Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
  • SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
  • products/E30/E30E1S.jpg
  • products/E30/E30E2S.jpg
  • products/E30/E30E3S.jpg
  • products/E30/E30E4S.jpg

SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones

£39.00 £35.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones

  • Price for all:£35.99

    Buy together and save

    2 pairs of SoundMagic E30 headphones for £65.98
    £39.00 £35.99

    +
    £35.99 £29.99

    £6.00
    Separately £71.98 Bundle Price £65.98

    Expert Advice
    Steph

    Steph

    (PR Manager)
    These fit well and sounded great. I became totally immersed in what I was listening to. A bargain too!
    5 of 5 Stars! - rated by 22 customers (22)
    • Excellent tonal balance
    • Impedance of 12 ohms @ 1kHz
    • Dynamic 9mm Neodymium Driver
    • Unobtrusive in-ear design
    • Made from plastic so not tough
    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
     £39.00£35.99
    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
    Customer Review

    Big G

    (17th June 2012)
    Bought these for my wife as a replacement for some really cheap earphones she was using. She absolutely loves them as they are really comfortable and sound way
    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
     £39.00£35.99
    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    In the box
    • SoundMagic E30 In-Ear Sound Isolating Earphones
    • Silicone Eartips (S/M/L)
    • Double Flange Silicone Eartips
    • Cable Clip
    • Travel pouch
    • Ear hooks

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    5 of 5 Stars! (22 customer reviews)

    jim bowyer(Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I don't normally go in for writing reviews but was so impressed with these that I thought I'd make an exception. Having lived for years with standard headphones that were supplied with the numerous audio devices purchased, thought I'd treat myself having read favourable reviews. Now I'm no audiophile but these bring the listening experience to a whole new level. Clear, rounded in depth sound that I'd never experienced before (imagine watching a film on VHS and then seeing it on Blu Ray) . If you are even an occasional user of headphones these are worth every penny and would fully recommend . They fit comfortably in the ear, very good sound isolation, and the build quality seems acceptable (although obviously cannot comment on product longevity – but seem fine after a couple of weeks heavy use including a couple of runs).The items arrived in good time and was generally a good experience using Advanced MP3 Players.
    So in summary excellent product at an excellent price with perfectible acceptable level of service I would expect when buying on line .

    Richard Loveday(Date Added: Sunday 20 October, 2013)
    2 of 5 Stars!

    Bought these to replace a pair of PL30, they do look and feel more substantial and generally a more quality product, however they do not now include any foam earbuds just lots of pairs of silicon ones, I have quite small ears and can not get a decent fit with any of the supplied pairs.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Ken Lupton(Date Added: Saturday 24 August, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These are great value headphones. I have a pair of expensive Shures and I'd rather have the E30's and £100 in my pocket.
    The over the ear thing is a bit messy at first but you soon get used to it. I've listened to rock and some classical and they get the highs, lows and depth very well indeed for such a moderately priced item.
    I've used Sony's at around the same price and there's no comparison - the E30's are far superior. Would recommend.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Richard Collins(Date Added: Friday 16 August, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Love these!

    Used to buy senheissers on but I doubt I'd go back to them now

    They don't look the best, granted but its worth putting up with for the sound

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Richard Trudgill(Date Added: Wednesday 20 March, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought these as an emergency stop gap after my Senheiser IE8's complete with custom moulds let me down after only 2 years careful use.

    Have to say that for the money these sound magic's are pretty good, isolation not quite as efficient but clarity & punch as well as depth of sound is very impressive.

    Will have to see how the durability goes but at this price I can afford 6 pairs for the cost of the IE8's + moulds.

    Very pleased overall, comfortable with a sound quality of something 3 to 4 times the price.

    Cosmic !

