Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

£104.99 £59.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

  • Price for all:£59.00

      • Colour:
      • Colour:
      • Colour:

    Buy together and save

    Aquabeat 2 4GB with armband
    £104.99 £59.00

    +
    £12.49 £8.00

    £4.49
    Separately £71.49 Bundle Price £67.00

    Expert Advice
    Elliot

    Elliot

    (Sales Supervisor)
    The Aquabeat 2.0 is the ideal companion for water based activities. The player is waterproof and can be attached to goggles to make it easy to use on the fly. Read more
    4 of 5 Stars! - rated by 7 customers (7)
     
    Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
     £104.99£59.00
    Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    Customer Review

    Dara O'Reilly

    (1st June 2012)
    This MP3 player is excellent. Sound quality is very good, and it is loud enough. The headphones have excellent sound quality, although they feel a bit flimsy
    Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
     £104.99£59.00
    Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    In the box

    • Speedo Aquabeat 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    • Playlist editing software disc
    • USB connection
    • Waterproof earphones
    • Replacement earbuds (S,M,L)
    • Instructions
    • Manufacturers warranty

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    4 of 5 Stars! (7 customer reviews)

    Sue Rhodes(Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2014)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    I had this model recommended to me by another swimmer in the pool and I am not disappointed. As other people have said the radio reception is not very good which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Very easy to drag and drop the MP3 tracks across and I soon got used to the controls. After a few lengths I have to wiggle the earpieces just to settle them in but after that they are fine. I have the volume at about 25% so plenty of room for adjustment if required.
    All in all a good product that I have been using for 2 weeks and have also recommended to 2 other people in the same pool.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Dara O'Reilly(Date Added: Friday 01 June, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This MP3 player is excellent. Sound quality is very good, and it is loud enough. The headphones have excellent sound quality, although they feel a bit flimsy and I won't be surprised if they don't last very long. I note that Speedo only give a 3 month warranty for headphones, rather than the 1 year for the device. Fortunately, they've become standard, so it's easy to buy third-party waterproof headphones. Radio reception is patchy, although good enough for speech radio, if not music radio. One slight annoyance is that I can't seem to get audiobooks purchased through Audible to work on it, even though there is an "Audible" folder, and I have activated it for audible. I think this is more because audible don't support the aquabeat as yet, however.

    In summary, I'm very happy with my aquabeat, and have used it every day since purchasing it. Credit to Advanced MP3 players for their very fast dispatch as well. I ordered this on a Thursday afternoon, and had it on Saturday morning!

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    katey ribchester(Date Added: Saturday 14 April, 2012)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    very disapointed with this product, my first one broke before i even took it swimming and my second one has only lasted a few sessions before developing a fault, it wont turn on or function. So in a matter of months i have gone through 2 of these MP3 Players! Really gutted!
    Before my second one broke it was fantastic when i swimming and i really do like the product when it works but i seem to be very unlucky!
    Advanced Mp3 have been very helpful though at swapping my first one, currently sorting out the second one, i'm giving this product one more go, (hopefully 3rd time lucky) because as i say it was great when it worked!

    Amp3 Response

    Dear Katey,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a product review, though we are sorry to hear of the issue encountered with your product.

    Please know that we are working to get another model sent asap to you.

    Any questions or further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Adrian van Rensburg(Date Added: Wednesday 30 November, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Very happy with the Mp3 player. A bit disappointed in the radio reception. Is not very clear at all when swimming. Otherwise the rest is great. Easy to use. The earphones take a bit of getting used to and u can't hear if you get water in your ear. But now that i am used to it there is no problem at all. Has made a huge difference to my training, not so boring. I don't think the battery life is as great as they say but it is still pretty good. It does not seem to continue where it left off when switching it off and on again later. This is a bit of a problem for listening to audio books. Otherwise thanks for a great product. Now time to go swim some more :)

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Denis O`Donovan(Date Added: Monday 28 November, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Have tried a few different types,found "Speedo" to be the better. Ear phones a bit disapointing.If the wrap around piece`s were adjustable or came in different siezes they would be much better,with the result I use them without the wrap arounds,it is not ideal but have no choice.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Mhairi Smith(Date Added: Thursday 10 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This is great product. It really makes swimming that bit more enjoyable.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    leza dickson(Date Added: Wednesday 17 August, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Has changed my swim sessions from a boring lets get it over with to a satisfying hour long session. Its great for changing my training. Not used to the controls yet. Accidently press things alot when popping it into armband. i just need to get used to it. great. love it

    Press Reviews

    The Independent
    The Independent 'Jump in the pool and swim along to your favourite songs ("Deeply Dippy" perhaps?) with Speedo's new underwater MP3 player. It floats as well, just in case.' The Independent     Full Review
    Date Added: Thursday 26 January, 2012


    What do you think?

    Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?