0 items
Categories

Cowon iAudio S9 16GB MP3 Player

Cowon iAudio S9 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon iAudio S9 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon iAudio S9 16GB MP3 Player

Cowon iAudio S9 16GB MP3 Player

£199.99 £99.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (102 customer reviews)

Jamie Flanagan
Date Added: Wednesday 25 January, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Great product, but I'm going to focus this review on the AMAZING customer service I received. Bought the B grade version of this product. Arrived swiftly but was unfortunately the 8gb rather than the 16gb version. Contacted customer support via email...Read more, and on the same day I was told that a courier would arrive with a brand new s9 16gb and collect the b grade 8gb model... THE VERY NEXT DAY!

Wow, customer service like this cannot be forgotten. Speechless!

As for the product itself. Ok functonality, but as for sound quality, Ipod isn't even in the same ballpark!

One very happy customer!!
5 of 5 Stars!
Martin Ansdell-Smith
Date Added: Thursday 29 December, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought for its support of OGG format, not just proprietary MP3 format. Even for a first touchscreen device for an oldie it is easy to use. The sound quality is ideal for what I need and the long battery life simplifies use.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Bill Freeman
Date Added: Saturday 12 November, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
Great so far! Have only had my MP3 player a couple of weeks but I am very pleased with it.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
thomas corcoran
Date Added: Monday 04 April, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
having just purchased my cowon S9 player i am very happy with this amazing product, im no expert but have had a few mp3 players in my time,my recent players were the i pod classic and creative zen until they both gave up the ghost, i decided to do bi...Read moret of reserching before i bought one,so going on the reviews i went for this little beut.
Once you get the hang of the settings for your own personal use it really comes into its own, the sound is just superb,i downloaded a few movies and the quality is excellant too. i would recommend this to my friends..
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
John Flegg
Date Added: Thursday 13 January, 2011
3 of 5 Stars!
when I first started using My Cowon S9 I was i little confused besause i was comparing it with my sony Walkman MP3 player. The sound quality is very goodthe Volume does leave a little to bve desired but that is more of preference. the drag and drop f...Read moreeatures are not as good as the Sony as ease of use over all but i think it is a bit over priced.
3 of 5 Stars!
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Jay Dobie
Date Added: Wednesday 05 January, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Upon opening my S9 on xmas day I had a minor problem which led me to believe I had a faulty unit... So over the xmas break I sent AdvancedMP3 a ticket requesting some guidance. Within 24 hours I had recieved a reply with advise on dealing with the pr...Read moreoblem. My S9 sprang into life !!!

What an awesome player... believe the hype !!

I would also say 10/10 to advanced MP3 for impeccable service over the holiday period.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
dave innes
Date Added: Sunday 10 October, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
I was looking for an mp3 player specifically. Not that interested in video capabilities, audio quality was the deciding factor. After much research I decided to go with the Cowon S9. I wasn't disappointed. It's good with the supplied earphones but ha...Read moreve trouble getting them to stay in my ears whilst working with them so may replace these but sound quality is good, so not an immediate concern. Where the player really shows it's class is when I play it through my old Akai amp.in the house.Awesome. Sure, as some reviewers have said, the interface can be a bit awkward to use at first, the supplied instructions are crap,but it doesn't take too long to figure it out. Anyway, half the fun of a new 'toy' is playing with it! Would I buy one again? Oh yes. Would I recommend it? Well for audio, OH YES!!, video I don't know, haven't tried it but I suspect it won't disappoint. Regrets, yes I should have bought the 32gb.
5 of 5 Stars!
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Steven Whittall
Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Quite simply the best sound quality of any personal media player on today's market. The design/weight/size are also excellent, and the screen is magnificent
The native User Interface is somewhat awkward at first, but easy to get used to - however th...Read moreere are many flash developers who have scripted alternative versions for this superb player if you fancy a change
Ipod touch? - don't make me laugh! Get a REAL player, get a Cowon S9
10 out of 10
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Chris Morris
Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
4 of 5 Stars!
As a Linux user I was looking for something to replace my last player and as the S9 had the ability to play ogg vorbis files as well as its aesthetic qualities it seemed the one for me. I found a few problems in set up: First I was unable to delete a...Read moreny file I had put in the player without first re formatting the device, obviously saving the necessary files to return afterwards. Also since the last firmware upgrade to 2.52 the S9 doesn't seem to want to tag ogg vorbis files even thought my personal ones have been ID3 tagged, a bit a nuisance when all you see is unknown by unknown from unknown.
The actual thing itself has a very good quality of sound, easy to use and looks good, the amoled screen is very responsive too. One thing I wish Cowon and other companies would do is supply better quality earphones then we can fully appreciate the superior sound quality of such a music player.
4 of 5 Stars!
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Istvan Hetesi
Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
This player should get 6 star instead of 5.

