Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
  • SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
  • products/E10/E10E1S.jpg
  • products/E10/E10E2S.jpg
  • products/E10/E10E3S.jpg

SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

£34.50 £29.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

  • Price for all:£29.00

      • Colour:

    Buy together and save

    Get a second pair with a tasty discount!
    £34.50 £29.00

    +
    £29.00 £24.00

    £5.00
    Separately £58.00 Bundle Price £53.00

    Customer Review

    Sophie B

    (21st November 2012)
    Easy to use site. Quick delivery. Love my new earphones. Job done
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
     £34.50£29.00
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    Clearance Products
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPERSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPER
    Condition: Box opened
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPERSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPER
    Condition: Box opened
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPERSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPER
    Condition: No packaging
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is not present or functional. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is not present or functional.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPERSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPER
    Condition: Box opened
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPERSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPER
    Condition: Box opened
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPERSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour BLACK/COPPER
    Condition: Box opened
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour Black/RedSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour Black/Red
    Condition: Box opened
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour Black/RedSoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones Colour Black/Red
    Condition: Damaged Packaging
    £29.00 £21.84
    Save £7.16

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is damaged in some way. This damage may not render this part of the stock unusable. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is damaged in some way. This damage may not render this part of the stock unusable.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
      This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
    In the box
    • SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Sound Isolating Earphones in Black & Copper
    • Silicone eartips (S/M/L)
    • Double flange silicone eartips
    • Cable clip
    • Travel pouch

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    5 of 5 Stars! (69 customer reviews)

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Alan Robson(Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I've always had shure in-ear headphones in the past (some costing well over £150) and these compare very well with those. The cables are thinner but the sound most definitely isn't. I use them predominantly underneath a crash helmet when I'm riding and these are just as comfortable (if not more so) than the shures. If anything they're far easier to insert and get a good seal. All in all I would thoroughly recommend these and will be looking at other sound magic products in the future.
    (And no reason not to buy those advertised as 'damaged packaging' either --- perfectly new product just a slightly torn box !)

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Graham Thompson(Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent sounding earphones - could live with the earphones that came with Samsung Galaxy Note 2 but took a chance and bought the E10's - well worth the £30. Now trying to move to FLAC from mp3, you can appreciate the difference with the E10's
    Added bonus of very comfortable to wear, cable seems to be less prone to tangling (red version) and very useful clip.

    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Marc Gravett(Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    Originally had model M202 of the E10s which eventually died, ordered a new pair of E10s and when they arrived the model number was M401 and the left ear piece was crackling and faulty, the moments it did work the sound quality was very poor compared to my old pair. Also no Cable Clip was provided and the wiring was different presumably due to the later model number.

    Currently in the process of returning these in the hope I get M202 replacements or that the M401 is of similar sound quality, if not then they will be returned as well.

    Customer service, as ever at AdvancedMP3Players, is superb.

    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Keith Lau(Date Added: Friday 13 December, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I ordered my E10s from Advanced MP3 players as soon as they got them back in stock to replace my Sennheiser CX 300-II after the left ear piece stopped working. I can now see why these little earphones sell out so quickly. They are at least a match for the CX 300-II in terms of sound and in my opinion of a higher build quality than the Sennheisers. At the price Advanced are selling them for they are a steal. Good build. Good sound. Good quality. Great value.

    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    mark smith(Date Added: Sunday 17 November, 2013)
    2 of 5 Stars!

    Seem well made but the sound quality when you have some base and high pitches together, they just struggle and sound like they cannot cope, even at low volume settings (less than half on my ipod) sound very poor.! i would not reccomend them. POOR.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    keith worthington(Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Very pleased with the E10 earphones ,good quality sound and real value for the money.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Sudatt(Date Added: Wednesday 06 November, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought it from Advanced MP3 Player.

    This is one of the best earphones i had ever have for this price range.

    It should cost way more expensive than 29.99.

    Anyways, for those that is still considering, stop .

    Grab one ASAP.

