0 items
AT Cashback Banner
Categories

Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with microSD Expansion Slot

Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with microSD Expansion Slot
  • Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with microSD Expansion Slot
  • Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with micro
  • Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with micro
  • Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with micro
  • Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with micro
  • Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with micro
  • Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with micro

Cowon Plenue D (PD) High Resolution 32GB Music Player with microSD Expansion Slot

£199.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (38 customer reviews)

EdinEdinburgh
Date Added: Wednesday 24 May, 2017
4 of 5 Stars!
Great player - wonderful audio quality, hip design, etc. Not full marks because I find the menu system a little clunky and not intuitive.
4 of 5 Stars!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Dan Max Glaser
Date Added: Saturday 20 May, 2017
4 of 5 Stars!
I have lived with the Plenue D for a week now and am very satisfied with my purchase. I would say that it's a very good little player, but will stop short of saying it's a great player. It does everything that I would expect, but there are some impro...Read morevements that could make it STELLAR!. Though it must be said at this stage that the battery life is something to marvel at. Truly exceptional.
Firstly, the resolution of the screen for the album artwork is lacking. It's sufficient for sure and serves its purpose, but it could be sharper.
The scrolling through the artists menu for example is slow and cumbersome particularly if there are a couple of hundred to get through. An A-Z option would make light of this chore. Also to see the artwork in thumbnail form would also add to the ease of hunting out your desired album. There seems to be no way of finding out the remaining capacity of the micro SD card in the system menu. The internal storage space, yes, but why not the add-on memory. Also there is no information about the composer of a song. Information that IS saved in the metadata, but no way to access it.
All these issues (with the exception of the screen resolution possibly) could be addressed in a future firmware upgrade, and these may well come, but for now, I feel this little player is not quite there yet. But so very close though!
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Hendrik van den Berg
Date Added: Friday 21 April, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
I own a number of hires audio players which I listen to at home will full size over ear headphones. But I needed a small sized DAP to use with IEM's on the go. Boy did I make the right decision! The Plenue D is a miniature powerhouse. Fantastic sound...Read more quality and power and the jet effects allow sound modification with the minimum of effort. A great purchase!
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Peter Gibbons
Date Added: Tuesday 28 March, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought the Cowon to replace a Sony NWz 15, having previously owned a Cowon player i was aware of the sound quality the player would generate. I find the search menus slightly irritating as they are not on a par with the Sony but overall the pos out...Read moreweigh the cons.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Chris Adams
Date Added: Thursday 16 February, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
Very happy with the product, had it a few weeks and use it on my hour commute every day. Cannot fault so far. Sound is exceptional, even on low Kbps MP3's. my only gripe was the hassle in having to format the SD card, which involved quite a a few att...Read moreempts but i eventually got there after a couple of days trying and some google searches. Great service as well with quick and secure delivery.
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Alexander Brown
Date Added: Tuesday 14 February, 2017
4 of 5 Stars!
Had the Cowon J3 which broke due heavy use over several years. Went over to ibasso dx50 which was a big mistake. Am back now with the Cowon PD and no regrets.
It's a pity advancedmp3 advertised the player as 'box opened' when it should have been adv...Read moreertised as 'heavily used'
4 of 5 Stars!
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Graham J McKenzie
Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I recently purchased the Plenue D after much research and my Cowon J3 needing a new battery.
If you are purely invested in your music & quality thereof then this is the best Cowon to have.
It is slightly bulkier than my J3 and S9 but the reliab...Read morele 100+ hours of playback is tremendous.
That's almost 5 days without charging. You forget to charge it up the night before, four times in a row, no problem, you still have power.
The SD card slot is able to run 128gb, so plus your internal 32gb, that's 160gb worth of golden eared music.
If that is not enough for you then best buy a music studio.

Be Well,
Graham McKenzie
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Steven Ansell
Date Added: Thursday 20 October, 2016
4 of 5 Stars!
I bought this player at the very end of 2015 when my lovely-sounding Cowon D20 suddenly died. I meant to write a review earlier, but hadn't made the time to do so until now.

