Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
  • Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player

£94.99 £32.50
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player

  • Price for all:£32.50

      • Colour:

    Customer Review

    shirley mccall

    (18th April 2012)
    very helpful phone advise, no pressure to buy, bought opened reduced pink aquabeat. I thought would be tricky to put music on very easy. Used first time with
    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
     £94.99£32.50
    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    Clearance Products
    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour LIMESpeedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour LIME
    Condition: Box opened
    £32.50 £12.50
    Save £20.00

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour LIMESpeedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour LIME
    Condition: Box opened
    £32.50 £12.50
    Save £20.00

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour LIMESpeedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour LIME
    Condition: Damaged Packaging
    £32.50 £25.00
    Save £7.50

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is damaged in some way. This damage may not render this part of the stock unusable. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is damaged in some way. This damage may not render this part of the stock unusable.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour PINKSpeedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player Colour PINK
    Condition: In well used condition
    £32.50 £7.00
    Save £25.50

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    In the box
    • Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    • USB connection
    • Waterproof earphones
    • Replacement earbuds (S,M,L)
    • Instructions

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    4 of 5 Stars! (43 customer reviews)

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Hilary Jackson(Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I recently purchased a Speedo Aquabeat 1GB MP3 player. What a lovely product, once a got the settings correct and comfortable in my ears, which took a couple of days of swimming, I love it. My swim time has increased as well as my training laps have increased without me realising, as I am not concentrating on the effort or speed. I have wonderful music in my ears and I even swim with an extra big grin as I am swimming, which I love, and I am listening to my favourite music. Good buy!

    maureen gunn(Date Added: Saturday 27 July, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Purchased as a present for granddaughter's birthday which is in August, therefore not able to review product.

    However when ordering via telephone gentleman was extremely polite, professional and informative. Delivery was excellent on time no problems!

    Excellent service!!!!

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    BarbaraBrown(Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This Speedo Aquabeat 1GB MP3 Player was bought for my son-in-law's 40th Birthday.
    He swims most days and really wanted one of these.
    Since getting this on the 1st March 2013 he has used it all the time whilst swimming.
    He is highly delighted with it and is enjoying listening to the music he has downloaded whilst swimming.
    Thanks

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    David Morgan(Date Added: Saturday 18 August, 2012)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    Bought an as "as new, box opened" Aquabeat and guess what - it didn't work! Wonder why the box had been opened before? It's now taken 2 weeks of e-mailing to get get all my money back. Will I buy again? I don't think so.


    I’ve had a look at your order and returns history in our system and can see that your query has been dealt with in the stipulated time frame of 5-10 business days and I can see your refund was issued 3 days after receiving the returned Aquabeat.

    All b-grade items are fully checked before being listed on the website and we will investigate why this product was not up to full working standard. Any further queries please direct them to our returns department by phone (0131 443 6699) or email (colinp@amp3.co.uk).

    The Amp3 Team

    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Ron McCune (DO DO RON RON)(Date Added: Wednesday 09 May, 2012)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Have just purchased my second mp3.I find that after a while you need to put it into a hotpress or something similar for a week or two to dry out completely.I use my mp3 for 45 minutes every day (seven days a week).My first mp3 had a lot of problems with the earphones and this last one only was charged once when it failed to charge again.I returned it and received a new replacement within SEVEN DAYS......GOOD SERVICE .....Will keep you updated if ant other problems arise.

    shirley mccall(Date Added: Wednesday 18 April, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    very helpful phone advise, no pressure to buy, bought opened reduced pink aquabeat. I thought would be tricky to put music on very easy. Used first time with ease, attached to goggles easily, head phones worked well, couldnt believe that I didnt need to faff around, good sound quality, love it wish I.d got one sooner.

    Andrew Garratt(Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2012)
    3 of 5 Stars!

    I ordered a B-Grade but stated just that the box had been opened which is fine with me, I'm going to open it to! Unfortunately I managed to charge it once, download a few songs and when I went to use it the battery was flat and I haven't been able to charge it so today I'm returning it. On that point AMP3 have been very helpful, sent out a return note straight away and so far I'm very happy with the service from AMP3...

    teri(Date Added: Thursday 05 January, 2012)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    little whispers, very low sound and once under water the whole sound diminishes to zero output...earplugs slips off too ...
    They've totally put me off trying any other underwater mp3

    AMP3 RESPONSE:
    Thank you for taking the time to write a product review, though we are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your product.

    Upon receipt of your product review, a return was raised so as to allow our technicians to investigate this issue -as this is certainly not standard for any of our waterproof range and it does sound as though your may be faulty.
    Our technicians are currently examining your player, and will contact you as soon as possible with regards to the fault.

    If we can ever help at all in any other way, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
    Kind regards,
    The AMP3 Team.

    Chris Z.(Date Added: Saturday 31 December, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Express delivery next day for £2,90!
    Product brand new condition, but head set different than this on the picture(?).

