0 items
Categories

Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player

Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player
  • Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player

Cowon J3 16GB MP3 Player

£199.00 £159.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (51 customer reviews)

Daniel Barrell
Date Added: Sunday 17 June, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Having researched for days on end for the best quality for audio mp3 I am thrilled to have picked the Cowon J3. Every corner of these 5 stars are deserved. Audio quality and bass and unlike anything my ears have heard - I literally had a eargasm. Pla...Read moreyer arrived 2 days later thanks to this site's amazing service. Video looks rich and sooper smooth. It is extremely fast and hardly weighs anything.
I do not suggest this to anyone who half knows computers but it is relativly easy to use.
Forget the price tag because every penny is worthit.
5 of 5 Stars!
Steve Cleverly
Date Added: Wednesday 23 May, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Had to wait a short time until the J3 came back into stock but am delighted now it has arrived. The operating system does take a little time to become instinctive but isn't as difficult as some describe it. The payoff is fantastic sound and beautiful...Read more visuals. A stunning piece of equipment with which I am completely satisfied. I suspect that other members of my family will also make the switch to Cowon in order to get the sound quality.

PS - Make sure you invest in decent head-phones - the packaged phones do not do the J3 justice
5 of 5 Stars!
Neil W
Date Added: Saturday 24 March, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Thoroughly recommended.

As a newcomer to the world of MP3 players, AMP3 provided excellent service from me asking a few basic questions on the forums to supplying the Cowon along with several accessories, all competitively priced.

Not being exp...Read moreerienced in these matters, I can't comment on the virtues of the J3 versus other players, what I can say is I've been able to get to grips pretty easily with it along with the accompanying accessories, and the quality of the player along with the rest of the package has been excellent so far!
5 of 5 Stars!
christopher mcdonnell
Date Added: Monday 05 March, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I had to pre-order the J3 because it was out of stock.That meant waiting awhile.However, the waiting was worth it.This player,sound wise,does exactly what it says on the tin.Its blown the 2 previous players I had out of the water.I have no hesitation...Read more in marking it 10/10
5 of 5 Stars!
Ken T
Date Added: Friday 13 January, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
Simply the best portable audio I have ever listened too, but by no means the most intuitive or easy to use.

Straight out of the box it isn't massively different from other comparable products, the sound is average, although possibly a little clear...Read moreer, but definitely not brilliant. Where the cowon really comes into its own is the equaliser settings; they are beyond compare at this price range. As long as you take the time to set them up - there are four user settings and about thirty presets - it makes listening to music a joy.

Setting up the equalisers can be a bit daunting if you are fairly new to it all, however there are plenty of websites offering advice, and at the end of the day no-one can tell you what sounds best for your ears, you'll have to experiment.

The interface isn't particularly intuitive, however you can download others online that make it a little easier on the eye. The screen is vibrant, although not as good as a Zune HD, and it's not as crisp as the new iPod touch, however it's definitely not bad, merely adequate.

Overall, it plays music fantastically, as long as you take a little time to set it up, it plays videos adequately (in the right container), it displays pictures adequately, and it streams music to Bluetooth headsets just fine (quite why you would is beyond me, the sound suffers as there is no apt-x codec support)

One last note, the bundled headphones are, although better than the iPod bundled ones, not particularly good. A player this good deserves a good set of cans!
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Tim Jenkins
Date Added: Friday 30 December, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Simply the best for the price! I bought a J3 8gb MP3 Player just before Christmas and after extensive use for music, videos, audiobooks, podcasts etc it still shows 70% charge! Really good sound with decent in-earphones. Video picture is really clear...Read more, the addition of a memory card really useful. The menus and less than intuitive navigation take some getting used to but this is the only negative. Seems to support almost all files (plays Audible books perfectly),need to set System-USB mode to MSC in order to drag and drop files or copy/paste. Highly recommended MP3 player!!
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mike Mack
Date Added: Saturday 24 December, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
I have had my J3 for about a year now and for video and picture quality it is Top notch.
Regular firmware upgrades it has just gotten better the longer I have owned it but the no. 1 reason I love it is the sound quality, paired with a set of Shure e...Read morearphones it sounds awesome. there is also the out-standing battery life. my wife keeps pinching it so I have just bought her one for Christmas !!(There is a slight learning curve with the controls but well worth it.)for a portable "quality sound"
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
neilesh sood
Date Added: Monday 19 December, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Superb sound quality - definite improvement on my Creative Zen Vision M. It's amazing some of the instruments and production I'd never heard were in certain songs, it's that clear.

Great design and range of Equaliser modes too.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Bob Foale
Date Added: Sunday 04 December, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Before buying the Cowon J3 I had previously owned a Sansa Fuze and Archos Vision. For playing FLAC albums, the J3 beats both hands down. The sound quality is second to none and the J3 is the first player I've found with the ability to stitch FLAC-enc...Read moreoded tracks together without a break.
With a large music collection, I was not looking for anything to hold my entire collection - 16B with a 4GB expansion card holds enough music to last for several weeks (even with a 3-4 hour commute each day). The extended battery life is another plus. A highly recommended unit
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Eric Alain Dilworth
Date Added: Tuesday 08 November, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
This is my firat Cowon mp3 player and follows on from an iPod classic. Although the memory is smaller as there is no disk drive the expansion slot makes up for it although I fear that I might loose the very small microSD memory cards that are not che...Read moreap in the 32gB size.

The sound quality is excellent although the UI is not as immediately intuitive as the Apple one. I'm using Ogg files now as I feel the sound quality is better byte for byte of file size. I bought the player for digital music not apps, web browsing etc so the other functions are of passing interest to me. The EQ options are interesting and I'm taking my time to decide which works best for me.

The font size is tiny, but I think it can be changed but I'll have to read the instructions!

If you want an mp3 player to play FLAC, OGG etc you can't go far wrong with this one!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
George Cameron
Date Added: Tuesday 11 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent device, the sound literally has to be heard to be believed. A big step up from my Sansa Fuze.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Stewart Lawson
Date Added: Thursday 15 September, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
I am already a fan of Cowon Mp3 players and believe that these are the best on the market. I use the player to listen to audio tracks and Cowon's reputation for audio quality is unsurpassed. I already have an S9, which I think is very good but I woul...Read mored go so far as to say that the J3 is better all round. If you use it with a set of quality earphones such as the Shure SE535 then you have a dream combination. I would recommend this product to any audiophile and AdvancedMp3players provide an excellent and efficient service that is cost effective on hard pressed budgets. Go for it, you won't be disappointed.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

Awards