0 items
Categories

Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones

Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones
  • Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones
  • Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones
  • Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones
  • Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones
  • Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones

Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones

£189.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (17 customer reviews)

Stefan Blackwood
Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
Got my first pair of these in March/April, and was very happy with the sound quality and isolation. (Think perfect silence on a Ryanair flight to Rome!) :-)

I used them for gigging a fair amount, and running in the gym. Unfortunately the right ear...Read morebud stopped working after only 3 months. Fortunately the customer service at Advanced MP3 Players is exemplary, and they replaced the whole pair of earphones and sent me a brand new product. My advice is to deal with AMP3P since if you contact Shure under warranty they will only replace the defective part (be it earbud or cable), and you might get a refurbished part.


All in all, I'm a bit disappointed that such an expensive pair of earphones only lasted 3months. But sound quality is superb, and they have a 2 year warranty, which I can see myself using to its full extent!
5 of 5 Stars!
Kevin Penwarden
Date Added: Thursday 04 July, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought a set of SE315's to replace sadly-departed e3c's that had served me for 7yrs. After having a read around various forums, and a chat with the people on AMP3, I settled on the SE315's as suitable replacement and upgrade.

The sound produced,...Read more powered by either my Cowon J3 or HTC One, is nothing short of sensational; there is ample volume, strong bass possible and that wonderful Shure soundstage that really brings out the nuances of music, from classics/choral through to punchy basslines. I tend to listen to a pretty eclectic mix, often just hitting random throughout the whole J3 capacity, and have found the Shure's to power through a Muse track before accurately handling something as subtle as Brahms' How Lovely Are Thy Dwellings - truly accomplished performers.

Fit is very good, I personally have only been using the medium foam tips that were initially on the 'phones, and have found no reason to try others. In comparison to my old e3c's, the SE315's are a much more comfortable fit, both initially and for extended listening.

The supplied accessory kit is comprehensive, featuring 3 sizes of both silicon and foam tips, as well as a wax cleaner stick and a decent sized soft case. Cables are detachable, should this be important, and the portion nearest the ears is additionally sleeved and forms nicely into shape when wearing - this further enhances comfort wehn wearing over-the-ears.

All-in-all, I am delighted with the SE315 headphones. Excellent sound; competent, if not sensational, with all I have listened to thus far; great quality, in terms of units themselves and bundled accessories and very good value for money.
5 of 5 Stars!
Jack Waltham
Date Added: Tuesday 21 May, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent product that turned up quickly. I bought these to replace some faulty SE215 earphones. The sound is much better than the 215s - hopefully they don't suffer the same dodgy connection problem on one of the sides!
5 of 5 Stars!
Eranga Hadirampela
Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
First of all the item arrived super quick! I ordered around 1.30PM and it was with me by the next morning! and that's with free standard delivery! (don't ask me how)... Kudos to AdvancedMP3Payers on that.

I have always loved shure not just because...Read more of the fit that it provides also the superb sound quality. Great sound quality is only produced when its fitted well. Although there are several similar level monitors (Etymotics etc) Shures will make sure (sorry! :P) that it fits in your ear well .. therefore sound better than anything in that price level.

SE315 provide great mids and highs.. superb Bass.. not too much but just right..(its definitely not bad as some reviewers suggest)

I use these mainly when I run, gymming etc and they dont fall off at all (i use the large olive tips). Hope this review will help anyone thats on the rope about these..
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Peter Smythe
Date Added: Wednesday 18 April, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought these to replace a pair of aging Shure e2c's. The SE315's are a a far more refined product and they extract more detail from the music than the e2c's. Although they are perhaps slightly lighter in the base region than the e2c's its far easie...Read morer to discern what is actually being played in this region. Both the notes themselves and the character of the instrument are easy to hear with these earphones. In fact all through the range the level of detail that the 315's produce is astonishing.

It has taken me a while to settle on tips that give me the best seal and sound. Previously I had been using Comply tips with my e2c's, but decided to try the Shure tips this time round before spending more hard earned cash. I personally found that the shure tips didn't quite seal well enough for me, but everyone is different. In the end I have opted for the Comply P tips which are slightly longer than the Shure,s or T series Complys. With these I find that the seal is excellent and there is more than enough base for my tastes.

One thing I would say about these earphones is that they do need a decent sound source to get the best out out of them. In my experience you can hear the degradation in low sample rate sources.

For the quality of build and the sound, as well as the backing of one of the very best companies in the earphone market, I view the SE315's as a bargain.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Alex Scott
Date Added: Thursday 15 March, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought the SE215's but unfortunately (after googling the issue) there was a common fault on this model of the left ear cutting out. Advanced Mp3 players were great and offered a refund. I preferred to purchase these as an upgrade that doesn't suffe...Read morer the same issue from the same company as they were so great and really helpful.

