0 items
Categories

Shure SE215 Sound Isolating Earphones

Shure SE215 Sound Isolating Earphones
  • Shure SE215 Sound Isolating Earphones

Shure SE215 Sound Isolating Earphones

£99.99 £89.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
4 of 5 Stars! (22 customer reviews)

Peter Goodridge
Date Added: Friday 06 September, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
So far these are excellent. I work from home and start work early - these earphones successfully block nearly all the background noise made by 2 noisy kids getting ready to go out to school. The sound is great and the earphones comfortable enough to ...Read morewear for a couple of hours. My old Shure earphones served me well for a few years before the cables wore out with all the bending. The cable on these ones seems to be a lot stronger with plastic reinforcing near the ear phone end, which takes a few days to become pliable. I tried some cheaper sound isolating earphones after my previous Shure wore out, but these are so so much better.
In short - recommended
5 of 5 Stars!
Graham Davidson
Date Added: Thursday 08 August, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
This is my 3rd pair of Shure in ear sound isolating earphones although my 1st pair of SE215's. I found them uncomfortable for the first couple of uses as my ears got used to the new shape but now I find them wonderful. I use them mainly for commuting...Read more on the train and they significantly reduce external sounds but not 100% which is actually a good thing. They do not leak sound so i do not get complaints from my neighbours and I am therefore very happy with my purchase. Advanced MP3 did an excellent job, great price and kept me in touch with delivery schedule. I am a return customer and will come back again. Thanks guys.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mike Rowell
Date Added: Wednesday 10 April, 2013
4 of 5 Stars!
My last pair of Shure's met an untimely end when one of the earbuds fell in a glass of water, the SE215's were up at a good price so I thought why not. First impressions are they are very different to the original ones I had, the cable takes a little...Read more bit of getting used to, however once you have it figured out it works very well. Twist the ear phones out then insert them and rotate them in the ear to get a good fit then run the armoured part over the top of your ear. All good.

Sound quality wise, they are a tighter isolating fit so there isn't as much external noise, and there is definitely more bass to them, so all in all, even though they were quite expensive (more than I'd usually pay) i think they were worth the cost.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Frank Ewins
Date Added: Friday 22 March, 2013
1 of 5 Stars!
I've been using Shure in ear phones for over 10 years, not any more! I wish I could give them a good review but I can't. The sound is good as always but the cable is dreadful. It is extremely heavy and the way they've sort of armoured the ends makes ...Read morethem very tricky to put on quickly as they have no flexibility. I also think the fit in the ear is much less comfortable than previous models. Personally I won't be using them any more but good luck to anyone who does like them.
1 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Daniel Morris
Date Added: Friday 08 March, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
After my last shure earphones broke after much use within the 2 year warranty advanced MP3 players once again proved they are tops when it comes to customer service and sent me these as a replacement. Fantastic earphones. I like the fact the speaker ...Read morepart is detachable should the wire become freyed as is how most headphones seem to go this can easily be replaced. I was a bit concerned that they may come apart too easily but this is not the case. The sound is rich and detailed excellent clarity especially low end. For those of you who dont want to join the expensive dre headphones bandwagon and who are looking for an upgrade to the awful free headphones you get with ipod and Iphones give these a go. You can listen to music as loud as you like with no distortion and due to the sound isolation foam the whole train carriage doesnt have to listen to your music! They do sit quite deep in your ear canal which takes a little bit of getting used to but once you do they are extremely comfortable and you will never stray from shure earphones....
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Simon White
Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2013
3 of 5 Stars!
I previously had some IE6's which were awesome, after loosing them I opted for these Shure 215's. Fit and comfort is excellent, negatives are they are considerably heavier than the IE6, and I am now on my 3rd pair in 18 month as they seem to develop ...Read morea connectivity fault in the right ear after about 6 months. Each set has been replaced with no fuss some im no worse off its just disappointing that a thoroughbred earphone such as this should go Pete Tong!!! Even though the audio quality is good and if i had a choice I would opt for a different replacement next time round! Disappointed!
3 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Colin Cavangh
Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
I've had Shure ear-phones before so when they broke I searched for a suitable replacement. I find these SE215 ear-phones a bit better because the cable rotates at the ear unit. Yes, it can be a bit fiddly putting them in, looping the support over the...Read more ear but once in they give a great sound. They block out external noise and, because of the foam insert, stop any noise getting out, hence other people are not annoyed by the irritating tinny leaking noise. They come with a selection of foam or rubber ear inserts to fit your ear canal properly.Price is fine, delivery first-class.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Antony Bullard
Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2013
3 of 5 Stars!
The web site obviously confudsed me, thought that I was ordering black and I got clear ones. Quality of sound is OK but not out of the ordinary. Would have expected this level of sound quality on something priced at £25.00. Once fitted they are comfo...Read morertable for about 2 hours.
3 of 5 Stars!
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Graham Burton
Date Added: Saturday 29 September, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
I own a Cowon J3 and used this MP3 player to test the Shure SE215. My previous earphones were 1) Sennheiser MM50 (Used with 3rd Gen Ipod Shuffle 2) Klipsch Image S4.

