0 items
Categories

Jaybird Freedom - Wireless Handsfree Bluetooth Headphones

Jaybird Freedom - Wireless Handsfree Bluetooth Headphones
  • Jaybird Freedom - Wireless Handsfree Bluetooth Headphones
  • products/JF3FREEDOM/JF3FREEDOME1S.jpg

Jaybird Freedom - Wireless Handsfree Bluetooth Headphones

£99.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
4 of 5 Stars! (16 customer reviews)

Charlie Jarrett
Date Added: Friday 06 September, 2013
4 of 5 Stars!
Recently bought a cheaper pair of Bluetooth earphones and they are no comparison to the Jaybird Freedom
Sound quality is superior in the jaybird but the big difference is battery life it Is more than trebled with the Jaybird
4 of 5 Stars!
Jennie
Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013
3 of 5 Stars!
I think I may have a dud....I hope I do anyway or the rest of you have seriously low expectations!

I found that the earphones don't last more then a few hours, I use mine for the gym, they work for 1 workout and prep time (no longer then 3 hours m...Read moreax) then I switch them off. Next day I try again and manage about 20 minutes....

Somehow not working!

Otherwise, sound quality is decent, I can't rate the earphone fitting though as I am *still* awaiting a delivery of ear covers from AMP3 and have contacted them regarding this but am yet to hear anything. I seem to be very unlucky; everyone else strongly rates this site for it's customer service yet for me, three times now one fail after another :(
3 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
William Fairhurst
Date Added: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
These are quite simply awesome - as are the team at amp3. Ordered yesterday in my ears today.

The headphones come with a range of earbuds and retainers which help secure them in your ear for running - there is a set of over ear bands as well.

I...Read more dont like wired headphones as the wire is always in the wrong place or you have to do some sort of miricle move to get it to the right place in your shirt to plug to my arm band.

I wear these in the office when at my desk and they allow me to leave without the hassle of pulling my ears out.

Nice carry case to protect them and keep the charge cable in.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Lisa Facey
Date Added: Monday 28 May, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I purchased these Jaybird freedom earphones as I was sick of the attaching clip breaking on all the other MP3 players I have used at the gym, I was also fed up of sweating on them so much they broke within 12 months.
I wasn't sure if these headphon...Read morees would be suitable for me as I have tiny ears but I was wrong, they are AMAZING. I have used them 6 times now at the gym and they fit perfectly. I do a lot of fast running and circuit training where I am doing press ups and squat jumps and other activities that mean a lot of jumping around and throwing myself on the floor and sweating a lot and they haven’t moved, not even a little bit. I do use the gecko grips with them though which does give a huge amount of extra grip.
I use these with my iPod touch at the gym which means I can leave it in my pocket and forget it’s there. The sound is really good quality and blocks out all other sound around you and you do not get any of the ‘internal’ noise of breathing, heart beating or the noise of the cable rubbing on your clothing etc. The function buttons work really well and are easy to access and use.
I am in love with these headphones, they are making every gym session a joyous occasion. It may be a small simple thing but wireless headphones are the future. THANK YOU JAYBIRD you have freed me from the annoyance that is headphone wires and given me quality sound as well.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Marc Stokes
Date Added: Thursday 03 May, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
The purchase included the ipod bluetooth converter module. I have only used these for a day but have been blown away by their quality. The box they come in screams quality out at you. No flimsy cut open plastic pod here thank you very much. Plug the ...Read moresmall bluetooth transmitter into the base of my neolithically aged ipod (series three I think) and press to start bluetooth pairing. Switch the earphones into pairing mode with a press of a button. Put them in, listen for the bleep that says paired and away you go.

And then there's the sound. From a classic Zepplin album through a slightly less classic Leftfield to Red Snapper they have delivered on the promissed warm bass, solid midranges and lack of tinny trebble. I have had much worse coming out of fairly expensive wired in-ear headphones.

I can't comment on their use with a phone as I have't tried that. They have paired successfully with my Blackberry torch however.

Ok so the observant amonsgt you might have gathered that these are the most advanced bits of technology I own. I do have the new ipad however and they also pair with that well.

On a final note the batteries have lasted four hours and no sign of failing yet.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
James Grubb
Date Added: Tuesday 20 March, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
I've been using these every evening for my 10k run for almost a year now, and I must say I have been nothing but impressed by these.
Whilst the intial fit wasn't perfect (I did have to stop once or twice to re-insert them) the newer Gecko-grip fitti...Read moreng buds have really made a difference.
I do have quite big ears, but with the bigger sized tips these stay in place well.

I'm not sure if they'd be quite as suited for use in a gym environment - as I imagine your head would move about a bit more, but for my intended purpose, these do the job well.

Whilst the sound quality isn't up to the standard of my Denon cans, for a bluetooth wireless set they do sound pretty decent, and they block out external noise well.

