Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
  • JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
  • JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
  • JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
  • JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
  • JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones

JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones

£99.00 £64.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones

  • Price for all:£64.99

      • USB Type:
      • Colour:

    AMP3 TV video review
    Customer Review

    James Denholm-Price

    (27th February 2013)
    JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones work well for me out jogging -- they're stable and maintain connection with my HTC OneX (neither of which a cheaper
    JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
     £99.00£64.99
    JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    In the box
    • SB2 Sportsband Bluetooth Headphones
    • USB Cable
    • Spare earpads
    • Get Started Guide
    • (Download full user manual)

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    5 of 5 Stars! (27 customer reviews)

    Maggie G(Date Added: Saturday 05 July, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought these for my husband's birthday ... he is so impressed with them. Our son (aged 37) was somewhat miffed that his old mum had managed to source such an 'AWESOME' product (in his words)which wasn't for his own birthday!

    Seriously, they were an excellent buy .... especially as they were reduced because the box was 'open' ....

    Great sound quality and comfortable ... unfortunately, he has to take them off to adjust the controls ....

    Advanced MP3 Players are very knowledgeable and, for a layman, easy to understand .... as a company, they have given me excellent service ... I will no doubt buy from them again we I need this type of gift .... most probably for our son ...

    Lakhvant Jhally(Date Added: Tuesday 24 September, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    bought these headphones a few months ago and i am very happy with them. No problem when out running as the sound out the headphone is very good.

    Michael G(Date Added: Friday 03 May, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Very pleased with the headset and bluetooth adapter.Makes my walk to and from the Office very pleasant and the blusetooth range in the house is excellenet Even more pleased to buy from a company that answers technical problems promptly amd delivers promptly - makes a change from other companies that advertise and dont send the goods,
    Thank you amp3 for an excellent service.

    Ramesh Mehay(Date Added: Monday 18 March, 2013)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Very good set of headphones for sports - so good for things like running on a treadmill, where I was forever getting caught in the wires and knocking my iphone off. Now I've got the freedom I wanted. My only little gripe is that the headphones have a volume limit which isn't particularly high. But I suppose that's a good thing to stop you from damaging your ears. This doesn't impact things like working out in a gym or running on a treadmill, but will do if you are running on the streets where there is heavy noisy traffic.

    If you are into loud heavy music, then these are not for you. However, do remember that perhaps now is the time to start listening to music at lower levels to help prevent deafness 10 or 20 years down the line.

    Linda M(Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Well pleased with the headphones - they are easy to use and sound and look good. What is there not to like? Quick delivery too, no complaints at all.

    James Denholm-Price(Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones work well for me out jogging -- they're stable and maintain connection with my HTC OneX (neither of which a cheaper pair of bluetooth neckband headphones managed to do). The "box opened" returns are excellent value and seem perfect (good service as usual from advancedmp3players).

    Ian Throssell(Date Added: Saturday 09 February, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I bought these headphones for my teenage daughter - all I can say is that she loves them. Apparently they sound fantastic, are comfortable to wear, and are considered really cool! I have to say I think they look great - she uses them all the time and the lack of wires is a real bonus. She would definitely recommend them highly.

    Bunny(Date Added: Tuesday 01 January, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    The sound quality is generally very good if a little bright. The amount of bass is very good considering the size of the drivers. I got these especially to take advantage of the aptX technology that my One X has.
    If worn for long periods (in excess of 2 hours) they can get a bit uncomfortable due to being an on the ear design with small pads, but do not slip so if using them for fitness there should be no problems, especially with guarantee against sweat damage.
    Finally I bought the black ones which I think look great
    I'm very happy with the purchase.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Salvatore R.(Date Added: Tuesday 23 October, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I like it , it works well , I am using it in the gym , it's great to have. Workout without any cables . Good battery life , I hope it last and does not break . I am going to get another one. , after my friends loves it and its going to take it . I want the red one . Good price too . The delivery was smooth , fast .

    Jeff Folkins(Date Added: Tuesday 28 August, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Great headphones and better than any other wireless sets I've tried for the price.
    As always, AMP3 gave me fantastic support when I had a niggly question (my fault, not the headphones)
    Great headphones, Great retailer (I've been a customer for nearly 10 years) ... what more could you want?

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Darren Morgan(Date Added: Friday 16 March, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought these for my wife as she does a lot of running and was complaining about her old 'in ear' headphones falling out all the time. She absolutely loves them, great bass sound and incredibly comfortable to wear. Would recommend to all. Best price on the internet as well. Fast delivery, excellent service.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Andrew Binns(Date Added: Tuesday 28 February, 2012)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Purchased these 'As New - Box Opened' and there was no problem with the quality and grabbed a great bargain. I have had lots of people asking me about them because of the way they look and fact they are wireless. Had them 2 weeks no and they connect to iPhone4S with no problems and are comfortable to wear. They aren't closed headphones and so will leak a decent amount of sound - not a problem for the wearer but could be annoying depending on where you are wearing them.