Here are the basics.

Pros:
• It sounds amazing. I only have 16-bit so...Read moreund files, so I can't comment on 24-bit quality, but everything sounds crisp, natural and clear on my Sennheiser PXC 350 headphones.
• The UI is not perfect, but it's an incredible step up from the D20. The screen is an order of magnitude more responsive and the whole UI is much more intuitive.
• The battery life is insanely good. In fact, I'm not sure I've ever actually run it down yet. After a heavy week of listening to music (30 hours plus), I don't think it usually shows below 50%. That's usually listening in the 24-30 volume setting range.
• Much higher number of files/folders that can be recognised compared to previous Cowon models -- internal: 12000 (8000 files, 4000 folders), external: 24000 (16000 files, 8000 folders) -- so it's a serious improvement for users with large music collections.

Cons:
• Gapless playback still entirely broken for OGG and AAC files with latest firmware (1.14).
• Gapless playback issues experienced with MP3 (LAME) and FLAC with latest firmware (1.14) even though Cowon claims to have fixed this issue.
• You have to use a third-party formatting program (such as GUIFormat) to format to FAT32 instead of exFAT or NTFS, since those file systems aren't supported. This is really a ridiculous limitation for a device launched in 2015.
• External filesystem seems to experience 28-bit addressing issue in software. Files in new folders beyond 128GiB (~137.4GB) aren't being read. Definitely not a hardware issue. Only known workaround is to put all files on MicroSDXC card in main root directory (i.e., no sub-folders)!


Overall:
If it weren't for the silly and easily-addressed issues above, this would be a straight-up 5 star review. I've tried contacting Cowon in several day ways to report these issues, but Cowon do not make it easy to contact them and generally don't respond quickly or at all. All said and told, this is still simply one of the best music players on the market currently. There are a few better-sounding players with better screens, but those players have pathetic battery life. If Cowon can fix the last-remaining issues with this player, then it will be about as perfect as you can get for this price-point.
4 of 5 Stars!
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Darran Whatley
Date Added: Tuesday 30 August, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Great music player, I am very happy with my purchase.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
David Jones
Date Added: Wednesday 24 August, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought the Cowon Plenue D after much deliberation. I have a Fiio M3 which is small, nice sounding and has fair battery life. However for listening at a higher quality I wanted something with better equalisation adjustments and better battery life. ...Read moreI had read good things about JetEffect5 which in fact does everything I want it to do and more. I have Audio Technica M50x and Grado SR80e headphones and find I can tailor the sound to whatever I like at the time without messing up the sound. The build is excellent as is the design. The user interface is easy to use, next is play lists. I love this player. The battery life is fantastic. Why would I want to buy another make that offers 5 to 10 hours battery life. The Plenue D lasts ten times longer and therefore my Plenue D will still be working in many years time, unlike its competitors. Remember that lithium ion batteries can only be recharged a limited number of times maybe 500 times. One has to ask the question do I want my player to play maybe for 50 000 hours or only 5 000 hours before dying. I know I made the right choice. The sound quality is very good with nice detailing. Even better, I spotted a one off open box offer which saved me some money and the player was new. Could not be happier.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Graham Snelgrove
Date Added: Tuesday 26 July, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I'd had a Cowon D2+ for a few years and loved it so, when I decided to change, I chose the Plenue D. It's as straightforward to use as the D2+ but produces even better sound and the battery life is a great improvement.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Lin Knight
Date Added: Tuesday 26 July, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
What a wonderful piece of kit (I may well be in love here!), great sound quality, mobility - no never ending re charging of batteries. Simply superb all round performance. All coupled with top service from amp3. (sighs contentedly .....)
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

What do customers choose?

Discount coupons

  • Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    Save 5% off Final IEMs!

    CODE: FINAL19

Awards