0 items
Audioengine 2 Speakers
Categories

FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player

FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player
  • FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player
  • Fiio X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player - BLACK
  • Fiio X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player - BLACK
  • FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player

FiiO X1ii Portable High Resolution Lossless Music Player

£99.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (8 customer reviews)

Phil
Date Added: Monday 24 July, 2017
4 of 5 Stars!
Although the sound quality is excellent (I'm hearing things I never knew existed!) I find there's not enough bass from the player itself. I changed my headphones to betron YSM1000 and this solved my problem. Battery life is good. The menus are easy t...Read moreo use once you get used to them, but the graphic equaliser was also a bit disappointing, there being hardly any difference to any of the settings.
4 of 5 Stars!
John Pagliero
Date Added: Thursday 20 July, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
Firstly I would like to thank you, Ross & Colin, for your invaluable help in purchasing my Fiio X1ii.
I am very much a layman where these sorts of things are concerned - I only want to listen to my not inconsiderable music library in comfort an...Read mored to know that my DAP player performs well.
Your advice and information was 'spot on' and all I can say is 'eat your hearts out' all you Apple ipods. This Fiio was a replacement of my stolen ipod Classic and it performs brilliantly and in a totally different league.
My library is pretty well all inclusive and I have a wealth of Classical and Popular music available to me. My Fiio copes with both admirably and my two sons who have both been very helpful to me in the set up and recording processes are now very jealous and have determined, when the time comes, to replace their ageing ipod Classics with Fiios.
Well done Fiio, well done Ross & Colin and well done me for following your excellent advice.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Alex kerr
Date Added: Saturday 20 May, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
I love my fiio x1ii sounds great very good quality product at decent price looking forward to holidays with my new buddy
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Colin Green
Date Added: Sunday 12 March, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought this to replace a Classic i-pod that had died and wanted something similar to put 6000 songs on. I wanted a player with bluetooth capabilities along with a player with a solid feel.. The player arrived the day before I was due to go away so ...Read moreI just put in a 64Gb card and loaded all my music onto it from my i-tunes library, had a quick look at the settings and controls and set off on holiday with it.
I wasn't worried about the quality of sound from the player - I'd read enough to know that there would be no problems in that department. I was concerned about the volume, as many players now seem to only have very low levels. Well, there was no need to worry - much more than enough volume both with normal ear or head phones and bluetooth. The controls are fiddly and are the only disappointment, but Fiio are working on that and have already improved them since the launch so I am hoping for more updates to the software in the future.
I loved my i-pod Classic, but already I love my Fiio X1II as much and I look forward to years of use from it.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Nelson
Date Added: Monday 13 February, 2017
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought this MP3 player for my daughter for Christmas as she is mad about music.
The main thing I was looking for was the wireless feature which is very hard to find at this kind of price.
I read loads of reviews & this seemed to fit the bill,...Read more however, it did have a few negative reviews.
On balance I thought I would try it.
I made particular care to get the Mk 11 model which others said was a great improvement.
Initially it fired up in Chinese which was a bit of a shock on Christmas Eve. Straight to the font of all knowledge, google it.
I found a manual for it & after a bit of swearing / head scratching, followed the instructions & after that, all went great.
As suggested I didn't use the software for loading music, just drag n drop.
It could not have been easier.
It has work perfectly with great sound, easy controls / menus & the blue tooth is great. Just what you need for a bouncy 8 year old.
Now I'm no Bill Gates but if I can operate it, anybody can.
My daughter can also operate it easily.
A great player with the all important wireless connection.
Would highly recommend.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Harvey Seddon
Date Added: Thursday 29 December, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Second Fiio X1, had the first version which I loved
This is just as great a music player, with the added bonus of bluetooth.
Easy to drag and drop music
The only slight niggle with the version II is that I preferred the 'click' of the wheel on the...Read more earlier version
But its still a fantastic piece of kit for the money
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Tim Wilks
Date Added: Tuesday 15 November, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Great little machine, sounds great, none of the glitches mentioned in earlier reviews, recommended.
5 of 5 Stars!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Angus McGillivray
Date Added: Friday 04 November, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
This is a marvellous device offering excellent sound quality & easy to use functionality. There were early reports of glitches with the firmware (loud clicks at the start of tracks) but as usual Fiio have responded rapidly to User's comments. I h...Read moreave been unable to find any faults at all with firmware update 1.3.3.
My Fiio X5ii was stolen but rather than simply replacing this, I thought I'd check out the X1ii since I have no need for the DAC capabilty of the X5ii, nor do I need DSD capabilty. I find ordinary FLAC (44.1/16 bit) just fine and since the availability of HD CDs is limited, expensive, consuming absurd amounts of space, I've no plans to re-rip many 000's SACDs or replace with HD downloads.

If anything the sound quality of the X1ii surpasses that of the excellent X5ii - though this may be accounted for by my upgrading of my IEMs from RHA MA750 to RHA T20. The amp possesses enough oomph to comfortably give adequate volume at 50/100.
Highly recommended.
5 of 5 Stars!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

  • Buy now and save 5%!

    Order today and get 5% off across the store *Excludes all Fiio, Audioquest, Sonos and clearance items. Only whilst stocks last.

    CODE: 5%NOW

Awards