    Advanced MP3 have the cheapest deal and it reached my house within few days.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Stephen Street(Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    The SoundMagic E10s are good; a step up from my previous budget ear buds, and seem well made and relatively robust - at least they are still going strong after a couple of weeks. The seal is good in the ear and they are comfortable to wear for long periods. The sound is very good for the price, with clear bass and detail that my previous headphones just weren't up to. I don't know how they would compare with earbuds in the same price range, but if there are any better than this they'd have to be excellent.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Daniel Bulman(Date Added: Sunday 15 September, 2013)
    2 of 5 Stars!

    Fantastic headphones, could not fault them for the first 3 months, then one earphone inexplicably died.

    Amp3 Response

    Hi there, Sorry to hear about your troubles. That certainly doesn't sound right. If you give our Returns department a ring they will be happy to take a look for you as they'll still be under warranty. Returns: 0131 443 66 99

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    monyco(Date Added: Wednesday 04 September, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These earphones are very good indeed, excellent range and comfortable to wear. I bought them following the reviews not only on AMP3 but other sites also. AMP3 offered the best value and excellent comms and delivery. Many thanks

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Nigel Ollis(Date Added: Thursday 22 August, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These are the best in-ear phones in this price bracket. Bought these as a second pair so that there's always a pair handy.

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Jake Stothard(Date Added: Sunday 11 August, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These headphones are the best in ears I have owned at this price point with only a couple of problems that could be sorted with a small investment on top of the low asking price.

    I have owned many pairs of budget headphones in my time, a lot of these have come from Soundmagic themselves, so when I bought this pair my hopes were high that I would be investing in a solid all round pair of budget headphones that could compete with a pair of in ears at double this price.

    My first impressions were good when I received a well constructed display case that was easy to disassemble. When inside the box I found my new pair of headphones and I was pleasantly surprised, the headphones were encased in a solid metal that for such a cheap product made them feel substantial. The casing for the jack was also made from this metal and this was a relief, a part of the wiring that I always saw getting twisted and bent had been reinforced to stop an all too common problem of wires splitting and causing one or both ears to fail. The design itself was simple but more refined than ones you see on bundled headphones, the simple design does not stand out in a crowd which is a positive for me as I do not see my headphones as a designer item but I can understand the criticisms here. My only complaint from the design aspects of the headphones is the joint between the ear module and the wire, although there is more reinforced than previous models I have owned, the join did not feel substantial as became apparent later on when they failed leaving me with only half a set of headphones, please not this was after a long period of time with heavy use*.

    In the box I also found a variety of goodies in the form of ear tips, from single flange silicone rubber in 3 different sizes and a double flange pair for a better seal in medium size. From this selection I would use the double flange, they seemed to prove a better fit and therefore better isolation. I have one complaint in this department and that is for there to be foam tips provided. Back in the early days of Soundmagic, it was the norm to receive a pair of these with your selected product now you have to pay a small fortune on top of your initial cost to buy a pair of these from an online retailer, luckily I still had a pair that fit so I have tested with them. I highly recommend this addition as the sound isolation is much higher and the sound from the headphones seemed much crisper.

    Now for sound, the clarity provided by these headphones was a breath of fresh air, a lot of my previous headphones caused a crossover in the sound of different instruments but with these I could pick out lead, rhythm, bass and drums quite easily. The bass is something that has always been a talking point for me with headphones and these got it spot on. While I don't want to be overwhelmed with a heavy bassline I want it to make and impact and not get hidden behind the rhythm and melody, these headphones got that just right and I found my music sounding great from pop, indie, folk, punk, metal and finally to classical, They took a fair bit of burning in but after a couple of days plugged into a radio switching between stations I found the sound much more refined and found the exercise to be worthwhile.

    For the price I cannot fault these headphones so if you are looking for something discreet on your commute or for while sitting round the office then these are the headphones for you, they are great for any genre and show there is no need to spend more than £100 on a casual pair of headphones.

    *These were long lasting and have lasted me a good year and a half of almost constant use, I am now back to using my bundled headphones until I have enough money to replace them!

