Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
  • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
  • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

£39.99 £19.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

  • Price for all:£19.99

      • Colour:

    Customer Review

    Krishna

    (21st May 2013)
    I was searching over the internet and store for an earphone which i can customized and has got remote microphone and memory wire so it goes over the ear.
    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
     £39.99£19.99
    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    In the box
    • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
    • 4 sets of eartips (small/medium/large/triple-flange)
    • 1 carrying bag

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    4 of 5 Stars! (27 customer reviews)

    David James(Date Added: Friday 29 August, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These headphones are great! I was never really sure about the 'around the back of the ear' design, but a friend recommended it as it helps the earphones stay put. Now I can listen to music whilst running without worrying about having to readjust them every 2 mins. Also ME Electronics have provided a bunch of great accessories too, something they could have scrimped on. The shirt clip is especially welcome!

    All in all a great product.

    Peter Hammond(Date Added: Friday 29 August, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent entry level price point for a set of In Ear Monitors. Good sound reproduction and good selection of sleeves to ensure you get a comfortable fit in the ear. MEElectronics are certainly onto a winner!

    John Konraw(Date Added: Thursday 28 August, 2014)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Never really been as big a fan of in-ear headphones. However, the variety of in-ear fittings that are supplied with this set made a huge difference. I was able to slot the headphones in with ease and exercise without worrying about them falling out. Because of the perfect fit, it made all the difference with sound quality.

    Great, clear sound quality for a long run or cycle, and a useful wee case for when i packed them away.

    Highly recommend.

    Heather Young(Date Added: Tuesday 26 August, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I bought these with the hope that they would entice me to go to the gym, and they have been the perfect companion! The memory wire at the back ensures that they stay fitted in my ear comfortably, and secures them when I pick up the pace. My ears are pretty small, so the selection of buds to choose from was a real bonus. The sound performance is excellent - I am definitely very happy with my purchase!

    Angus McGillivray(Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    These 'phones can be highly recommended for their comfort, superior sound quality and value for money. I use them in conjunction with my mobile phone. As is only to be expected they are not in the same league as my Logitech UE900 & Cowon MP4 set-up but at this price a backup set of IEUs is worthwhile.

    Ben Sheldon(Date Added: Thursday 05 December, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Fantastic quality of sound, with a great cable and fantastic ear tips all round a brilliant product especially for the price! Have already recommended to friends, I use these while drumming, and they work perfectly.

    Moses(Date Added: Tuesday 25 June, 2013)
    3 of 5 Stars!

    Well constructed, good cable, excellent selection of eartips, good isolation, punchy bass, mid range is lost in the thumping bass, high range is pushed at higher volumes, great for gym, running and power walking, very secure fit.

    Tino(Date Added: Wednesday 05 June, 2013)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Great isolation, dynamics, bass, volume and delivery!..

    Krishna(Date Added: Tuesday 21 May, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I was searching over the internet and store for an earphone which i can customized and has got remote microphone and memory wire so it goes over the ear. Finally, i got this earphone in Amazon. This is really a dream earphone for anyone who like to listen music and make call even when they are doing workout for such low budget. And top of that it is very suitable earphone to customized to fit in your ear. The make of earphone is sturdy and it's tangle free. It provide acoustic sound quality but lack bass. I brought so many earphone and tested but this is the best of the best.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Kris Gibbins(Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2013)
    2 of 5 Stars!

    I was looking for earphones i could wear whilst gigging, as cheap in ear monitors, and for using whilst running etc so the over the ear clip was essential.
    There are not many standard earphones i could find with the over ear hooks and after a long search and reading all the other reviews about these earphones and seeing the price i decided these would be ideal.
    When they arrived i was very happy with the quality of the packaging and the very professional look. After trying a few of the fittings, i found the correct size for me and they fitted perfectly, did not budge and were very comfortable.
    After playing music through them, first from my phone, i was extremely disappointed with the sound quality. They were very very trebly, and did have an loud sub bass to them. There were no pleasant mids. The overall sound - very harsh.
    I tried them through other devices - computer soundcard, direct from a mixer and amplifier headphone output still with the same results.
    I compared these mostly to my Samsung headphones that arrived with my S3 and the M6's are extremely inferior in sound quality. Not suitable for the purposes i had them intended for.
    It is hard to understand how they have so many very good reviews, the only thing i can think of is that i might have a defective pair but i think that is unlikely.
    I would be willing to pay no more than £7 for earphones of this sound quality.

    David Relf(Date Added: Friday 01 March, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    What can I say, the product is extreme value for money, with 6 pairs of different sized ear plugs to cater for all different shapes of ears, the over ear cable stays in position when running and the most important thing, quality of the sound is impeccable.
    The site came across as very professional and delivery was very prompt.

