Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player

£99.00 £44.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
This product is discontinued but we have a Clearance product available, click here

Discontinued

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £104.99£49.00
Low Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £104.99£49.00
Low Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £109.00£22.50
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £119.00£99.00
In Stock

AMP3 TV video review
Customer Review

Gool Khedoo

(31st August 2011)
My only complain are: (1)I am very disappointed with the SOUND....Speedo need to provide better Headphone..why selling a good product with CHEAP
Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
 £99.00£44.00
Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


Clearance Products
Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour BLACKSpeedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour BLACK
Condition: Inner packaging missing
£44.00 £25.00
Save £19.00

  • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
In the box

  • Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Playlist editing software disc
  • USB connection
  • Waterproof earphones
  • Replacement earbuds (S,M,L)
  • Instructions
  • Manufacturers warranty

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (16 customer reviews)

TT Lanko(Date Added: Tuesday 24 January, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Awesome. The only thing is, the plastic bit on the earphones that goes around the ear was too small for me and did hurt and the sound was not great. I read somewhere a good tip that made it 10x better: remove the plastic bit, keeping just the earbuds. Then you pull your ear up and stick the earbuds properly. That's it. Since I did that, it doesn't hurt anymore and the sound is great and if you stick the earbuds properly they don't fall out. It might not work for everyone but it's worth a try! Apart from that, the battery is great, good design, simple, all I needed. Too bad it doesn't play ogg files... All in all, does what it says. Don't expect to get dolby surround kind of sound. Some people expect the moon, don't forget you're listening to music in a swimming pool!

Paul Crocker(Date Added: Friday 20 January, 2012)
4 of 5 Stars!

Bought this as opened but in good condition and was informed that could indicate a returned item but that it had been checked and came with full warranty. On arrival had the impression the MP3 had been used, but headphones seemed to be new. All worked fine and so far have used on several occasions in pool and been very impressed. Would recommend.

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Carol Bramhall(Date Added: Wednesday 09 November, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

After a few teething problems with a USB cable that didn't work, I am now up and running or should I say swimming with this excellent product. The instructions are a little hard to follow as in pigeon English in some parts, but I got there! Music is easy to upload, and after trying out the player around 4 times in the pool with all the different sized earplugs, I have got it off to a fine art now. I use the smallest earpieces and they do provide a good seal; I tried using with and without the over ear hooks, and they are comfier with; the sound is very good especially when in the water, and I do not find water gets into my ears at all. (I also wear a swim cap & goggles, so am in my own little world now!)I found it awkward to get the player onto my goggles or swimsuit so intend to buy an armband to put it in. Great product, has made such a difference to my swimming, and good value, having bought a B grade too. The newer version is probably more user friendly as regards music selection, but at this price I am quite happy!

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Gool Khedoo(Date Added: Wednesday 31 August, 2011)
2 of 5 Stars!

My only complain are:
(1)I am very disappointed with the SOUND....Speedo need to provide better Headphone..why selling a good product with CHEAP HEADPHONE!!!!
(2)I`m having problem transfering music on to it as all music have to transfered from itunes..WHY? HELP PLEASE.
Gool

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Merry Player(Date Added: Monday 07 March, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

yes, teh Speedo Aquabeat does what it says on the tin - stores my music, and shoves it out of a pair of earphones while i'm swimming. Easy to control, easy to upload, easy to fit on my goggles, and easy to use. All i've got to do now is find a pair of waterproof earphones that fit my ears.
More than well pleased witht he service and help from advanced mp3 players - quality and courtesy all in one.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Dave Grogan(Date Added: Tuesday 01 February, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

It really does tsake the bordom out of extending swimming - sounds much better than I had predicited - I loaded it up with a lot of strong beat tunes but by accident also some rather gentle acoustic tunes - these came out just great - and relaxing! Early Days but I do find soemtimes the ear buds are uncomfortable at times- that could be my ears!! ( and I have always worn plugs in one form or another ). Its a pity you cannot drag tunes straight from your itunes libary - but intructions on what you have to do are included and were very welcomed. I would/have Highly recommended them !

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
DOA BAETA(Date Added: Wednesday 12 January, 2011)
4 of 5 Stars!

ITS NICE.VERY GOOD SOUND QUALITY...EXCEPT 1 PROBLEM, THE EARPHONES ARE VERY UNCONFORTABLE THEY HURT ME QUITE A LOT AND PUSH MY EARS OUT, WITH EARINGS AND COLD ITS NOT VERY GOOD

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Mrs kg betts(Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Brill product
Takes the boredom out of swimming.
Only problems is when you sing under water, you're drowned.