    I hope my review has helped you and if it has please let me know by clicking the button below as I am always happy to hear it!

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Andy Hart(Date Added: Sunday 28 July, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These are great headphones. I like them, they sound good and look as though they will last.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Alan Elliott(Date Added: Monday 22 July, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These earphones sound great, I bought them based on other people's reviews and they weren't wrong. The bass sounds nice and clean and outside noise is greatly reduced. The come with a large selection of ear buds, more than any set I've bought previously so they should fit all ears. They also look great, which may not be a high priority for everyone but I've seen some awfully clunky earphones around and these are discreet and stylish. My only criticism would be the straight headphone jack, I personally prefer a 90 degree one, but that's more of a personal preference. I would recommend these certainly over anything in a similar price range and probably over something twice the price. The year warrant is also a great addition with any set of headphones if you run or cycle etc with them.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Keith Faulkner(Date Added: Saturday 20 July, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These earphones are fantastic, very clear and comfortable to wear. I bought them following the great reviews I had read and they definitely meet expectations. 10 out of 10.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    paul maxwell(Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Well i purchased these ear phones after browsing a gadget magazine.

    I must say the build quality is top notch , with a nicely finished alloy casing.

    The sound flows along at a very rythmic pace , making these ear phones a delight to listen to.

    The cord has been upgraded to a braided finish and look's like it will last , especially if worn in the

    gym .

    All in all the finish and sound far outpace my previous ear phones that interestingly enough were nigh on

    15 Pound's more than the Soundmagic's.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Arthur(Date Added: Saturday 13 July, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Awesome headphones. Detailed, balanced. Well priced. 9 out of 10.

    Ian Mitchell(Date Added: Tuesday 02 July, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I've never been a fan of ear bud type headphones but these come with a variety of silicon buds to suit anyone and I have found them quite comfortable to wear. The sound from these buds is crystal clear and worthy of the 5 star rating they received in What Hi-Fi.
    Matched with excellent service and delivery from advancedmp3players makes these an excellent purchase experience.

    John(Date Added: Thursday 09 May, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I chose the E10's after reading the What HiFi 5* review and im not disappointed with them. Advanced MP3 Players were great with their comms and updates and they arrived sooner than I expected, so thanks for a great service.

    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    DJ Yeomans(Date Added: Thursday 11 April, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Superb! After a lengthy wait for them to be re-stocked from China, my E10's turned up last week within 48hrs of placing my order with AdvancedMP3Players. The Amazon distribution centre effect! Definitely worth the wait. After much deliberation, and reading a lot of reviews from a multitude of websites, I opted for the E10's over a UK home grown brand at similar cost. I think it was the best decision. I wanted my E10's to complement my laptop and Android tablet in order that I do not disturb others in the same room. The E10's come with eight sets of differently sized and shaped ear buds, all of which I tested. It clearly makes a difference as five sets of ear buds were uncomfortable and one set produced a markedly better sound. I had previously thought nothing like that would make any difference and that you were simply paying for a gimmick, but I admit I was wrong. My ear bud stays put, and I am told my E10's are not throwing out any inconsiderate audio at all! The sound through my E10's is deep and satisfying. Windows 8 has become alive, I can listen to streaming music whilst surfing that is crisp and clear. I have diverse taste in music and can honestly say that with these E10's I can distinguish between more different instruments than before. You can mentally tune in to a single instrument such is the clarity. Speech within movies is clear and intelligible. Further, I listen to my latest Crysis3 software and the audio atmosphere created via these E10's is better than through the dedicated speakers. Speech is clear and weapons give a sublime crackle and thud effect. The bass may not be ferocious enough for some given their reviews, but I find the bass output ample and without doubt loud enough! Concerned with the durability of the E10's, I took advantage of AdvancedMP3Players' generous "second pair with a tasty discount" and both pairs seem well constructed to me. I assume that some buds give audiophiles too tight a seal within the ear canal, so I suggest ripping them out causes the component failures reported. With a little care and common sense, I expect mine to last. I did check directly with Soundmagic that both pairs were genuine and not counterfeits as with many re-distributors. Both AdvancedMP3Players' E10's were of course the real deal. Four colour combinations to suit personal preferences, I opted for red and black, and within a week, the much debated 'new-style' wiring has straightened itself out and tangles less. All the connections seem sound and I do not think longevity will be an issue. Noise transmission through wires rubbing against clothing whilst active, for example, is I assume a factor in why active fit earphones are available from Soundmagic. Consider what your primary purpose for your E10's will be, and I doubt you will be disappointed. My E10’s came with a soft protective pouch too. I already plan to gift these E10's at Christmas if the much touted E10A's (Android not Apple!) arrive on AdvancedMP3Players in time. Very pleased with my purchase and I have no hesitation in recommending these Soundmagic E10's or AdvancedMP3Players in a very competitive online marketplace.