I was searching for a good mp3 player,so I checked all available things on the internet and shops.
The cowon s9 was the one which got high points and stars nearly every review I found.
So I decided to ...Read morebuy it few weeks ago. Before I purchased I borrowed an Ipod touch, an Iphone and also a new sony mp3 player, just to try them and compare with the cowon when it arrived. When the day came, I opened the box and thought 'looks great, very lightweight and very nice shape.' Then straight away connected to my laptop without reading the manual. I was so delighted to see how easy to transfer music to the device. Previously for my sony I needed software which sometimes made me crazy, same with the Ipod. Cowon S9 doesnt need any software. Simply copy and paste,thats it.

As soon as I pressed play, it was a different world. The sound quality is just unbelieveble. There are so many effects choices ,BBE,Rock ,Jazz,Wide,Hall ,Techno,Maestro,custom and many, many more. I personaly like the "maestro" effect. It suits most of the music I like and enjoy listening to. Im an amateur Dj so I mainly listening House,techno,electronic music but also have place some good old Shade,Depeche mode etc. It all sounds amaizing on this gem.

Picture quality and the video player are just as good as the sound. It's crystal clear ,details are very clean and sharp ,no trouble with fast action movies as well.Touch screen is responding well, it's easy to navigate in the menu. One thing I dont like is if I want to bookmark a music as my favourite and I do it twice then in the favorits folder it will be twice as well. Would be nice if it says this music is already in your selection or something.
And thats all the negative thing I can say and think of.I did not try using the radio and other suff so I cant say anything about that.

Overall:
If you love music and important the sound quality then dont have to search anymore.This is the device for you.
From now on I will stick this Brand for sure.Buying the S9 was the best decision I ever made.
5 of 5 Stars!
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
David Strachan
Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
My needs were fairly simple, a high quality MP3 player that had drag and drop functionality and Bluetooth. Straight away that limited my options. The special offer from advancedMP3 swung me and it arrived a couple of days after ordering. The player e...Read morexceeds my expectations, the video out facility is now one of the main things I use, loading the player up with several films (easily resized with the supplied software). The quality of the video output is excellent, as is the battery life. Perfect for on the plane, or for the nights when you are on holiday but just want to stop in with a Pizza and a beer, instant films on the telly. I found the navigation around the screens a little confusing and the poor documentation is probably the worst aspect of the overall package. My recommendation is to persevere as it is well worth it. Bye the way, it satisfied what I thought were my initial needs and now all my mates want one.
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
David Bartlett
Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
This is a really good player, great sound if you fiddle with the eq and obviously use good headphones, it has plenty of attack, detail, weight and control. It is nicely built but it is made from plastic , however it more than makes up for it in sound...Read more quality, and the video quality is great too, actually quite enjoyable to watch.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

  • Free FIDUE A31S on order over £100

    Free set of Fidue A31S on orders over £100 in value

    CODE: FREEFIDUE
  • Get 15% Off Alcohoot (Amari)

    Save 15% Off the Alcohoot Smartphone Breathalyser and stay safe!

    CODE: AMARI
  • Get 12.5% Off the Air-Fi® Metro2 AF72

    Save 12.5% on the AF72 and listen to your favourite tunes and even take calls wirelessly!

    CODE: 12AF725%
  • Get 15% Off Everything!

    We're offering a whopping 15% off everything this August Bank Holiday!

    CODE: BANK15%
  • Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    CODE: EASTERQUBE
  • Save 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones!

    Get 12.5% off the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones to help get you through your session at the gym!

    CODE: 12S6P5%

Awards