    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Dan Kirk(Date Added: Friday 31 August, 2012)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Bought these to replace some top end sony ones, sound quality is enjoyably good for the price. Primary reason for buying these was for my cycle to work, I found them a little insecure as buds but add the included over ear loops and they sit nicely inside the ear and are amazingly low profile. Any other cyclists will truly appreciate this as it means less wind noise and more comfort if you wear a hat over the top.
    Only quibble is the cable feels a little thin though I have had no problems as yet but have had too many headphones fail on weak joints at the cable ends, time will tell. Now if I can just get the right one to fit my monkey like mutant right ear and stay in I would definitely buy these again

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Paul Villa(Date Added: Tuesday 14 August, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I bought these SoundMagic E30s to replace some Marshmallow buds that had packed up on the first day of my holidays! I wouldn't normally spend that much on earphones but am so pleased that I did. They are very well made and sound brilliant - once you've settled on the correct rubber/foam ear bits to use. I eventually removed the squash-to-fit rubber fittings off my old earphones and found that these gave the best fit and therefore the best sound. How they fit and even how they 'sit' in the ear canal can radically affect the quality of the sound. I often wear them in bed and find that I can lie on my side without suffering ear pain that I've experienced with other earphones. One tiny niggle is that there is no way to easily tell right from left when using them in the dark. My Marshmallow buds had a small pip on one earpiece to simplify this point.

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Martina Hannaford(Date Added: Friday 13 July, 2012)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    These headphones are very good. They have a very neutral sound and I would personally prefer a little bit more bass but that's just me being picky. They fit very well and haven't fallen out yet (I wear them whilst running). It did take a while to find the right fit though. You have to play around with the different size buds but it's definitely worth it once you find the correct ones.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Big G(Date Added: Sunday 17 June, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought these for my wife as a replacement for some really cheap earphones she was using. She absolutely loves them as they are really comfortable and sound way better than £40 headphones should. I have some Shure earphones and I was surprised by how small and unobtrusive these ones appear to be in comparison. I also like the blue and red cable cover on the earpiece as it makes it very easy to put the correct earphone in the correct ear, much better than a tiny L and R you usually find. There is a small drawing on the reverse of the box which shows how the earphones should look when inserted into the ear, the red one goes in the right ear :-)

    Basically, she is well impressed, and I have to admit I am too.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    allison coxon(Date Added: Wednesday 13 June, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Very good price and super quick delivery (very impressed). Bought these for running, fantastic sound quality and these never budge from my ears (despite gusty wind and over-enthusiastic running). Would not hesitate to recommend both advancedmp3 and the soundmagic e30's, brilliant!

    D G JACKSON(Date Added: Wednesday 16 May, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    If you want good sounding inexpensive pair of ear phones that are perfect for gym and exercise then these are the ones,had these for a mounth use them most days not a problem leave the Shure's at home these are not far behind at a third of the cost.

    DaveHilts(Date Added: Friday 13 April, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Really please with these headphones. The first set that I have really enjoyed running with. I use the included over the ear plastic adaptors but have found it's better to run the cable under the chin and tighten rather than around the back of the neck. Now fit really securely and really good quality sound with just enough ambient noise to hear the traffic too!

    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    Oscar Stewart(Date Added: Friday 13 April, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    SoundMAGIC E30 review



    I would like to thank advancedmp3players.co.uk for sending me this review pair for me to review, i will try and write as honest a review i can. enjoy:



    Gear used in this review:

    IPod Classic 7G 160 GB - SoundMAGIC E30

    No EQ used.



    E30-1.jpg



    Specifications
    - Driver: Dynamics 9mm Neodymium Driver
    - Frequency range: 15Hz~22KHz
    - DC Resistance: 12±10% Ω
    - Sensitivity: 94±2 dB at 1KHz/mW
    - Cable length: 1.2 m
    - Connection: Stereo 3.5mm, I style Gold-planted plug
    - Weight: 10 g

    What's Included
    - S, M, L Silicone Eartips
    - Double Flange Silicone Eartips
    - Cable Clip
    - Travel pouch
    - Ear Hooks



    Packaging, Accessories and Build Quality:



    Very nice sleek simple packaging from soundmagic here, white cardboard with a plastic window so you can see the E30's, you just slide them out the top and accessories are stored in a small box underneath. Nicely done.

    These come with a cable shirt clip, ear hook, S,M and L single flange tips and a pair of bi-flanges, also included is a soft pleather pouch, a very good array of accessories from soundmagic.

