars!
Excellent product in all respects except for the fact that the volume output has been limited thanks to the EU.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Sharon Wilson
Date Added: Tuesday 19 April, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I did lots & lots of research before purchasing my Cowon iAudio X9 super player 16GB. To be honest, i really wanted to buy the latest Cowon model but it was out of my price range. I need not have worried so much, this player is amazing! I read so...Read more many reviews that raved about the sound quality but thought those people were obviously very fussy geeks! Well I take it all back. Since purchasing I have heard every word on every track that I have previously listened to for years and not been able to hear clearly before. I didn't realise, but one artist who is very well known actually has a "lisp" which I never knew about! I admit that I have not had time to play with all the adjustments you can make to the sound of the player yet. I am just so happy to listen to the pure clarity of the instruments including the voices.I drive every day and this player has transformed my journey. I cannot recommend it enough. If you are wavering about taking the plunge, take it!
Also, the service from amp3 was quick and packaging was good. I have had no cause for complaint but as the reviews I read previously were all vindicated, I am sure that amp3 would resolve any issues should they arise.
Now I must go coz a great track has come on and I need to sing along at full volume, which, by the way, is way louder than any other player I have had!
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
John Guyton
Date Added: Tuesday 14 April, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
Arrived promptly and in good condition. This was a clearance deal sold with scratches on the back, but can hardly notice them. This player is just fantastic. Sound is really good and loud. Easy to use and touch screen responsive. I don't buy in to Ap...Read moreple , I think they are expensive and overrated with poor customer service. for anyone who feels the same this is a great alternative. I listened to same tracks on the X9 and then on my sons IPod touch .The X9 blew the IPod away. One very happy customer.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
alain Borrowman
Date Added: Tuesday 13 January, 2015
4 of 5 Stars!
This player has great sound quality, luv the player But Cowon need to get there act together the covering booklet on how to use is as good as a chocolate mouse no mention of were to go to upgrade or even how,Trying to buy a cover /wallet to protect t...Read morehe player a joke, managed to get a camera case that does the job,Still trying to figure out how to use the player not easy, my old cowon allowed you to play your music in a mixture of different artists continually cant figure how to do this yet,the player can drive different headsets and is powerful ,Quality is superb, feels well made and a decent size price was pretty fair
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
James Brent
Date Added: Wednesday 03 September, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Perfect companion for my Shure SE530 earphones, the sound quality from this unit is sublime. Most of my music is ripped into FLAC hi res audio files and some of the details that you hear are unbelievable. In the Johnny Cash Live from Fulsom Prison al...Read morebum there is banging of tin cups that I had never heard before despite having listened to that album 100s of times on lots of different devices. The controls are slightly clunky but fine once you get used the them.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Fiona Henderson
Date Added: Tuesday 26 August, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought this player after trying out a demo one at a gadget show. It is absolutely brilliant, perfect for anyone who is into high quality sound and needs plenty of storage for their music. It is lovely to use, and has loads of handy features making ...Read moreit one of the best mp3s that I have ever had. Love it!
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
ROB VANES
Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Great sound quality! Navigation is so easy and simply perfect. Using at live concerts and I must say that works fantastic.Super machine!!! Buttery life amazing!!! No need to think about charging every day. 110 hours is not a joke, its reality. I use ...Read moreit for 3-4 live projects with guarantee.Many thanks to Cowon for such a great device.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Rod Beaver
Date Added: Friday 16 May, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
My fourth Cowon and just as good as ever. For quality my view is that there is nothing to beat Cowon other than perhaps the new high-definition players currently becoming available. As well as the Cowon X9 I purchased an iBasso DX50 24-bit player. Pl...Read moreayed via my Shure SE535s or Westone R4s I can detect a quality improvement when playing my 16-bit files in the Basso but it is NOT the massive quality uplift that some would have us believe. As there are times when I am not close to a charger I take the Cowon due to its phenomenal battery life and audio quality. At other times I use the iBasso. The Cowon X9, in common with my 3 previous Cowon players warrant 10/10 marks!
Speed of delivery from AMP3 was its usual excellent self. I just wish they would re-open the small retail outlet they once operated in Edinburgh's Ocean Terminal.
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Tony Pender
Date Added: Tuesday 25 February, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
I listen to mostly classical music and amd delighted with the excellent quality of sound delievered through a variety of headphones including Sennheiser HD650 and AKG 451. The JetEffect 5 is a very useful feature for adjusting to everything from solo...Read more instruments to grand opera. To my slight surprise, because I live in an area of generally patchy reception, the radio also does well with music and voice. Altogether a fine product and great value for money.
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Anthony Kesten
Date Added: Monday 30 September, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
I started out with a 32Gb Cowon but it packed up almost immediately and Advanced helpfully advised me that they could not say when Cowon wiould supply a replacement. So I downsized to 16Gb. This had the useful effect of obliging me to go right throug...Read moreh my playlist to eliminate duplicates and tracks I didn't really want. Advanced were extremely helpful with support, especially Elliot who advised me on refund and delivery issues and Colin who has enabled me to understand the many icons and settings not addressed in the X9's manual. (He sent me the J9 manual which applies to the X9 too. Overall I'm happy with the player although the buttons on the side are poorly positioned pretty much exactly where I would hold the player to switch it on and off.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Akiva Gaffin
Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
amz0ing machine. all i want it to do plus bno internet which could be senn as a downside but actually quite peaceful. actuallty rival to the ipod touch
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

Custom PC
Custom PC
Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2012
'The sound quality on offer is excellent too, thanks to the infinitely tweakable JetEffect5 engine.' Custom PC
CNET
CNET
Date Added: Wednesday 22 August, 2012
'the X9 is a candidate for the serious traveller or casual nomad to consider.' CNET
Engadget
Engadget
Date Added: Wednesday 22 August, 2012
'Although good sound quality is typically Cowon's calling card, the X9 also serves up a healthy helping of battery life with the company claiming up to 110 hours of music playback.' Engadget

Discount coupons

  • Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    CODE: FINAL19

Awards