    Press Reviews

    Macworld Review (RATED: 4/5)
    Macworld Review

    In terms of audio quality, the E10 has fairly strong bass and, for those upgrading from Apple's earphones, sound in a whole other league; especially considering the price.

    If you’re thinking about buying a new set of earphones to replace the standard issue iPod ones, SoundMAGIC’s E10 is definitely worth considering.

        Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 29 July, 2011
    RATED: 4/5

    Head-Fi
    Head-Fi "Bass reaches down deep to sub-bass and hit with good impact, almost to a point of being bass dominant but lacks really good texture to be a monster of its own. Mid is only a tad recessed, still relatively sweet and clear but not a strong point in the overall presentation. Treble extends very well, not particular analytical but not lacking either. It has enough highlight to draw out the ‘sss’ in the vocal when called for, but not enough to sound bad with permanent sibilance. Soundstage is average due to the forwardness of presentation. In many ways the E10 shares a lot portion of its sound with ECCI PR300. While E10 has a deeper bass and slightly warmer tone, PR300 has more sparkle and hotter on the treble. This is quite different to that of PL50, which is smooth and mid focus though I still consider to be the same sound quality level as E10 and PR300."     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 12 July, 2011

    What HiFi (RATED: 5/5)
    What HiFi From the exemplary build and finish to the comfort of their fit and uncommon effectiveness of the noise isolation that results, their a pleasure to use.' What HiFi     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 13 December, 2011
    RATED: 5/5

    Expert Reviews (RATED: 5/5)
    Expert Reviews "SoundMAGIC's very snazzy-looking E10 earphones aren't outside the budget of most listeners, but look and sound as good as many more expensive sets."     Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
    RATED: 5/5

    Trusted Reviews (RATED: 8/10)
    Trusted Reviews “Simply one of the best budget pairs of earphones in the world, The SoundMagic E10 offer balanced, punchy sound with strong bass that doesn't boom or bloat out like many low-cost earphones.”     Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
    RATED: 8/10

    Know Your Mobile (RATED: 4.5/5)
    Know Your Mobile "Overall we love these headphones. The price is right, the sound is great and the build quality is second-to-none. What more could you want?"     Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2013
    RATED: 4.5/5

    Esquire
    Esquire 'The treble is crisp, vocals sparkle and the punchiness of the bass is particularly evident when listening to dance music.' Esquire     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2012

    Stuff Awards 2012
    Stuff Awards 2012 Nominated as Best Audio Gadget at the Stuff Magazine Awards 2012.     Full Review
    Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2012


    What do you think?

    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?

    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
    77% choose this very product:
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (69)
    £34.50 £29.00
    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
    4% buy:
    SoundMagic E30 Pro-Fit In-Ear Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (22)
    £39.00 £29.00
    SoundMagic PL11 In-Ear Super Bass Earphones
    3% buy:
    SoundMagic PL11 In-Ear Super Bass Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (35)
    £19.99 £17.99
    SoundMAGIC E10M In-Ear Sound Isolating Earphones with Apple Compatible Remote & Mic 
    2% buy:
    SoundMAGIC E10M In-Ear Sound Isolating Earphones with Apple Compatible Remote & Mic 
    5 of 5 Stars! (6)
    £44.50