0 items
Categories

Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player

£99.00 £44.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (16 customer reviews)

TT Lanko
Date Added: Tuesday 24 January, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Awesome. The only thing is, the plastic bit on the earphones that goes around the ear was too small for me and did hurt and the sound was not great. I read somewhere a good tip that made it 10x better: remove the plastic bit, keeping just the earbuds...Read more. Then you pull your ear up and stick the earbuds properly. That's it. Since I did that, it doesn't hurt anymore and the sound is great and if you stick the earbuds properly they don't fall out. It might not work for everyone but it's worth a try! Apart from that, the battery is great, good design, simple, all I needed. Too bad it doesn't play ogg files... All in all, does what it says. Don't expect to get dolby surround kind of sound. Some people expect the moon, don't forget you're listening to music in a swimming pool!
5 of 5 Stars!
Paul Crocker
Date Added: Friday 20 January, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
Bought this as opened but in good condition and was informed that could indicate a returned item but that it had been checked and came with full warranty. On arrival had the impression the MP3 had been used, but headphones seemed to be new. All worke...Read mored fine and so far have used on several occasions in pool and been very impressed. Would recommend.
4 of 5 Stars!
Carol Bramhall
Date Added: Wednesday 09 November, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
After a few teething problems with a USB cable that didn't work, I am now up and running or should I say swimming with this excellent product. The instructions are a little hard to follow as in pigeon English in some parts, but I got there! Music is ...Read moreeasy to upload, and after trying out the player around 4 times in the pool with all the different sized earplugs, I have got it off to a fine art now. I use the smallest earpieces and they do provide a good seal; I tried using with and without the over ear hooks, and they are comfier with; the sound is very good especially when in the water, and I do not find water gets into my ears at all. (I also wear a swim cap & goggles, so am in my own little world now!)I found it awkward to get the player onto my goggles or swimsuit so intend to buy an armband to put it in. Great product, has made such a difference to my swimming, and good value, having bought a B grade too. The newer version is probably more user friendly as regards music selection, but at this price I am quite happy!
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Gool Khedoo
Date Added: Wednesday 31 August, 2011
2 of 5 Stars!
My only complain are:
(1)I am very disappointed with the SOUND....Speedo need to provide better Headphone..why selling a good product with CHEAP HEADPHONE!!!!
(2)I`m having problem transfering music on to it as all music have to transfered from itu...Read morenes..WHY? HELP PLEASE.
Gool
2 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Merry Player
Date Added: Monday 07 March, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
yes, teh Speedo Aquabeat does what it says on the tin - stores my music, and shoves it out of a pair of earphones while i'm swimming. Easy to control, easy to upload, easy to fit on my goggles, and easy to use. All i've got to do now is find a pair o...Read moref waterproof earphones that fit my ears.
More than well pleased witht he service and help from advanced mp3 players - quality and courtesy all in one.
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Dave Grogan
Date Added: Tuesday 01 February, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
It really does tsake the bordom out of extending swimming - sounds much better than I had predicited - I loaded it up with a lot of strong beat tunes but by accident also some rather gentle acoustic tunes - these came out just great - and relaxing! E...Read morearly Days but I do find soemtimes the ear buds are uncomfortable at times- that could be my ears!! ( and I have always worn plugs in one form or another ). Its a pity you cannot drag tunes straight from your itunes libary - but intructions on what you have to do are included and were very welcomed. I would/have Highly recommended them !
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
DOA BAETA
Date Added: Wednesday 12 January, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
ITS NICE.VERY GOOD SOUND QUALITY...EXCEPT 1 PROBLEM, THE EARPHONES ARE VERY UNCONFORTABLE THEY HURT ME QUITE A LOT AND PUSH MY EARS OUT, WITH EARINGS AND COLD ITS NOT VERY GOOD
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mrs kg betts
Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Brill product
Takes the boredom out of swimming.
Only problems is when you sing under water, you're drowned.

Deffinate must have
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Michele Leese
Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
I had a dolphin before this, and you had to screw the earphones into the jack, which seemed much more sensible given that you use it predominantly in water. Other than that seems much the same as the dolphin.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
stewart binge
Date Added: Saturday 18 September, 2010
4 of 5 Stars!
I have only had the speedo waterproof mp3 player for a few weeks, but I am very happy with it. I go swimming 4 times a week, so it has good battery life. The quality of sound is also good.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
tony morris
Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
lost my 1st one so HAD to buy another which developed a fault (maybe over use on my part!) This has been replaced f.o.c. no probs by speedo - great product great company !
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
stuart
Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
3 of 5 Stars!
well it works great although i have a few issues. One is that the earpieces,they are not flexible and one snapped the secong time i used it. The other issue is that i cant just drag from itunes onto the playlist so everything would need to be re-reco...Read morerded but that is an Aplle issue but still really annoying. You cant select playlists it just kinda works like in shuffle mode. But the sound quality is good and i dont think there is anything on the market that does everything i want so the best of a bad bunch i think.
3 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

RegHardware Review (Rated: 80%)
RegHardware Review
Date Added: Tuesday 20 April, 2010
"...worth it to put the finishing touches on a decent holiday in the sun or if you are the type who does a dozen lengths each day. And let's face it, that is the target audience, not someone who is worried about dropping their iPod in the bath of a S...Read moreunday evening.."
Expert Reviews Review (RATED: 4/5)
Expert Reviews Review
Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
"If you want to listen to music while you swim, the Aquabeat does the job."
PC PRO Review (RATED: 5/6)
PC PRO Review
Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
The nine-hour battery life is low by music player standards, and the 2GB capacity is unexpectedly small, but very few of us swim for more than an hour per session, so neither is likely to be a real limitation.

Clearance Products

Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour BLACK
Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour BLACKCondition: No packaging
Save £19.00
£44.00 £25.00
 
Add to Basket 
  • Packaging This part of the stock item is not present or functional. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is not present or functional.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.

Discount coupons

  • Save over £60 on the Audioengine A5+ speakers!

    Get high quality audio for less with over £60 off the Audioengine A5+ speakers!

    CODE: A5+66
  • Save 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones!

    Get 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones to help get you through your session at the gym!

    CODE: 12S6P5%
  • Save £50.00 on the Popcorn Hour A-410 High Definition Media Player!

    Save £50.00 on the Popcorn Hour A-410 High Definition Media Player!

    CODE: POPCORN50
  • Get 12.5% Off the Air-Fi® Metro2 AF72

    Save 12.5% on the AF72 and listen to your favourite tunes and even take calls wirelessly!

    CODE: 12AF725%

Awards