    Peter Whittam(Date Added: Tuesday 14 February, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent product, came with a good range of attachments for perfect fit. Sound is first rate

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Sinclair Short(Date Added: Saturday 26 November, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    I really like these iems. I wanted these to compare against my Soundmagic PL30s. I find the M6 bass is bigger but lacks texture and intrudes on the mids. The soundstage is not as wide and airy as the PL30. Treble is sparkly but on some tracks things get sibilant which i hate. I really wanted to like the M6 as they look and feel really good, but overall i prefer the PL30. I have found the M6 to be great for films on the iPod/iPad so have decided to keep them for that. But for about £20 these are amazing!!!

    stephen cotgreave(Date Added: Wednesday 16 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    what more do you want for £20, o.k not anyway near as good as my 535's but for the gym what more do you need. great service from amp3. 5*

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Colin Spencer(Date Added: Saturday 12 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These are the most durable earphones I have used so far. This is due to the stout flexible plastic protected malleable,adjustable three inches of fatigue-resistant wire which goes round the ear. I sleep in them and many other earphones fail very early in their life at this site. In addition most otheres are uncomfortable to sleep in. These are not.
    The sound is fine.
    There is a good selection of easiy cleaned earbud attachments. As they are so soft and easy to clean they do not irritate my ear canals as do most other earphones.
    The price of about £20.00 is just about right.
    I fully recommend them and have bought them as presents which delight the recipients.

    Charlie(Date Added: Saturday 05 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Brilliant product. Due to the wide variety of ear buds that come with them there is a size and shape to fit loads of ear shapes. Crucially they stay put while i'm exercising and the cable can be secured out of the way. Sound quality is also top notch and I'm a very happy customer.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Graeme(Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I had been waiting for the clear versions to come back in stock for ages and as soon as they were back I ordered a pair.

    Really quick to get them to my door 5* for AMP on that side of things.

    So, unpacked the earphones..sooooo many earbuds to choose from! All I can say is make sure you try each set. Normally I have large earbuds on other earphones but this time I have medium and they fit snug while keeping great sound. I am still in the "burn-in" zone so can't comment fully on sound quality but at the moment I'm liking it!

    I love how they look, the clear ones are almost invisible so it doesn't scream "mug me!"

    Great price, great service and great earphones...all for £20!

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    J Browne(Date Added: Tuesday 19 July, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Brought these as I needed new headphones for a 10k run that I was taking part in. For the price the sound quality is great and they felt very secure in my ears. They come with four different types of ear pieces, so there should be something to fit anyone. I would definitely recommend.

    Zara duchacek(Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These earphones are brilliant.
    I have small inner ears so I struggled to get a nice fit, they are great for jogging.
    These earphone came with a good selection of earbuds, very handy.
    Good sound quality.
    The best earphone i'v have for that price.
    Brilliant thank you

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Adam Sample(Date Added: Wednesday 20 April, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    A review that goes from bad..... to *greatness*. Please read it all and not just the first line

    On acceptance of these earphones (M6 Meelectronics) I was initially very unhappy with the sound..

    The bass was too heavy, almost muffled, the mids were murky and the highs were not too pronounced.

    Things just sounded a bit 'cheap'.. Also getting the right fit with the ear buds were so difficult.. the triple flange were best for sound isolation, but they needed to practically "touch-my-brain" before they were fully inserted. I was looking at buying some alternative foam buds, or comply buds to make them more comfy.

    But why were people raving about them so much..
    The price? Maybe..

    but.. as a bit of time went by, the sound evolved, like the phoenix from the flames.. The bass became meaty, chunky, rocking, kicking, punchy. It had arrived!!!

    The rest of the EQ also become fuller and more rounded.

    Were my ears becoming more accustomed to the sounds? maybe, or more likley it was that the earbuds were getting burnt-in and becoming as they should be.. I think this is it.

    Overall, as of now the sound is *great*. and I was happy with them. Getting the right ear buds is still a bit tricky though and still an issue.

    But I have had to return mine as mine were unbalanced. A little bit louder on the left. This is a fault accepted by this great website and they did offer a full refund or a replacement.

    Apart from that, would I recommend them? yes..
    Give them time to settle in so the sounds become fuller. this can take a good few hours. but it is worth it.

    Press Reviews

    head-fi.org Review (RATED: 4.5/5)
    head-fi.org Review "At $30 for the first generation M6s, they are an absolute steal and you wouldn’t be remiss in buying the more expensive versions for the improvements to the build quality either. Despite apparently sharing the same drivers as the M9s, they are definitely superior in every way besides airiness. The M6s deliver one of the most entertaining sound signatures I’ve heard in a while and are easily the most competent performers that I’ve heard in the sub $50 price range and even outside of that range, these perform well enough to be worth a look."     Full Review
    Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
    RATED: 4.5/5


    What do you think?

    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?

    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
    74% choose this very product:
    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
    4 of 5 Stars! (27)
    £39.99 £19.99
    SoundMagic PL11 In-Ear Super Bass Earphones
    3% buy:
    SoundMagic PL11 In-Ear Super Bass Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (35)
    £19.99 £17.99
    Denon AH-C260R Mobile Elite In-Ear Headphones with 3-Button Remote + Mic
    3% buy:
    Denon AH-C260R Mobile Elite In-Ear Headphones with 3-Button Remote + Mic
    4 of 5 Stars! (11)
    £44.99 £12.50
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
    2% buy:
    SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (69)
    £34.50 £29.00