Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
  • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
  • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

£39.99 £19.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

  • Price for all:£19.99

      • Colour:

    Customer Review

    Tino

    (5th June 2013)
    Great isolation, dynamics, bass, volume and delivery!..
    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
     £39.99£19.99
    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    In the box
    • MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones
    • 4 sets of eartips (small/medium/large/triple-flange)
    • 1 carrying bag

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    4 of 5 Stars! (23 customer reviews)

    Angus McGillivray(Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    These 'phones can be highly recommended for their comfort, superior sound quality and value for money. I use them in conjunction with my mobile phone. As is only to be expected they are not in the same league as my Logitech UE900 & Cowon MP4 set-up but at this price a backup set of IEUs is worthwhile.

    Ben Sheldon(Date Added: Thursday 05 December, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Fantastic quality of sound, with a great cable and fantastic ear tips all round a brilliant product especially for the price! Have already recommended to friends, I use these while drumming, and they work perfectly.

    Moses(Date Added: Tuesday 25 June, 2013)
    3 of 5 Stars!

    Well constructed, good cable, excellent selection of eartips, good isolation, punchy bass, mid range is lost in the thumping bass, high range is pushed at higher volumes, great for gym, running and power walking, very secure fit.

    Tino(Date Added: Wednesday 05 June, 2013)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Great isolation, dynamics, bass, volume and delivery!..

    Krishna(Date Added: Tuesday 21 May, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I was searching over the internet and store for an earphone which i can customized and has got remote microphone and memory wire so it goes over the ear. Finally, i got this earphone in Amazon. This is really a dream earphone for anyone who like to listen music and make call even when they are doing workout for such low budget. And top of that it is very suitable earphone to customized to fit in your ear. The make of earphone is sturdy and it's tangle free. It provide acoustic sound quality but lack bass. I brought so many earphone and tested but this is the best of the best.

    Kris Gibbins(Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2013)
    2 of 5 Stars!

    I was looking for earphones i could wear whilst gigging, as cheap in ear monitors, and for using whilst running etc so the over the ear clip was essential.
    There are not many standard earphones i could find with the over ear hooks and after a long search and reading all the other reviews about these earphones and seeing the price i decided these would be ideal.
    When they arrived i was very happy with the quality of the packaging and the very professional look. After trying a few of the fittings, i found the correct size for me and they fitted perfectly, did not budge and were very comfortable.
    After playing music through them, first from my phone, i was extremely disappointed with the sound quality. They were very very trebly, and did have an loud sub bass to them. There were no pleasant mids. The overall sound - very harsh.
    I tried them through other devices - computer soundcard, direct from a mixer and amplifier headphone output still with the same results.
    I compared these mostly to my Samsung headphones that arrived with my S3 and the M6's are extremely inferior in sound quality. Not suitable for the purposes i had them intended for.
    It is hard to understand how they have so many very good reviews, the only thing i can think of is that i might have a defective pair but i think that is unlikely.
    I would be willing to pay no more than £7 for earphones of this sound quality.

    David Relf(Date Added: Friday 01 March, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    What can I say, the product is extreme value for money, with 6 pairs of different sized ear plugs to cater for all different shapes of ears, the over ear cable stays in position when running and the most important thing, quality of the sound is impeccable.
    The site came across as very professional and delivery was very prompt.

    Peter Whittam(Date Added: Tuesday 14 February, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent product, came with a good range of attachments for perfect fit. Sound is first rate

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Sinclair Short(Date Added: Saturday 26 November, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    I really like these iems. I wanted these to compare against my Soundmagic PL30s. I find the M6 bass is bigger but lacks texture and intrudes on the mids. The soundstage is not as wide and airy as the PL30. Treble is sparkly but on some tracks things get sibilant which i hate. I really wanted to like the M6 as they look and feel really good, but overall i prefer the PL30. I have found the M6 to be great for films on the iPod/iPad so have decided to keep them for that. But for about £20 these are amazing!!!

    stephen cotgreave(Date Added: Wednesday 16 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    what more do you want for £20, o.k not anyway near as good as my 535's but for the gym what more do you need. great service from amp3. 5*

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Colin Spencer(Date Added: Saturday 12 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These are the most durable earphones I have used so far. This is due to the stout flexible plastic protected malleable,adjustable three inches of fatigue-resistant wire which goes round the ear. I sleep in them and many other earphones fail very early in their life at this site. In addition most otheres are uncomfortable to sleep in. These are not.
    The sound is fine.
    There is a good selection of easiy cleaned earbud attachments. As they are so soft and easy to clean they do not irritate my ear canals as do most other earphones.
    The price of about £20.00 is just about right.
    I fully recommend them and have bought them as presents which delight the recipients.