    Overall 4/5

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Lawrence Chitty(Date Added: Friday 30 December, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    After doing much research and finding this appeared to have the largest amount of positive reviews, I bought this for my wife for christmas. I was nervous that she wouldn't get on with the ear phones as this appears to be the most common cause for complaint. However, I need not have worried. The wife was very pleased after returning from her swimming session of about 80 lengths and reported that it had all worked faultlessly.

    Christine Smith(Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Nice little piece of kit has made my swim sessions a lot more fun also use it for the gym sound quality is good and is simple to use quality of the earphones could be better can make your ears a bit sore but all in all great value for money

    Jim Buddy(Date Added: Wednesday 14 September, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Does what it says on the tin; works great for swimming. As previous reviewers note, the sound from the headphones is flat out of the water, but much improved once immersed. Several earbud options are included, so you should find some that fit. The aquabeat lacks a display and some features you would expect for a normal mp3 player (such as shuffle, or forward within tracks), but that's not what you buy this one for, I suppose. No problems transferring files or charging under linux.

    Andrew Ho(Date Added: Tuesday 30 August, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Impressed with Advanced MP3 and the product

    The Aquabeat - there is a new 4G model with features which deal with lots of the points made in other reviews for this product eg shuffle. The new one also has fm radio etc. But as I have other music players this is good for my purpose

    Easy to load music (but I dont use Apple so my stuff is mp3 etc), it acts like a drive so you can load on anything and treat it as data storage if necessary. It functions are simple & basic which is good as i strap it to the back of my googles so dont want fiddly buttons. The beep which happens to acknowledge the instruction is reassuring.

    My biggest issue with it is the fiddly earphone clip but I checked with Colin Mr Technical Support at this website and the Speedo helpline and both reassured me that the earphones are waterproof without the ear clip which can be removed by plugging it out from the earbud - you will see a little hole into which the clip fits but both sources say that this will not let in water into the earphones

    Good price (now that the new model) is out. Advanced MP3 take seriously their Price Beat policy as well.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Kathryn Unsworth(Date Added: Thursday 25 August, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    This has made the difference between clock watching and just enjoying the time spent swimming. It has definitely made the experience more enjoyable.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    kate camm(Date Added: Wednesday 03 August, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Brilliant buy, i swim every saturday for an hour, i won't swim without my mp3 player now. Brilliant and makes me swim faster !!! Good sound quality. Highly recommended .

    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Paul Arts(Date Added: Friday 29 July, 2011)
    3 of 5 Stars!

    Good cheap option. It fits well and isn't too noticable when on. I bought this to listen to audiobooks. However, Audible files wont work on it (I think you can find a workaround) and low frequency (male voices) can sometimes be hard to hear underwater. The other drawback is that there is no fast forward or rewind, just a skip betweeen the tracks so if you accidentally skip to the next track, your only option is to start from the beginning. This is fine for music but not great for audiobooks or podcasts where tracks can be hours long.

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Daniele(Date Added: Tuesday 26 July, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    After having seen lots of people wearing a waterproof MP3 player while swimming, I decided to buy myself one! It was the best buy i ever done!! i love swimming with music in my ear, isolating me from the rest of the world, especially after a hard day @ work! I will strongely reccomend it to all the people who love swimming!

    alex carter(Date Added: Wednesday 06 July, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    second one in 3 years not bad considering i use it everyday, sure takes some of the boredom out of swimming lengths

    juels(Date Added: Thursday 12 May, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This is ace when your swimming i love this it so motivates me when im swimming x

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Debbie Collins(Date Added: Tuesday 10 May, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Loved my new mp3 player but find the ear pice digs in and i have to keep adjusting them.Tried the earbuds but they arnt suitable for the water although they are really comfy.Will persevere with the ear piece as i love swimming to music.

    Press Reviews

    RegHardware Review (Rated: 80%)
    RegHardware Review "...worth it to put the finishing touches on a decent holiday in the sun or if you are the type who does a dozen lengths each day. And let's face it, that is the target audience, not someone who is worried about dropping their iPod in the bath of a Sunday evening.."     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 20 April, 2010
    Rated: 80%

    TopTenReviews.com Review
    TopTenReviews.com Review "If you are looking for a small, simple waterproof device the Aquabeat is currently the best on the market."     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 27 April, 2010


    What do you think?

    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?

    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    92% choose this very product:
    Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    4 of 5 Stars! (43)
    £94.99 £32.50
    NU Dolphin Touch 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    3% buy:
    NU Dolphin Touch 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    4 of 5 Stars! (11)
    £89.00 £54.50
    Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    2% buy:
    Speedo Aquabeat 2 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player
    4 of 5 Stars! (9)
    £104.99 £59.00
    SPEEDO AQUABEAT 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player and Headphones
    1% buy:
    SPEEDO AQUABEAT 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player and Headphones
    4 of 5 Stars! (2)
    £79.00 £39.99