    The all plastic housing on these feels sturdy and should take some abuse, the cable is sufficiently thick, the jack and y-split are both metal and feel high quality, and the strain reliefs are just perfect. These should last a long time if you don't abuse them.



    E30-2.jpg



    Comfort and Isolation:



    The housing is very small, and once a good seal is achieved they are super comfy, you don't even feel them, also you can sleep with these on as they don't stick out, they sit very flush with your ears. isolation is fairly good, and is improved if using the bi-flanges.



    Microphonics and Driver flex:



    These suffer from neither of these problems, which is great.



    Sound:



    Lows:

    Very detailed, well extended and punchy. These are not basshead IEM's, the lows are really great, fast, very detailed and they extend very well. No bleed nor warming of the mids, just good quality in a good quantity, quite balanced.



    Mids:

    The mids are in just the right place, they sound detailed, they are not warm, some would say cold and slightly dry, just balanced with no sibilance to be detected. They do a great job of linking the lows and highs. They handle anything very well and i like my mids to blend well with all music.



    Highs:

    Finally i have found a pair that has very good top end extension, I always encounter laid back highs, but these are brilliant, sparkling highs that extend way up, they are by no means bright, but they are just so detailed and make this IEM one of my favourites, more exciting than a normal dark, bassy pair.



    Soundstage, Instrument separation and Imaging:

    The soundstage is narrow but the is a real sense of airyness around the instruments, which i love. Instrument separation is some of the best i've heard at this price range, as there is that sense of airyness. Imaging is handle very well, and you get a real sense of where each instrument is coming from.



    Overall:

    Balanced, non fatiguing, detailed but at the same time a fun sounding IEM. Great value for money if you don't want heaps of bass. i could quite easily be satisfied with this IEM's and for the price they are a real steal.



    E30-4.jpg



    Tracks used:

    Funeral For A Friend - Bend Your Arms To Look Like Wings (apple lossless)

    Bauhaus - Terror Couple Killed Colonel (apple lossless)

    Black Uhuru - Utterance (apple lossless)

    The Cure - Lovesong (apple lossless)

    Eat Static - Survivors (apple lossless)

    Eminem - When I'm Gone (apple lossless)

    A Hero A Fake - Swallowed By The Sea (320kbps mp3)

    Johnny Cash - I Walk The Line (320kbps mp3)

    Lady Gaga - Starstruck (320kbps mp3)

    Lights - Saviour (320kbps mp3)

    The Prodigy - Voodoo People (Pendulum Mix) (apple lossless)

    Paramore - Misery Business (320kbps mp3)

    The Scene Aesthetic - Beauty In The Breakdown (320kbps mp3)

    Vivaldi - Spring-Allegro (apple lossless)



    Hope you enjoyed

    Oscar

    Karen(Date Added: Thursday 22 March, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought these earphones to replace my sports ones. So far so good however there are no instructions on which ear bud goes in each ear so I chose red for the right ear. Sound is good & service from AMP3 was excellent.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    martin beaver(Date Added: Thursday 01 March, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    So far so good.
    Use these for running and watching films on my laptop. The sound is clear. Not particularly bassy for dance but neutral sounding with good clarity.
    It's not clear which colour goes in which ear, or if it even matters but I went with blue for left and red for right. I had to use a larger sized bud than the ones it came with but they are staying in my ears so far when jogging. They come with a pouch for the accessorie.
    Overall they get my thumbs up for the price.

    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    Robert Herschell(Date Added: Thursday 29 December, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    I originally went to the retail store at Ocean Terminal to buy the E10s, but after having a quick listen I decided to go for these. Bit of background first - I have these for my Cowon S9 (until I can save the pennies for more expensive earphones), all the music is in FLAC format and I 'burned in' the E30s for 24 hours before writing this review. I also tried different genres of music, such as rock, drum&bass, Pink Floyd and some electro.

    They have a nice, neutral, balanced sound across the spectrum - bass is fairly tight, if a tad muddy at the lower end, mids are the best I've heard at this price point, and the highs sound good, without being 'hissy'. They come with a lot of rubber ear pieces, normal and flanged, a case and some over-the-ear clips. The fit in my ears quite nicely, with a decent seal and good blocking of outside noises.