    Only negatives are the fact that they are rigid and so can't be folded for travel very easily. The only other thing I've found is that the microphone doesn't seem to be as good quality for talking and I am often told that I am very quiet.

    Overall I am very impressed and the 'as new - box opened' price make them a great buy.

    Cesar Munoz(Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2012)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    This headphones are amazing..Great purchase!
    High quality and easy to go for a run with them. So forget about wires!! Here we go!

    Louise Koch(Date Added: Tuesday 14 February, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I love these headphones, the sound is brilliant and bassy, and I can move around freely without getting caught up in wires. I dance with a (hula) hoop and wires were really annoying me - no matter where I put my mp3 player I was still knocking against it with my hoop, now I'm free! Great for out and about too. They arrived really quickly, I'm well impressed with the service from Advancedmp3 players and glad I ordered them direct from here. The only downside to my order was that i also wanted the JayBird iSport Bluetooth Adapter for iPhone but this is out of stock.

    Margaret Spillane(Date Added: Tuesday 03 January, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought as a present for my son who absolutely loves them. Great product with first class service from advancedmp3 - couldn't ask for any more!

    Les Reed(Date Added: Tuesday 31 May, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Iam well impressed with these headphones, i use them to listen to audible books a the clarity is fantastic.

    Vivek Krishnan(Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    I bought this headphone for Christmas (2010) and they are amazing. I use them for daily commute and they are comfortable.

    Thought there is some trouble I am having, the earpads keep falling off, i nearly lost two of them :( and the battery doesn't last more than about 4-5hrs, which is find, compared to the usage I guess (incl. talk-time of abt an hr).

    I was successfully able to connect it to iPhone 3GS, N95, iPhone 4, Sony Ericsson.

    Its a good buy.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Gemma Mullinger(Date Added: Tuesday 15 March, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These headphones are expensive but well worth investing in. I use the gym most days, and do a lot of walking from place to place, and these are great for both. They enable me to leave my iPhone in a locker when at the gym, so I don't risk losing it or damaging it, and the signal has a good range to allow me to do this. The sound quality is fab, and the volume is fairly good, although would be better if they went slightly louder. They are really comfortable, don't slip off, and look great - you can hardly see them from the front, and are not at all bulky. I'd definitely recommend these to anyone who goes to the gym or participates in walking, running or cycling.

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    sergio gil(Date Added: Monday 28 February, 2011)
    3 of 5 Stars!

    I have bought this sportsband II and i think that the design is amazing... being able to move around is great and i have to say that the signal gets very far and through walls, couldn't believe it!...
    The only downfall for me is the voulume is not high enough even in the highest and that is not good because i bought it to travel in the train and interfiers a lot the external noises... not good at all if u watching films... not sure if isport will help to it but wouldnt like to spend the money and have that not work out... if it wasnt for that is quite good machine...

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Jon Bon(Date Added: Wednesday 02 February, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I've tried a lot of 'sports' headphones in the past and the most frustrating thing is the cable which 9 times out of 10 will cause you to inadvertently yank the earphones out when exercising...very annoying. With the Sportsband 2 headphones this isn't a problem! I have been so impressed with these headphones, both in terms of sound quality and functionality that I now use them on a daily basis. They work perfectly with my Nokia express music phone allowing me to skip tracks and change volume wirelessly. Also, although I've not used it too much for making calls, the odd call I have received have been crystal clear. Coupled with the fact that you can pair thses with 2 devices at the same time (i.e. your ipad and you mobile phone) you can enjoy your music or audio book without ever missing a call! I really can't say how impressed I am with these and their lifetime guarantee against sweat is something I'll no doubt be putting to the test for as long asI have them!

    Press Reviews

    Men's Fitness (RATED: 4/5)
    Men's Fitness 'Sound is crystal clear when used outside, although less so in a busy office, but for the most part interference isn’t a problem. A concealed microphone means they also double up as a Bluetooth headset so you can take calls mid-workout.' Men's Fitness     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 22 February, 2012
    RATED: 4/5

    Computer Active Review (RATED: 4/5)
    Computer Active Review With no wires and a tight fit, this headphone set is great for the gym...     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2011
    RATED: 4/5

    T3 Review (RATED: 4/5)
    T3 Review "Jaybird's minimalist cans connect to your MP3 player or phone via Bluetooth. Volume and track controls, a wireless receiver and a mic for hands-free phone calls are all built into the metallic headband so there's no cables. The design tightly clasps your head, staying put during energetic gym regimes. The sound is generally crisp, but a little brittle when you turn up the volume. It's apt-X compatible, meaning you can add an apt-X dongle (£49) for lossless audio tracks."     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2011
    RATED: 4/5