    Charlie(Date Added: Saturday 05 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Brilliant product. Due to the wide variety of ear buds that come with them there is a size and shape to fit loads of ear shapes. Crucially they stay put while i'm exercising and the cable can be secured out of the way. Sound quality is also top notch and I'm a very happy customer.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Graeme(Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I had been waiting for the clear versions to come back in stock for ages and as soon as they were back I ordered a pair.

    Really quick to get them to my door 5* for AMP on that side of things.

    So, unpacked the earphones..sooooo many earbuds to choose from! All I can say is make sure you try each set. Normally I have large earbuds on other earphones but this time I have medium and they fit snug while keeping great sound. I am still in the "burn-in" zone so can't comment fully on sound quality but at the moment I'm liking it!

    I love how they look, the clear ones are almost invisible so it doesn't scream "mug me!"

    Great price, great service and great earphones...all for £20!

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    J Browne(Date Added: Tuesday 19 July, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Brought these as I needed new headphones for a 10k run that I was taking part in. For the price the sound quality is great and they felt very secure in my ears. They come with four different types of ear pieces, so there should be something to fit anyone. I would definitely recommend.

    Zara duchacek(Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These earphones are brilliant.
    I have small inner ears so I struggled to get a nice fit, they are great for jogging.
    These earphone came with a good selection of earbuds, very handy.
    Good sound quality.
    The best earphone i'v have for that price.
    Brilliant thank you

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Adam Sample(Date Added: Wednesday 20 April, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    A review that goes from bad..... to *greatness*. Please read it all and not just the first line

    On acceptance of these earphones (M6 Meelectronics) I was initially very unhappy with the sound..

    The bass was too heavy, almost muffled, the mids were murky and the highs were not too pronounced.

    Things just sounded a bit 'cheap'.. Also getting the right fit with the ear buds were so difficult.. the triple flange were best for sound isolation, but they needed to practically "touch-my-brain" before they were fully inserted. I was looking at buying some alternative foam buds, or comply buds to make them more comfy.

    But why were people raving about them so much..
    The price? Maybe..

    but.. as a bit of time went by, the sound evolved, like the phoenix from the flames.. The bass became meaty, chunky, rocking, kicking, punchy. It had arrived!!!

    The rest of the EQ also become fuller and more rounded.

    Were my ears becoming more accustomed to the sounds? maybe, or more likley it was that the earbuds were getting burnt-in and becoming as they should be.. I think this is it.

    Overall, as of now the sound is *great*. and I was happy with them. Getting the right ear buds is still a bit tricky though and still an issue.

    But I have had to return mine as mine were unbalanced. A little bit louder on the left. This is a fault accepted by this great website and they did offer a full refund or a replacement.

    Apart from that, would I recommend them? yes..
    Give them time to settle in so the sounds become fuller. this can take a good few hours. but it is worth it.

    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Michael Welch(Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    First I'll say that though I've given them 4/5 as an objective score, for my own purposes, they definitely merit a 5.

    I am not brutal with earphones, far from it - but I suppose, to some extent, my lifestyle is. Every day, without fail, in and out of my bag and my coat pocket half a dozen times, being tugged and bustled about over the daily crush of the commute - they have to take a bit of punishment, for sure. However, knowing this, I've gone to painstaking lengths to choose sturdy phones, and do absolutely everything I can to help alleviate the wear and tear they face. I've never seen anyone else so carefully and delicately winding up their earphones and placing them gingerly back in their little pouch - but, always, ALWAYS, it was to no avail. No matter how hardwearing any of them may claim to be, it's my experience that they are just never up to the job. And, it would have to be said, they're often gaudy monstrosities with sub-par sound quality to boot.

