0 items
Categories

FiiO E7 USB DAC and Headphone Amplifier

FiiO E7 USB DAC and Headphone Amplifier
  • FiiO E7 USB DAC and Headphone Amplifier

FiiO E7 USB DAC and Headphone Amplifier

£79.99 £35.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (17 customer reviews)

Michael Green
Date Added: Thursday 20 September, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
First of all excellent service from AMP3 as usual. I wasn't too sure whether to buy the E7 as I already have an E5, which I must say I was a little disappointed with. I have a Cowon S9 and the max volume is a little on the low side (not with earphone...Read mores but when connected up through the car stereo. The E5 didn't offer any amplification at all despite it having the word amplifier in its title. The E7 however is a different kettle of fish and does provide a reasonable level of amplification. I iuse it mainly between my laptop and active speakers in the office and it does a far better job than the in built sound card. Using it with headphones (Shure SE310s) and my Cowon and I must say I love the neutral sound and the ability to add a little more bass when required. Battery life seems to be good as I have the usb charge turned off most of the time when connected to the laptop.

At the price the item is offered by AMP3, this has proved to be a good purchase and I would recommend it to others. One slight proviso though is it does show up poor quality MP3 files and you really need to be used 320kbps files to get the benefit
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
George
Date Added: Friday 27 July, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
A good piece of kit, well engineered and sound improves when it has been run in. I am currently using heaphones to listen, but I am waiting for a Fiio L7 line out to arrive to I can use it as a DAC only. Judging by the current set up, I will not be d...Read moreisappointed.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Sunya
Date Added: Saturday 14 July, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
The FiiO E7 has a really pleasant balance and sound stage when used as a USB DAC and as a line-out amplifier, but it really adds nothing to a headphone out socket. In fact, it can be detrimental to the sound if used with headphone out sockets, so if ...Read moreyou have a line-out instead or a line-out switch I recommend using that instead, or use the USB (which is by far the best sound quality).

It was very easy to use with both my home Mac and work PC. PC was just plug in and switch on, but with my Mac I had to enable USB DAC in system preferences, then I was off!.

I'd definitely recommend this for people who spend a good amount of time listening on headphones; the real benefits are evident when you use really high quality headphones.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Steve Fenn
Date Added: Thursday 12 July, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
Not tried with PC yet. Have a Sony Mp3 player so ran it through the E7 to bog standard earphones which improved the soundstage and quality. Then changed to Sennheiser pxc200 heads which again stepped things up giving a greater depth and quality. Then...Read more upped again to my Grado SR60 heads. Have now spent the whole evening revelling in a glorious musical experience. And this is fairly low-fi. How good is that?
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Alex Burns
Date Added: Saturday 21 April, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
This DAC/Amp is a very good buy, Have now used it for about 6 months now.
It make's the sound from my pc 100 times better than the sound through the pc
headphone jack, but a slight downside is that it can show up any flaws in
the music especially...Read more if playing CD's, Apart from that i am very happy with it
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
David R
Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2012
4 of 5 Stars!
This product has a quality feel and does the jot. It is well accessorised with a rubber cover and screen protector - but I didn't manage to get the screen protector on. However, otherwise it is easy to operate.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Si W
Date Added: Friday 03 February, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought this for use with my new beyerdynamic dt770 pro 80ohm headphones. I knew it wasn't an essential purchase as I had a COWON D2 which for a small player produces some amazing sound and unlike my ipod doesn't need an amp to drive my headphones. ...Read moreI also have a creative sound card (xtremegamer) on my PC so I was only expecting to use this at work with the job laptop (as a DAC) and my ipod (as an amp). When I first received this I was a little disappointed with the sound. It was so different from what I was getting out of the setup I had and I couldn't decide immediately which I preferred, it may sound stupid to say this but the sound out of the E7 was just too clean...

Well its one week later and I'm recommending this to nearly everyone I meet. For the price I don't think you can buy a better improvement to the sound coming out of your PC. As an amp this is great but as a DAC through your PC this is amazing. I won't be listening to music on my PC's without it again. I’ll definitely buy FiiO again I also got the usual great service from Advancedmp3players.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Gabriel Bowen
Date Added: Thursday 12 January, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
This is my first experience of a DAC. I'd always thought I just needed a really good pair of headphones to get the most out of my music. Since using this E7 I've discovered so much more content in the music I listen too, stunning detail without chang...Read moreing my headphones.

The box is a really neat piece of kit, it feels special. It's somewhat weighty strapped to my ipod using the supplied band but together they feel very solid and, given the difference it makes to my music, worth it.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Ville Vesalainen
Date Added: Tuesday 13 December, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Not as much of an amp as it is a Dac, doesn't really boost that much of the input signal. Great pair with E9 though. Running alone as a dac/amp/soundcard it's great - background is dead black, no hissing at all. The sound quality is very good too, ev...Read moreen stellar compared to the most of the laptop outputs. Buildquality is good, feels very solid to your hand and the battery does indeed last forever. You can buy E9 without E7, but really? No, not really.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
eugenio maroni
Date Added: Monday 05 December, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Very good product, excellent and the Seller is a one amongst many.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Kris Farrow
Date Added: Wednesday 02 November, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
For this price it is a no brainer for any computer audio enthusiast. The build quality, sonic attributes and ease of use all stack up to result in a great little product.
It is not the last word in audio refinement but you will have to pay consider...Read moreably more to eek out further improvements. Good stocking filler for the men if any ladies are reading this??! :)
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
W. D.
Date Added: Sunday 30 October, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
I use this with my iPod Touch via the FiiO L3 line out cable and it works great.

There is greater transparency and clarity in everything I listen to.

Also works great with my laptop as an external USB soundcard :)

I'm very pleased with this
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Discount coupons

Awards