I'm a happy chappy!
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Barrie Shaw
Date Added: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
The freedom earphones are impressive. I found the sound quality good, & no cable under my coat etc was great. Range is a bit limited. A sound purchase. So good my better half keeps nicking them !!! Must save up for another set........
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
jason simms
Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
Good product,sound ok,plenty of punch to the music,they also come with the new ear cushions in 3 sizes in the box,still needs refining as a bit fiddly but by far the best bluetooth earphones out there at the minute.
4 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Kerry down
Date Added: Wednesday 06 July, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
All round very impressed with headphones. Great design, great sound! Great Quality even when call on my iPhone. The only slight fault with them is that, I do alot of running and after a while as I become sweaty they start falling out my ears. Iv trie...Read mores all the buds m grips and happens every time... who knows, may be my ears! I see that Jaybird have released the connecters that help keep them in your ears. I have requested mine via email because I love this product . Well worth the money.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Craig
Date Added: Monday 04 July, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
Using these with my HTC Desire. Cant complain really. As noted in other reviews the sound quality is not out of this world but good enough for your average user. They perform nicely in the gym, gecko ear plugs stay in well but It did take a few attem...Read morepts to use the right size for my ears. No technical issues, my phone goes in my bag whilst walking and everything runs smoothly. My only criticism would be the choice of rubber used around the wire, if you're wearing a collared shirt it can catch when turning your head - this twists the ear phone if unlucky and loosens it slightly. This can be irritating, tucking the wire in to counter this is also a bit annoying. This is a minor point. Overall this product is performing well for me, happy to be free from wires! Good product, would recommend to a friend.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
alex lee
Date Added: Tuesday 28 June, 2011
4 of 5 Stars!
Been waiting for these for a while and eventually they became available at a competitive price from advance mp3 players -- google searched a few places but advanced mp3 players actually had them in stock, others sold out or awaiting delivery. overall...Read more advance mp3 players deserve a mention here because they were first class with their communication and their speedy delivery service through fed-ex. thumbs up!

now, the anticipate wait for these headphones were only disappointing in one department and absolutely one flaw at that. i even took this up with jaybirdgear themselves about this design flaw through their live chat service because it is such a great product with good sound, good discreet size and a wide range of ear fitments to fit every shape of ear for a perfectly snug fit.

the flaw, an electronic design fault in my humble opinion, why they allowed this into production i really cannot fathom, but on the other hand the manual does mention this that the bluetooth device that the FREEDOM is paired to is recommended to be on the right hand side of the person so that the bluetooth signal is picked up without any interruptions from the right side earphone!

so, eager to test the FREEDOM after a full charge, went out cycling with the iphone in my chest pocket wearing the comfortable perfect fit of the JF3, initially the sound transmitted to the headphones was seamless but when my head HAD to turn back right to look for traffic it then became clear to me as to why the instructions recommends that the iphone should be worn or carried on the persons' right side. every time i had to look behind right the transmitted sound became intermittent, however looking to ones left there were no signs of break in signal!

took this up with the guy on the live chat in the jaybirdgear website and all he could was apologize and that i should invest in an armband! and also because of the size of the headphones, the bluetooth electronics were reduced too, therefore resulting in some loss of signal... bloody hell! hello? i don't want to purchase an armband so that the bluetooth signal will not break up... i am quite happy to put the iphone in my pocket, thank you!

how many times when we patiently wait for a new gadget to come out and when it comes out to the masses there's a bloody flaw with it??? i believe jaybird are bringing out a different version of the JF3 called BLUEBUDS, whether then they will have ironed out the bluetooth connectivity issues i don't know? but for the time being i am a little cheesed off at the fact these great little buggers has a small problem when the iphone is not near the right side of a ones' body!!!

actually, i could go on and add another little design oversight, perhaps? why haven't they included a wind noise cancelling processor in with these headphones? surely the technology is readily available? complaining because when the wind picks up just a little when out doors (and most of us will use these outdoors, right?) the person you are trying to have a conversation with cannot hear a word of what your are trying to say to them because there's no noise cancelling in with these earphones... (however, the BLUEBUDS have them)

in a nutshell, great concept and good quality. only flawed by the slightly weak bluetooth signal. 8/10 for product and 10/10 for advance mp3 players (actually, maybe 9/10 because saying out loud advance mp3 players can be a bit of a tongue twister!)
4 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Craig Atherton
Date Added: Friday 17 June, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Admittedly, when I first tried them, they did seem a bit fiddly, however,no more so than my wired Shures did the first time I tried them. In essence, I'd have to say that all new products do take a bit of 'getting used to', so to speak.
i go to the ...Read moregym 3/4 times a week, for 30-90minutes at a time, so I'm by no means an athlete, but I do need something that will perform well, and stay in place.
Using the Gecko-Grip replacement tips, I've found these stay in place throughout my whole workout, and the buttons are well-postiioned and easily-reachable, allowing me to change track and adjust volume with ease whilst on the treadmill.
Sound-quality-wise, they're pretty good, certainly some of the better ones on the market anyway. Of course something Blutooth will never sound as good as a wired set, and no, I wouldn't ever suggest they are on par with my Shures. But I wasn't naive enough to ever expect them to be comparable to Shure or Klipsch (my two previous wire4d sets). These aren't meant to be, either. These are sport earphones. For use when doing exercise or sport. And they do this very nicely indeed. They sound pretty good, with a decent evel of bass and clarity, and I've yet to hear them distort.
The Jaybird system works faultlessly, My ipod either sits on the machine in front of me, resting on the screen, or on the floor nearest to me. I never ever have my ipod in my pocket, and have never experienced any issues using it this way.


Perhaps not for your commuting audiophile, or your 'sit at home on the couch' audiophile, but for sporting use? Oh yes.

If like me, you find the gym a bit tedious and boring, then I'd definately recommend a set. Pricey but worth it.Probably the best wireless headphones I've found.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

Awards