    IENLIVE Review
    IENLIVE Review "Let’s forget all the previous wireless headphones that as everexisted, I can guarantee this is the experience you would want to cherish , here is an experience which as totally surprised me of any wireless headphones as never surpassed. ‘If you slightly move or walk at least 20 yard away from your device you music wont sound like it’s coming from a can’. How this is achieved by the technology inside the headset, Jaybird as reverse engineered the way sounds are streamline through your audio device in CD quality via the Apt-x bluetooth adapter which you attach to your iPod, iPad or iPhone and you will experience the best CD quality sound, speaking of quality of sounds I just can’t image what the SB2 will sound like when iTunes will release their 24 Bit quality music."     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 08 March, 2011

    T3
    T3 T3 rates JayBird Sportsband headphones second best gym accessory to having in 2012!     Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2012

    The Scottish Sun
    The Scottish Sun The Scottish Sun rate the Sportsbands 'Best for Sound Quality'!
    Date Added: Thursday 27 September, 2012

    Runner's World
    Runner's World The Jaybird Sportsbands have been featured in Runner's World as one of the top headphones for running!     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 27 June, 2012

    The Independent
    The Independent 'Not only do these headphones come with a lifetime warranty against sweat damage, they can also link with your smartphone.' The Independent     Full Review
    Date Added: Thursday 26 January, 2012

    The Sun
    The Sun "The Jaybirds are stylish, incredibly stable and will stay clamped to your head during even the toughest of workouts. A good bet for the gym bunnies out there."     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 06 July, 2011

    Macworld (print only) (RATED: 3/4)
    Macworld (print only) "Its hi-tech features and sound quality are bang up to date. The SB2 uses Bluetooth wireless technology so that you can hurl yourself around without getting the cables caught on anything. The sound quality using basic Bluetooth is very good, with a nice warm sound and solid bass."
    Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
    RATED: 3/4

    iPhone & iPad User Review (PRINT) (RATED: 4/5)
    iPhone & iPad User Review (PRINT) "The SB2 provides wireless audio for your workout tunes...Good Bluetooth wireless audio, with additional Apt-X option...The SB2 uses wireless technology so you can hurl yourself around without getting the cables caught on any gym equipment."
    Date Added: Monday 28 March, 2011
    RATED: 4/5

    AMP3 Product Sleepover Staff Review
    AMP3 Product Sleepover Staff Review "I'm pretty pleased with my purchase. Not only have they changed the way I exercise, but they've allowed me to enjoy my music at the same time. In addition to everything else, they are light and comfortable to wear for extended periods and no matter how hard you train, they are guaranteed to be sweat resistant, so no more excuses, get a pair and get running!"     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2011

    iPod Republic Review
    iPod Republic Review Like the Freedom model, the Jaybird Sportsband is targeted towards the sporty ones amongst us, and with a slightly retro stylish look these could well become a popular sight along the roads and at the gym. Although the Jaybird Sportsband bluetooth headphones are overhead and therefore more bulky than some of its in-ear competitors, the sound is supposed to be superior to most of them with a more bass filed sound which according to many reviewers are amongst the best in the class for bluetooth headphones.     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2011

    Laptops.co.uk Review (RATED: 8/10)
    Laptops.co.uk Review "JayBird headphones are a well established brand with it’s Lifetime Warranty against sweat across its entire range. The JayBird Sportsband 2 Bluetooth Headphones offer you an iconic design in an array of colours and offer performance as well as music, skype and calls all in one...The sound quality is excellent and they fit comfortably and works great with iPhones and iPods."     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2011
    RATED: 8/10

    GIZMOdir Review
    GIZMOdir Review "Jaybird’s minimalist cans connect to your MP3 player or phone via Bluetooth. Volume and track controls, a wireless receiver and a mic for hands free phone calls are all built into the metallic headband so there’s no need of cables. It also means that you can move around easily when you’re doing some exercise with this Bluetooth headphone. The Jaybird SB2 design tightly clasps your head, staying put during energetic gym regimes. The sound is generally crisp, but a little brittle when you turn up the volume. It’s apt-X compatible meaning you can add an apt-X dongle for lossless audio tracks. What I love is that it comes in many cheerful, sleek and bright colors which is just perfect for your iPhone"     Full Review
    Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2011


    What do you think?

    JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?

    JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
    89% choose this very product:
    JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
    5 of 5 Stars! (27)
    £99.00 £64.99
    JayBird UK Power Adapter
    3% buy:
    JayBird UK Power Adapter
    5 of 5 Stars! (1)
    £9.99
    JayBird Sprint Bluetooth Sports Headphones
    1% buy:
    JayBird Sprint Bluetooth Sports Headphones
    4 of 5 Stars! (3)
    £129.00 £59.00
    SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
    1% buy:
    SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
    5 of 5 Stars! (81)
    £109.00 £19.99