    As you may have gathered, these M6's have definitively risen above the competition. Not only are they a great deal more discreet than the day-glow "sport" style headphones which promise longevity, but it was clear from the second I opened them that the build quality is much, much higher - I was a little hesitant to buy a brand I don't really know nothing about, but these comfortably leave the build of the creative, sennheiser and philips earphones I've had looking cheap and flimsy in comparison. And while the fit was a little unusual at first, now that I've got used to them, they're very comfortable indeed - something which, with the wealth of different buds included, I'd imagine everyone should be able to achieve. All this for £20? Bargain! So, why the 4 stars...?

    Well, I have to be honest - I'm not blown away by the sound quality, to say the least - in particular, the high end. The treble is at times overwhelmingly harsh, rendering some songs and recordings nigh-unbearable.

    It's a real shame, because were it not the case, along with the price, fit, build and look of these, they would be quite exceptional. As it is, they're still very good - and if you're looking for a pair of earphones which will last longer than a few months of jostling about, I would urge you not to hesitate - I would be very surprised if you can find better.

    Kevin Hutton(Date Added: Tuesday 15 March, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I'm delighted with these earphones! The sound is balanced, which is what I like rather than having an overblown bass. The bass response is very good and more than deep and punchy enough for dance and rock beats, but it knows when to leave off and not swamp everything else - especially welcome with more delicate music. The mids are clear and smooth with close-miked vocals being handled beautifully and the highs place a tink-tink-tinking high hat in plenty of space. I listen to a lot of different music and these phones handle it all very well. The sound isolation capability is incredible when you get the right fit and with the range of earpieces included this should be easy. Mind you, keeping the triple and double flange ear pieces clean of ear wax is a bit of a faff! I had my X Mini speaker plugged into my laptop on my desk right in front of me turned up full and with Michael Jackson on the earphones I couldn't hear the laptop at all although I could hear it a little when listening to acoustic Suzanne Vega.

    The build quality of these phones is excellent. They feel like they will last a long time. I particularly like the cable, which doesn't tangle easily nor transfer much noise when it brushes on your clothes. As I wear glasses I was unsure if the over-ear sport design would be comfortable as of course I already have the arms of my glasses around my ears, but I was happy to find that it was no trouble at all. That's because the over-ear part is plieable wire rather than a rigid clip, which I know I could never live with. It may mean that they won't stay in your ears as well when excercising, but I would suggest that if you are relying in the over-ear part that much to keep them in then you haven't got the ear piece fitting right. The handy wee pouch, cable winder thing and aeroplane adapter are just added bonuses to what are fantastic earphones and amazing value for money.

    Mike King(Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Fast delivery and excellent product - noise isolation works well, and once you get the hang of fitting them and right size buds they are really comfortable - great value product.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Terry Miles(Date Added: Thursday 24 February, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    I bought these to use when I'm out walking, to use instead of my Phonak PFEs. I wanted some inexpensive IEMs I won't have to worry too much about damaging when I'm out and about and I've seen several good reviews of the MEE M6s. Well, I must say I'm very impressed - for the money they are surprisingly good. Plenty of bass and an overall well defined and balanced sound. They fit really well and are extremely comfortable (I've had them on all afternoon), the build quality is excellent and at under £20 the MEE M6s are an absolute steal.

    Press Reviews

    head-fi.org Review (RATED: 4.5/5)
    head-fi.org Review "At $30 for the first generation M6s, they are an absolute steal and you wouldn’t be remiss in buying the more expensive versions for the improvements to the build quality either. Despite apparently sharing the same drivers as the M9s, they are definitely superior in every way besides airiness. The M6s deliver one of the most entertaining sound signatures I’ve heard in a while and are easily the most competent performers that I’ve heard in the sub $50 price range and even outside of that range, these perform well enough to be worth a look."     Full Review
    Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
    RATED: 4.5/5


    What do you think?

    MEElectronics M6 Stylish Sound Isolating Sports Headphones

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?