The earphones are brilliant. They have a flat response which is brilliant as I use them as my IEM's on stage (if they are your dedicated ipod ears not so great) and as a vocalist I love that they are so subtle. (unlike the alien like Ultimate Ears) The sound isolation is great. Even though standing in front of a drum kit I need a mix of the kit in my ears! They work brilliantly. Also the over the ears wire is much more hardcore than the ultimnate ears triple fi's and so are much mroe secure on stage. I love my new in ears!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Dean Rogers
Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought these as a replacement for my aged Shure SE210.
I've been a Shure user for many years now, and have always found them to sound brilliant and be of excellent build quality. Other brans I've tried are too flimsy, or have a very muddy bass respo...Read morense -of which Im not a fan.

These are pretty balanced, and give a good level of detail.

All in all, I'm pretty impressed. Can't help but wonder if I maybe should have saved a little longer to get the higher model though! Still though, I'm happy with these.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Craig Egdell
Date Added: Tuesday 03 January, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Love these headphones, got them as a warranty replacement for a pair of 310s. All the weaknesses of normal headphones are addressed by these, the reinforced cables and built in wire to allow you to shape the cables to sit over your ears are excellent...Read more. The fact the headphone clicks into the end of the cable removes the stress point where the 310s broke.

The sound quality is excellent and the isolation is fantastic.

Really comfortable to wear, sitting nicely in ear.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Adam Caruth
Date Added: Thursday 17 November, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
No wonder these bad boys are flying high on amp3's favourites list! I have had a turbulent past with in ear style headphones (well turbulent, may be overstating it a bit) –
I have very bass hungry ears, which precludes me from being an audiophile, b...Read moreut guess what! Most of you are not audiophiles either so you and this review will get along fine!
As I said about my terrible childhood.... Sorry headphone history, I, like many Radio Times readers have been sucked into the world of Bose! And when they released the in-ear headphones, I was delighted but, BUT, they were flawed in that, the ear tips and earphone were too easily separated, anything more than sitting still could result in them coming apart, and once separated the silicone tip is easily lost!
Then I tried a pair of monster beats "tour" or at least I thought I did! Turns out the amazon marketplace dealer was less than scrupulous and was selling fakes!!! At the time I thought fakes were handbags and watches! But hey ho! I took it upon myself to annoy this chap by setting monster's fraud team and trading standards on him! Hahaha, wait woohahaha "that's better" and I made Amazon give me a refund as I would not deal with the guy directly! Turns out Amazon shut his account down, I'd call that a result!
So with my refund and my scepticism fully loaded, I went along to a high street retailer and got a genuine pair or beats tour! The sound was a delight but the ‘staying in the ear’ was terrible and even footsteps reverberated into my eardrums with these!
So what have we learned?
Buy from reputable dealers!
Bose have good sound but sadly sitting still was the only option!
Beats are full of bass but don't like you having your independence!

So as I pondered my future with over ear cans, I spied a deal on amp3 website that hooked me like a 12lb..... No, hooked me like a ... No can’t use that either... I was intrigued by the Shure 215's but then sitting next to them were the 315's in the price range I allow for such trinkets!
I did contact amp3 (hi Elliot) for some advice and they said "hey! Step back! Remember your restraining order" so I emailed them with my quandary and clarity was a word that featured heavily in our conversation with a warning that bass hungry ears may not respond to the Shure's!

This turned out to be of little concern, they arrived in good time from amp3 (remember kids always go to a reputable dealer) and I plugged them into an iPhone (2nd strike for my audiophile hopes and dreams) and selected a bass-y tune, no worries the close fit did indeed produce clarity and the bass was not overpowering, I then upped the stakes by plugging in a headphone amp (the FiiO E6 {available from amp3} possibly the 3rd strike against me for not spending £100s on a headphone amp, I'm thinking these audiophiles might be snobs!) anyway with the E6 and the Shure 315s bass it up!
With your chosen player with or without an amp these pocket sized ear blasters do the trick, they come with a fine assortment of interchangeable ear tips, the cable is replaceable and has a clever overear bendy fixy wire that assists in keeping cable out of the way and doesn't interfere with my glasses, I don't know if it will affect your glasses, sorry!

I know people like pros and cons lists, and I do too, but I'm not going to start down that road at this stage of my review!

Shure could learn a marketing lesson from people like monster or v moda when you open their products you feel like you are getting treasure! Also the carry case from v moda is AWESOME!
1 small pound on the 315s the L R on the clear pair I have is marked in blue and red. Blue for left and red for right, however it is very small and a little difficult to see. Maybe no more or less than L or R in txt but there you go.

Anybody who has read any of my reviews before will know I'm not one for technical blah blah blah, I'm more about a wee story, so I hope you enjoyed it and make sure you tick the box for "was this review helpful" as it could aide me in getting the elusive voucher they dangle In front of us reviewers.
5 of 5 Stars!
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Joe Smith
Date Added: Friday 11 November, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought these as my shure 215 wire broke (as their older models are known to do!) which put me off shure, tried lots of other brands but couldnt match the sound isolation or fit of my old 215 which I loved but see the SE315 with detachable wire and wi...Read morethin my budget.

