Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
MEElectronics HT-21 Portable Headphones
  • MEElectronics HT-21 Portable Headphones

MEElectronics HT-21 Portable Headphones

£29.99 £12.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

Product discontinued, click here for alternatives

Discontinued

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £69.00£39.00
Low Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £549.00
Low Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £119.99£99.00
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £109.00£22.50
In Stock

Customer Review

Tony Pender

(14th March 2013)
I have a number of much more bulky and expensive headphones and I bought these for use when travelling. They are excellent value for money, a comfortable fit
MEElectronics HT-21 Portable Headphones
 £29.99£12.99
MEElectronics HT-21 Portable Headphones
Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


In the box
  • MEElectronics HT-21 Portable Headphones
  • Carry pouch

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (12 customer reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Tony Pender(Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013)
5 of 5 Stars!

I have a number of much more bulky and expensive headphones and I bought these for use when travelling. They are excellent value for money, a comfortable fit for a large head and very good sound quality used with a Cowon Audio 9 for mostly classical music.

Steve(Date Added: Wednesday 06 June, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Very happy with this product for my long commute through central london !

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Peter McOnie(Date Added: Tuesday 28 February, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Excellent and very portable headphones which I bought for my wife as she doesn't like in-ear type or even the ear bud type. Quality is good but because of the size, they need positioning properly to get good bass. The fact that they have the wire connected to one ear piece was great when we recently used them on the plane (with an adapter) to Australia.

A fast and efficient service received from Advanced MP3 and can not fault either the company or the headphones.

Daniel Turner(Date Added: Tuesday 14 February, 2012)
4 of 5 Stars!

Had a similar experience to another reviewer, out of the box they sounded dreadful, but after wearing them in for a few Holidays, they really started sounding great.
Not quite as detailed as the AKG K 430s they are replacing, or as strong in the bass, but hopefully will be a little longer lasting... For the price, a good pair of closed, foldable headphones.

Philip Harris(Date Added: Thursday 02 February, 2012)
4 of 5 Stars!

Great set of headphones, nice balanced sound, very lightweight and comfortable. But not a perfect fit if your head is smaller than mine. My wife has trouble attaching directly over her ears, thier does`nt seem enough adjustment for a small head. Hence why I give them 4 stars.

DaveCheltenham(Date Added: Friday 02 December, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

Excellent and very portable headphones and as like another reviewer, I don't like in-ear type. Quality is good but because of the size, thay need positioning properly to get good base.

A fast and efficient service received from MEElectronics.

Thanks and Regards

Jean Sutcliffe(Date Added: Thursday 27 October, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

I bought these for my husband to replace his in ear headphones as he started to have trouble with his ears. He used them on the plane, found them very light and comfortable to wear and thought the sound excellent. He is very pleased with them.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
gillian slucki(Date Added: Thursday 29 September, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

straight out of the box they sound quite harsh hard upper mid range brittle lower treble but after 2 weeks i guess 40 hours use they sound like different headphones balanced sound punchy and low bass well defined plucking sounds for strings not strident treble a good set of headphones

Keith Purdie(Date Added: Wednesday 21 September, 2011)
4 of 5 Stars!

I bought these to replace the various bundled earphones that came with mobile phones, tablets etc, but needed something relatively compact for travelling. In terms of quality versus price, I don't think you'll find much to beat these headphones. I had originally intended to purchase a pair of Sennheiser for about £30-40 but was a bit put off by the fact that they come with 3m leads, which would be a right pain on an aircraft, so went for these on the basis that they are more compact and easy to lug around.

I'd say the sound quality is perfectly acceptable for most mobile devices, with good bass response except for the heaviest tracks, although that could be as much down to the limitations of mp3 as any restrictions in the reproduction from these headphones. As far as wearing them for long periods is concerned, I've had no issues with any discomfort, but they can get a bit warm if you're heading off to exotic climates.

They fold down flat and come with a handy little carry bag, which stops the lead getting tangled round all the rest of your luggage.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Matt Taylor(Date Added: Thursday 07 July, 2011)
3 of 5 Stars!

I've recently bought a pair of these and was slightly underwhelmed by this set of headphones. For me, I really like the form factor of this type of headphone. In-ear models don't feel too comfortable and this is something you can squeeze into a sizeable coat pocket.
The Good:
The padding around the ears feels great and would probably take a lot of wear and tear
The sound is decent although nothing special.
Good build quality

The Bad:
If you're like me and really like crank up your favourite tunes it doesn't get too far before the treble gets too uncomfortable.
The sound isn't quite as full and as rich as I would have hoped for.

Verdict:
Not bad for £20 but in the sub-£50 bracket I would really recommend checking out the Sennheiser PX100/200's and the iGrado's

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Curt Lee(Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

I recently purchased a the H-21 from MEElectronics, and I fully agree with this review. The are comfortabe, great looking, easy to bring with in a pack or small bag, and their sound belies their inexpensive price. The HT-21 is surely a perfect set of portable headphones for your iPod. I highly recommend the HT-21.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Simon Tribbeck(Date Added: Saturday 19 March, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

These headphones are very comfortable once you get them sitting right :)

Sound quality wise they have quite a bit of mid range... but still not too much
Bass is spot on imo, not stupid amounts but enough that it doesn't sound like something is missing
Treble also near spot on, perhaps could do with a tad more.

Clear sound and nice tight bass

For the money you can't go wrong, will have you tapping your feet along to the beat :)