0 items
Categories

X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers

X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers
  • X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers
  • X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers
  • X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers
  • X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers
  • X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers

X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers

£44.99 £19.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (72 customer reviews)

Steve Baldwin
Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought these to complement my Cowon i9 during my travels in my motorcaravan.Size was as an important factor but not at the expense of sound quality. These speakers are just amazing for their size as the sound from them is crisp over the frequency r...Read moreange and good volume output.In my motorcaravan the volume level is sufficient to be considered loud but not to the level of annoyance to other campers.Those wanting boom box bass would be dissappointed but that said the bass is very good considering the size of these speakers.The fact that they can be charged by a cigarette lighter adaptor as with the Cowon i9, makes for flexibility whilst on the move. They do not take up room with limited storage space and will sit on a small shelf or the dashpanel during use in a campervan/motorcaravan. A must for the traveller and they don't break the bank balance.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Wendy Davison
Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Absolutely thrilled with these speakers! They look good and deliver a powerful clear sound, they are so light making them perfect for my requirements, which is mainly for use on holidays.

We have had quite a few portable speakers and none have bee...Read moren anywhere near as good as these little bad boys! An added bonus is that I can recharge them from mains electricity using the charger I have for my MP3 player. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who is considering buying them.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Patricia Henderson
Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Absolutely delighted with these speakers. The sound is excellent, as per previous reviewer they do bounce a little if you have them at full volume but overall couldn't fault them. The battery life is really good and the size is perfect to carry about...Read more they are a really clever little gadget! Also had a fantastic deal with these, as they were only for me bought a box that had been opened at a very reduced price but they arrived and I wouldn't have known that it had been opened so really pleased all round.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mike Sanders
Date Added: Tuesday 02 October, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
Good sound with rich bass tones for such tiny speakers.... however tend to bounce around/distort if you turn to full volume.....
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
John boughton
Date Added: Wednesday 26 September, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
We boughtvour mini max II speakers from Dixonsc@ Luton airport, we used them with 2 pieces of tec, my Nokia 95 8GB mob phone &
our i-pad they worked brilliantly they delivered on every aspect, would not be with out them now! They are superb, as...Read more a retired Dj I'm critical when it comes to sound reproduction and its quality, it's money we'll spent as far as I'm concerned super super bits of kit, I have no problem recommending them to family and friends, we are going to buy another set so we can expand the experience
Mini max makes your holiday complete
Well done
John
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Timothy Mckenzie
Date Added: Thursday 06 September, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
Purchase these on testing they were quite loud even when using them out side only draw back was the speaker seem to vibrator when on full volume. may get more and link them together.
over all i am pleased with them i like the fact once charge up you...Read more get at lest 8 hrs of play time with out having to find a power source.
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Ben Churchill
Date Added: Wednesday 04 July, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
They are fab looking speakers, but their only for quick basic portable sound and no match for dedicated monitors for your PC. I had the X-Mini rave II with the FM radio and that was a great little speaker, though I found it tinny sounding. It worked ...Read morebetter with an EQ where I could calm the treble down and give it more mid range.
The new Max II speakers seem to have improved the tinny sound with a calmer treble and better sounding mid range. Overall the quality is much improved and at 60% of max volume these little gems really work at their best, with good bass reproduction and sharper treble they are an improvement over my X-Mini Rave.
The magnet that holds them together could be a little stronger but they work well enough.
They are only 2.5w RMS and no louder than the Raves. However they do distort rather early compared to my Mini Rave II at the same volume. There is no volume control on the unit's them self's, instead it's on the USB lead. And it's properly cheap and dire, nearly ruins the use of them. Sends a loud crackle on the slightest touch. So it’s a case of set it at max and never touch it, instead use the volume from your music player or device.
As a portable speaker that has a 'reasonable' amount of volume and quality they are just perfect and good value for money. I only paid £20 which made the negatives and cheap lead fade away. Battery life is great expect these to rock on all day. Has to be said everyone loves them and think they are just wicked.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
shahin mehraban
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
very good speakers i wanted a minirig but they are £90.

these are almost as good for 1/3 the price.

very happy with my purchase
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Patsy Warn
Date Added: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Delivery was speedy and the mini-speakers lived up to the excellent reviews. Very impressed.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
James Kennedy
Date Added: Wednesday 16 May, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Great sound from a small package, incredible value. A must for travelling
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Martin Scivier
Date Added: Tuesday 01 May, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Brilliant product. Superb sound quality for its size & very loud!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Greg Payne
Date Added: Tuesday 28 February, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Really pleased with these. The stereo separation is really nice, but I also like the fact you can play them in pod mode. The magnetic base works really well to allow you to easily join and separate the speakers and the sound quality really is good. I...Read more got these for listening to music on my phone in the kitchen and they do the job very nicely. USB rechargeable too!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

  • Save over £60 on the Audioengine A5+ speakers!

    Get high quality audio for less with over £60 off the Audioengine A5+ speakers!

    CODE: A5+66
  • Save £50.00 on the Popcorn Hour A-410 High Definition Media Player!

    Save £50.00 on the Popcorn Hour A-410 High Definition Media Player!

    CODE: POPCORN50
  • Save 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones!

    Get 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones to help get you through your session at the gym!

    CODE: 12S6P5%
  • Get 12.5% Off the Air-Fi® Metro2 AF72

    Save 12.5% on the AF72 and listen to your favourite tunes and even take calls wirelessly!

    CODE: 12AF725%

Awards