Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
FiiO E1 Headphone Amplifier for iPod and iPhone
  • FiiO E1 Headphone Amplifier for iPod and iPhone

FiiO E1 Headphone Amplifier for iPod and iPhone

£16.99 £14.50
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

Product discontinued, click here for alternatives

Discontinued

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £192.00£190.00
Low Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £7.99£6.99
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £22.99£20.99
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £109.00£22.50
In Stock

Customer Review

Jim Park

(31st December 2010)
I guess the improvement in sound quality for me is somewhat disappointing. Noticeably additional volume but that's it I'm afraid.
FiiO E1 Headphone Amplifier for iPod and iPhone
 £16.99£14.50
FiiO E1 Headphone Amplifier for iPod and iPhone
Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


In the box
  • FiiO E1 Headphone Amplifier for iPod and iPhone

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
4 of 5 Stars! (7 customer reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
richard blair barlow(Date Added: Saturday 17 December, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

for the money;whats not to like?
a great little product, that has enhanced my musical enjoyment 100%

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Edo Masseurs(Date Added: Tuesday 27 September, 2011)
4 of 5 Stars!

Ok, I wasn't exactly expecting miracles from this reasonably priced amp, all I needed was some extra volume while walking through a crowded city like Amsterdam. It truly delivers that, so no regrets, sound wise there's a slight improvement too. The one big improvement point for the next generation would be an ability to answer phone calls when you hook up an (in)ear headphone with mic included, like the Bose MIE2i. Right now I need to quickly pull the jacket out of the FiiO and back into the iPhone when someone calls me up, do-able yet annoying. It doesn't stop me from using it though... once heard you don't wanna go back to (phone)jack ;-)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
teddy(Date Added: Thursday 18 August, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

excellent product and price.....fast next day delivery, item works very well and transforms the sound from standard ipod , much better amplifier and can handle full size headphones.....cant listen to ipod now without one quite frankly....

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Adam Caruth(Date Added: Sunday 08 May, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

If you've come hear to read a review about vegatarians, then you'll be disappointed, you need to go to my revie oi the FiiO E5, there you can read all about the ungodly.
So you've got yourself a lovely new iPod (doesn't matter which model, as long as you take some personal responsibility and check the specs/comparability instead of thinking up some nonsense to get the retailer to take the blame for your incompetence)
Back to the iPod business, so you've spent some cash on the player and there is no spare loot for really shiney headphones, so the solution is to buy and connect one of these little treats. Yes it has a clip (I find it a bit fiddly) no it does not need charged and yes it pumps th sound up wonderfully and even gives you pause, play, next/previous track and volume controls both up and down, right there on the wire itself.
One small downside is if you use a new style nano, because you are not plugging headphones into 3.5mm jack on device the radio function does get confused.

All in all a great wee iPod pumper and not a vegetarian in sight!

Jim Park(Date Added: Friday 31 December, 2010)
2 of 5 Stars!

I guess the improvement in sound quality for me is somewhat disappointing. Noticeably additional volume but that's it I'm afraid.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
gerald o'neill(Date Added: Thursday 28 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Bought this device thinking it would not make that much difference,but what a pleasant surprise.
Quality of sound and volume are superb,would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying.

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Jim Wilson(Date Added: Monday 13 September, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Lovely bit of kit that gives a good improvement in sound quality along with a massive hike in volume. Well worth the money and can't recommend it enough.

What do you think?

FiiO E1 Headphone Amplifier for iPod and iPhone

Facebook

What do customers choose?

FiiO L3 Line Out Cable for iPod
35% choose this very product:
FiiO L3 Line Out Cable for iPod
4 of 5 Stars! (7)
£7.99 £6.99
FiiO E06 Portable Headphone Amplifier
17% buy:
FiiO E06 Portable Headphone Amplifier
5 of 5 Stars! (23)
£22.99 £20.99
Shure SE535 Sound Isolating Earphones
9% buy:
Shure SE535 Sound Isolating Earphones
5 of 5 Stars! (22)
£469.00
Jaybird Freedom - Wireless Handsfree Bluetooth Headphones
4% buy:
Jaybird Freedom - Wireless Handsfree Bluetooth Headphones
4 of 5 Stars! (16)
£99.00