Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Buyers Guides
AMP3 Sleepovers

AMP3 Press Reviews

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  Next > 

CordCruncher Earbud Headphones - Elastic Sleeve For No Tangles

Geek News Central
Geek News Central 'After using the CordCrunchers for a week or two, I can confirm that they actually work and tangled cords are a thing of the past. I carried these round in my sports bag during testing and I never had a single tangle.' Geek News CentralFull Review
Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013

Fiio X3 8GB Audiophile Digital Music Player

The Journal
The Journal 'All things considered, the FiiO X3 [...] for music enthusiasts, it's the cream of the crop.' The JournalFull Review
Date Added: Monday 14 October, 2013

Astell & Kern AK120 - The Ultimate Portable Hi-Fi Audio System with MQS (Mastering Quality Sound)

Hi-Fi Choice (RATED: 5/5)
Hi-Fi Choice ‘It is impossible to deny the sound and the luxe appeal of the AK120.’ Hi-Fi ChoiceFull Review
Date Added: Tuesday 10 September, 2013
RATED: 5/5

Colorfly C4 Pro Pocket HiFi 32GB Music Player

Hi-Fi World
Hi-Fi World ‘1970s fantabulous, the Colorfly C4 Pro is one wacky device […] it has an exciting sound that seemingly lifts hi-res higher, making listening a thrill.’ Hi-Fi World.Hi-Fi World
Date Added: Wednesday 04 September, 2013

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

Expert Reviews (RATED: 5/5)
Expert Reviews "SoundMAGIC's very snazzy-looking E10 earphones aren't outside the budget of most listeners, but look and sound as good as many more expensive sets."Full Review
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
RATED: 5/5

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

Trusted Reviews (RATED: 8/10)
Trusted Reviews “Simply one of the best budget pairs of earphones in the world, The SoundMagic E10 offer balanced, punchy sound with strong bass that doesn't boom or bloat out like many low-cost earphones.”Full Review
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
RATED: 8/10

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

Know Your Mobile (RATED: 4.5/5)
Know Your Mobile "Overall we love these headphones. The price is right, the sound is great and the build quality is second-to-none. What more could you want?"Full Review
Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
RATED: 4.5/5

Colorfly C4 Pro Pocket HiFi 32GB Music Player

InEarSpace
InEarSpace 'This is without doubt the most exquisite DAP in the world'Full Review
Date Added: Friday 07 June, 2013

Damson Oyster Portable 3D Bluetooth Speaker

The Scotsman
The Scotsman 'Apart from the viscious volume, the four speakers include Wave Field Synthesis 3D Sound, virtual surround sound that did an admirable job of orbiting chimes around my head.' The ScotlsmanFull Review
Date Added: Monday 20 May, 2013

FiiO E17 Portable Headphone Amplifier with USB Digital Audio Converter (DAC)

Sound + Vision
Sound + Vision 'Resembing an iPod by way of Darth Vader, the black anodized, aluminum-bodied E17 offers a host of tools for bettering your on-the-go audio experience at a near-unbeatable price point.' Sound + VisionFull Review
Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2013

Grado GR10 In-Ear Headphones

Esquire
Esquire 'They’re purposely small to ensure a solid air seal, something that really brings the bass to the fore, with an amazing level of detail at both the low and high-end.' EsquireFull Review
Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2012

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

Esquire
Esquire 'The treble is crisp, vocals sparkle and the punchiness of the bass is particularly evident when listening to dance music.' EsquireFull Review
Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2012

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

Stuff Awards 2012
Stuff Awards 2012 Nominated as Best Audio Gadget at the Stuff Magazine Awards 2012.Full Review
Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2012

JayBird Sprint Bluetooth Sports Headphones

Huffington Post
Huffington Post 'Whether it's actual exercise or running away from an angry bear, these are the headphones designed to fit most securely and not get in your way.' Huff PostFull Review
Date Added: Wednesday 24 October, 2012

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life

Custom PC
Custom PC 'The sound quality on offer is excellent too, thanks to the infinitely tweakable JetEffect5 engine.' Custom PC
Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2012

JayBird Sprint Bluetooth Sports Headphones

Men's Fitness
Men's Fitness 'Crucially, the Freedom Sprints also deliver crisp, punchy sound to confidently cement their position as one of the best pairs of earphones currently available for running.' Men's FitnessFull Review
Date Added: Tuesday 02 October, 2012

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life

Engadget
Engadget 'Although good sound quality is typically Cowon's calling card, the X9 also serves up a healthy helping of battery life with the company claiming up to 110 hours of music playback.' EngadgetFull Review
Date Added: Wednesday 22 August, 2012

Cowon iAudio X9 Super Player 16GB MP3 Portable Media Player With 110 Hours Battery Life

CNET
CNET 'the X9 is a candidate for the serious traveller or casual nomad to consider.' CNETFull Review
Date Added: Wednesday 22 August, 2012

FiiO E17 Portable Headphone Amplifier with USB Digital Audio Converter (DAC)

Amp3 Staff Review
Amp3 Staff Review 'The Fiio E17 on the whole looks absolutely gorgeous with its black metal casing and well laid out buttons and I can certainly see it complimenting most modern day computers and players.' Elliot, Amp3Full Review
Date Added: Wednesday 25 July, 2012

FiiO E17 Portable Headphone Amplifier with USB Digital Audio Converter (DAC)

Trusted Reviews (RATED: 9/10)
Trusted Reviews 'Powerful, portable and with an unmistakeably positive effect on the sound of slightly harder-to-drive headphones and the poor-quality output of some computers, the Fiio E17's worth is indisputable.' Trusted ReviewsFull Review
Date Added: Tuesday 24 July, 2012
RATED: 9/10
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  Next > 
Seen it cheaper? We'll try and beat the price - click here. Fast response!
Top Preorders
5 days to go
Video Reviews

AMP3 Product Sleepover: Andrea gives us an insight to the X-Mini Happy

I bet you are sitting there wondering what a 'product sleep over' is!? Well not to fear you are about to find out!

Here at AMP3 we value giving our customers an informed, open and honest opinion. How can we give you the whole picture if our staff members haven't had first-hand experience with the products we are offering you? Well now we can! We are encouraging our staff members to take home and trial products for themselves, the results will be posted right here.

This week, our Key Accountant Andrea is blown away by the Xmini Happy! Can she talk over the immense sound this little capsule speaker produces?

Pros: Unbelievably loud, drop and drag file transfer, retractable audio cable enables connection to any 3.5mm line out connector, perfect for festivals, holidays and a get-away, 12 hours music playback when played through MP3 Player.

Cons: Only 5 hours battery life if playing music direct from SD card

Verdict: Well I'm suitably impressed with the X-mini Happy Capsule Speaker, it has most definitely lived up to the 'Sound Beyond Size' label that comes with it. Recommended? I would have to say yes! It really is the perfect travel companion. The Happy gives you an unlimited source of music wherever you are via SD card or any other device with a 3.5mm audio out port! The battery lasts up to 12 hours and the volume is more than enough for to fill any room you are staying in – you might even get told to turn it down!

Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?