Shure SE215 Review

1) Fitting

Firstly, out of the box there are small, medi...Read moreum and large in both foam and soft flex sleeves. I opted for the large foam ones because I found they gave good sound isolation and bass despite not having very large ears I found you have to squash the foam down and they then expand again in your outer ear canal after insertion. The noise of traffic and other external noise was drastically reduced in my case.

At first the earphones took me a while to fit but its easy once you get the hang of the over-ear cord design. That said they are not suited to quickly and repeatedly taking off and on to listen to people so I just turn off the player and leave them in. Personal fit rating 9/10.

2) Sound Quality

The Shure earphones are known for having a balanced sound which I take to mean not too much bass or treble. The SE215's are balanced but have quite a soft or shallower rounded sound quality to them. Not as bassy as my Sennheisers or as clear sounding as my Klisch earphones but a balanced sound.

At first I was a bit disappointed with the earphones as they sounded, but after an extended period of use (about 10-20 hours) they do sound much better. The frequency range is a limited to 22hz-17.5khz but they still sound good and quite loud on my J3 for the volume setting. Impedance is 20 ohms.

What does this let these down a little is the rather narrow stereo imaging. You never get true stereo with earphones, I know, but if you want a wider soundstage then I don't think these earphones are the ones for you. They're not terrible, admittedly, but I was hoping for more in this regard. Sound Quality rating. 8/10.

3) Build Quality

Its very early to comment on this as I've only had them about two to three weeks but they seem pretty solid. The tops of the cables near the ear phone housing are reinforced for bending over the ear. I can't see the phones wearing out any time soon if well taken care of. Build rating 8/10.

4) Overall. Good earphones for the money. Not earth shatteringly great, I think, but then thats what the higher model Shures are for, I presume. Overall 8/10.
4 of 5 Stars!
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Gareth Terrace
Date Added: Friday 21 September, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
I've had V Moda Vibes for the last 5 years and when they died, I replaced them with these SE215s.

The SE 215s (to my ears anyway) are a lot clearer, and don't overblow the bass like the Vibes did. Getting them in my ears took a bit of getting used...Read more to and so did finding the right tips, but once you're settled in, they're a really sturdy, very nice sounding pair of cans.

One thing worth special mention is the sound isolation. I've got the squidgy "earplug" type of tips fitted and despite the building work going on in the office, I can't hear anything but my tunes.

The only negative is the price really, but if they last 5 years then it'll be money well spent.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Gordon Williams
Date Added: Sunday 17 June, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I have had Shure earphones in the past and found they were excellent so decided to replace them with these when they finally broke. I love the foam earplugs as they block out all unwanted noise (bus engine and fellow passengers). They don't seem as c...Read moreomfortable as my old ones but I remember having to get used to those too as these really are an earphone attached to an ear plug, I always use the foam attachments as they block the external noise so much better than the rubber ones. The sound is really good, not too much bass and a nice clear sound, aided by the lack of background noise so the listening volume is much lower. This also has to be a positive thing long term for my hearing.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Martyn Downs
Date Added: Wednesday 14 March, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought these earphones to replace my Etymotic MC5's after the cable snapped, I'd heard lots of good things about Shure and the fact that they had removable kevlar reinforced cables was icing on the cake.

AMP3 were excellent as usual and the earp...Read morehones arrived within a day!

After a little fiddling about to get the proper seal for me ears. I hopped on the bike for a quick blast to the lake district, eight hours later I returned home grinning from ear to ear having been blown away by the quality of the sound. Within minutes I was on AMP3 ordering some ACS custom sleeves, to add extra isolation and comfort to these already outstanding headphones.

If you need a comfortable high quality set of headphones for under £100 you can't do much better than these and the removable cable means you dont have to replace the job lot if you can somehow manage to damage them (The cables are built to last!)
5 of 5 Stars!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

  • Free FIDUE A31S on order over £100

    Free set of Fidue A31S on orders over £100 in value

    CODE: FREEFIDUE
  • Get 15% Off Everything!

    We're offering a whopping 15% off everything this August Bank Holiday!

    CODE: BANK15%
  • Get 12.5% Off the Air-Fi® Metro2 AF72

    Save 12.5% on the AF72 and listen to your favourite tunes and even take calls wirelessly!

    CODE: 12AF725%
  • Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    CODE: EASTERQUBE
  • Get 15% Off Alcohoot (Amari)

    Save 15% Off the Alcohoot Smartphone Breathalyser and stay safe!

    CODE: AMARI
  • Save 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones!

    Get 12.5% off the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones to help get you through your session at the gym!

    CODE: 12S6P5%

Awards