Deffinate must have

Michele Leese(Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

I had a dolphin before this, and you had to screw the earphones into the jack, which seemed much more sensible given that you use it predominantly in water. Other than that seems much the same as the dolphin.

stewart binge(Date Added: Saturday 18 September, 2010)
4 of 5 Stars!

I have only had the speedo waterproof mp3 player for a few weeks, but I am very happy with it. I go swimming 4 times a week, so it has good battery life. The quality of sound is also good.

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
tony morris(Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

lost my 1st one so HAD to buy another which developed a fault (maybe over use on my part!) This has been replaced f.o.c. no probs by speedo - great product great company !

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
stuart(Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010)
3 of 5 Stars!

well it works great although i have a few issues. One is that the earpieces,they are not flexible and one snapped the secong time i used it. The other issue is that i cant just drag from itunes onto the playlist so everything would need to be re-recorded but that is an Aplle issue but still really annoying. You cant select playlists it just kinda works like in shuffle mode. But the sound quality is good and i dont think there is anything on the market that does everything i want so the best of a bad bunch i think.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Judy Dicken(Date Added: Thursday 25 March, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

This is a great product but has one problem. If you don't wear goggles for swimming then there is no other way to attach it to your head. I wear my normal glasses so I put an elastic band around the body of the player and slide the leg of the glasses through that. If you don't use glasses or goggles you probably need a headband, or to buy the speedo armband. Otherwise I am really enjoying using this player and find the buttons much easier to use than other players I've tried.

SARA GONZALEZ(Date Added: Wednesday 02 December, 2009)
5 of 5 Stars!

I am falling in love. A very good sound. the battery is ok.
Thanks

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Jorge Aleman Aviles(Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009)
5 of 5 Stars!

I swim everyday for about 1 1/2 hours and some music while swimming was needed. My first impression on the Aquabeat is that the texture and materials are great, it comes with 2 sizes of earbuds that fit perfectly and are also really comfortable, is also very easy to attach it to the goggles. The sound is crystal clear, (the bubble sounds of breathing in inevitable) even the bass is great,switching between songs and adjusting volume is easy, I do however think it´d be great a pause and shuffle button. The 2 GB storage gives me a great chance to load a training playlist. There was a problem with the software, because my laptop (mac) doesn´t allow minidiscs but I had no problem at all to load my mp3s directly. I was afraid it´d move during butterfly style but it stayed in place, as I said I swim for around 1 1/2 hours and didn´t have to make adjustements.

I definitely recommend it, it was a great purchase and it totally worth it, thanks to speedo for making a great product and to Advaced MP3 playes for helping me on the purchase, I´m from México and was my first overseas shopping experience and it was great

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Gareth Foley(Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009)
5 of 5 Stars!

I started swimming a lot recently and was getting bored so i thought i'd splash out and buy a music player that i could swim with. It has certainly made a huge difference to me and i would recommend this to anyone who swims for an extended period of time.

The battery can last me up to about two weeks depending on how long i swim for but i do go every 2-3 days so perfect really. I can never decide what to play also so the 2GB memory means i have decent amount to chose from.

For the money, this has been a great purchase.

Press Reviews

RegHardware Review (Rated: 80%)
RegHardware Review "...worth it to put the finishing touches on a decent holiday in the sun or if you are the type who does a dozen lengths each day. And let's face it, that is the target audience, not someone who is worried about dropping their iPod in the bath of a Sunday evening.."     Full Review
Date Added: Tuesday 20 April, 2010
Rated: 80%

Expert Reviews Review (RATED: 4/5)
Expert Reviews Review "If you want to listen to music while you swim, the Aquabeat does the job."     Full Review
Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
RATED: 4/5

PC PRO Review (RATED: 5/6)
PC PRO Review The nine-hour battery life is low by music player standards, and the 2GB capacity is unexpectedly small, but very few of us swim for more than an hour per session, so neither is likely to be a real limitation.     Full Review
Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
RATED: 5/6


What do you think?

Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Facebook

What do customers choose?

Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
69% choose this very product:
Speedo Aquabeat LZR Racer 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player
5 of 5 Stars! (16)
£99.00 £44.00
Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
26% buy:
Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
4 of 5 Stars! (43)
£94.99 £32.50
Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
2% buy:
Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
4 of 5 Stars! (9)
£104.99 £49.00
Cowon i10 16GB MP3 Player
0% buy:
Cowon i10 16GB MP3 Player
5 of 5 Stars! (9)
£119.00 £99.00