Looks: Clear just visually better than the black

Sound: Not found a pair that beat them under £150 (in-ear)

Build quailty: Can not fault it, improved in all places needed to

Cons: Only thing if have to pick one is take few times to get used to fitting but soon as you do this is negligible, and adjustable bass would have been nice but if this is big deal and dont mind paying £200+ can get the next model up which has it

Nutshell: Great for gym the fit is amazing, so is sound isolation unbeatable. This price range can't reccommend anything else.
5 of 5 Stars!
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Darren Johnston
Date Added: Saturday 30 July, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
These ear phones were bought as a "for best" second set of ear phones. All my music is ripped from original CDs at 320Kbps or lossless via Exact Audio Copy and LAME as the encoder - I don't then want to lose that quality with poor equipment...Read more. I have a pair of old Sure SE3 sound isolation ear phones and have recently started using them in the gym. Its great to be isolated from the sounds of others training and the awful music they play whilst there. I needed a second set that were all about just listening to music so I got the SE315 because I have been so happy with the SE3. I use a Cowon O2 with the SE315s in the gym/garden my old iRiver E100 with the SE3 as both players have impressive sound and multi codec capability.

I like that I knew I could get really good sound isolation and comfort with the right ear buds, and also thought that the ability to replace the cable was fantastic - I have caught the cable of various earphones up in all sorts of things over the years and wont wear my best set whilst in the gym, gardening or doing DIY etc. I've never severed a cable yet but the danger of it means that I always use a cheap set that sound awful when doing an activity that may damage cables. Now it wont matter because I could replace the cable if I had to. This is important when spending this amount of money on earphones.

Soundwise the SE315s are as good as anything I've heard in-ear. They present the music with crisp clarity and solidity. Separation of instruments and voices is very good, bass is tight and controlled - I like the fact that the bass presentation is clean and extended rather than over blown as it is similar to my living room hifi. I listen to a huge variety of musical styles covering many decades and there isn't anything that I have heard that these earphones present in a strange way - a very well balanced set of ear phones. Overall they are a slight upgrade on my SE3 with the benefit of the detachable/replaceable signal cable. Music is easy to follow and engaging without listening fatigue. The isolation allows listening a low volume levels and this is important to protect my ears - I want to enjoy music as much and as long as possible and the SE315s help with that.

They come with a great carry case and lots of different earbud types and sizes so you can experiment for fit and comfort. Getting this right is vital. The proper sound (especially the low end) is only heard when you get the buds and fit right. Like many others, I buy the Comply sleeves from this site as they are easy to fit in the ear, comfotable and give great sound. Replace them when they start to look worn.

The units look well made and have a surprising weight to them (not a problem in-ear) the cable can be bent to the shape of the ear and this helps to keep them in place, They are different to fit than my old SE3 and I keep trying to fit them the "wrong" way. When I get used to it, fitting speed will increase - I hardly even have to think when fitting my old pair but remember wondering how I would ever get used to them when I got them. My units are see-through but one has some Red parts (Right ear) and the other some bLue parts (Left ear) which makes it easy to get them the right way round.

I bought a B-grade set that had a box with a bit of wear and tear and saved myself a bit more off the already competative asking price. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend these units to anyone who likes their music at the highest quality even when on the move.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Gary the Cat
Date Added: Friday 15 July, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Cons, my only cons are I find Shure's memory foam tips too hard and they hurt my ears after about 20 minutes but that's a problem easily sorted, Comply T-100 foam tips, much better for my ears so no longer a problem. One thing that annoys me, if I sm...Read moreile or eat the ear buds take a different position and effect the sound highly which is quite annoying.
But the pro's outweigh cons! First of all, the ability to replace the wire... Genius! Really good feature.
The build quality is great Both the black and clear phones look smart as hell, they're comfortable. There's no static from the wire connection and you can't hear wire movement once the phones are in.
Now the sound when used with an iPod/iPhone, it's a nice sound, very clear, they'd pick up a pin dropping in the background of a song they're that clear. Not much bass to be honest but that's not a big deal to me as I prefer to hear the instruments and clarity with a nice bass which these provide, so for bass heads, these might not be the best phones if you're pairing with an iPhone/iPod. However, if you pair these with a good MP3 Player, then you'll really understand why these are worth 9 out of 10 for sound. I'm using these with a Cowon at the moment and the sound is 10 times better than when they're with an iPod/iPhone.They can produce heavy bass when required and maintain clarity! what more could you really want? If you want to use these phones at their potential I'd deffo suggest getting a decent MP3 player!

All in all, great phones but if you're pairing with an iPhone or iPod you won't get the deep bass you might long for.
5 of 5 Stars!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

  • Free Culcharge With Orders Overs £50!

    Free Culcharge Compact Charging/Sync Cable with all orders over £50!

    CODE: 50CULCHARGE
  • Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    CODE: EASTERQUBE
  • Save 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones!

    Get 12.5% off the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones to help get you through your session at the gym!

    CODE: 12S6P5%
  • Get 12.5% Off the Air-Fi® Metro2 AF72

    Save 12.5% on the AF72 and listen to your favourite tunes and even take calls wirelessly!

    CODE: 12AF725%
  • Save 30% on the Sony XBA-H1 In-ear Headphones!

    Get 30% off the Sony XBA-H1 In-ear Headphones with Hybrid Driver System!

    CODE: 30XBAH1

Awards