    The only real downside I can find with this model is the 'wideness' of the music. It sounds a bit too narrow (the E10s, for example, have wider sound, but I decided to go for the E30s based on the slightly better overall sound) for me personally.

    I was a Sennheiser fanboy for a few years, until I heard about the HD555s (a cheaper model) being exactly the same as the HD595s, with some foam in them to lessen the quality. Unforgivable! I am glad I found out this as I may have bypassed the E30s for Sennheisers, but these are better overall than the Sennheisers at this price point.

    Pros - Very good sound balance, seem sturdy enough, good range, easy to drive, fit well.

    Cons - Could do with having a 'wider' sound.

    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Liam Bryan(Date Added: Wednesday 07 December, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Great product!
    Was looking for a pair of earphones to replace a pair I'd had for a while. Main use was for entertainment while walking to and from uni, and travelling by train - I didn't want ones that broke the bank.
    Reading reviews for these, they seemed to be good value for money and to that I can attest. Solid design, discrete, and excellent sound quality.
    I struggled a little getting the earbuds to fit my ear properly, but luckily I had the old ones from the last pair that fit fine. I wouldn't count this as a point against them however, as it took me a long time to find the earbuds I liked last time... I just have very fussy ears I suppose.

    Anyway, long story short; excellent quality headphones, and you'll struggle to find better in the price bracket. Great job SoundMagic!

    Martin Turner(Date Added: Monday 05 December, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    You can see why these are a popular choice for so many once you own them. They come with many different sized latex in-ear 'buds' so you can get the perfect fit. These are great for sports activities - over ear design can't be beaten. You can use with extra rubber 'over ear' supports or just put the light-weight wires over each ear - either works because of the design. With a nice snug fit in your ear, sound quality and performance is excellent for the price. Exceptionally light in weight, well packaged from manufacturer. Very good apraised service from this supplier. Highly recommended all round.

    paul maironis(Date Added: Saturday 26 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These earphones are exceptional for the money. After thinking of going for something 3 times the price i now know there was no need. Stay over the ears well and no risk of them falling out, that's more valuable than having fantastic sounding buds falling out with every turn of the head. These deliver great sound through a kids mp3 player to my iphone4. sloppy delivery through the store, waited 4 days to find out they weren't in stock after me making the call to find that out so the 5stars are for the product!

    0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    Julian Richman(Date Added: Saturday 26 November, 2011)
    3 of 5 Stars!

    1/ Product arrived in good time and condition.[ two stars]
    2/ They work [ one star] sound quality is OK
    3/ if you wear glasses, then the extra bits of plastic
    that are supposed to help keep the ear-phones on the ear don't work.
    4/ The in-ear plastic bit that is inserted in the ear, is
    no good for people with small ear-holes.
    4/ If you move your jaw, e.g. talking or singing the
    ear pieces will fall out.

    Press Reviews

    Sleepover Review
    Sleepover Review "The sound is definitely an added bonus to their functionality. I’m not used to great sounding headphones when putting them through their paces at the gym so to have high functioning headphones with a great sound was pretty good"-Steph     Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2012

    Tech Made Easy (RATED: 7.5/10)
    Tech Made Easy 'Overall, the SoundMAGIC E30′s are a worthwhile set of headphones in the £30-40 price range. If you enjoy an active lifestyle then they should definitely make your shortlist, the included over-ear mounts make them some of the most comfortable wired earphones that I’ve used while running. At the same time, the broad range of rubber tips supplied mean that the E30′s should be comfortable for couch potatoes as well.' Tech Made Easy     Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 30 September, 2011
    RATED: 7.5/10


    What do you think?

    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?

    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
    72% choose this very product:
    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (22)
    £39.00 £35.99
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
    9% buy:
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (69)
    £34.50 £29.00
    SoundMagic PL50 Professional IEM Earphones
    3% buy:
    SoundMagic PL50 Professional IEM Earphones
    4 of 5 Stars! (6)
    £59.99 £46.99
    SoundMagic PL11 In-Ear Super Bass Earphones
    2% buy:
    SoundMagic PL11 In-Ear Super Bass Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (35)
    £19.99 £17.99