Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
  • X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
  • X-Mini II Side
  • X-Mini II Volume Control
  • X-Mini II Bottom
  • X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
  • X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
  • X-Mini II Capsule Speaker

X-Mini II Capsule Speaker

£24.99 £9.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

Product discontinued, click here for alternatives

Discontinued

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £22.99£20.99
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £39.99£37.79
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £3.91£2.99
Low Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £109.00£19.99
In Stock

Customer Review

Michal Lecki

(14th May 2012)
I just bought 2 off them from special ofer. Plastic box is broken on the bottom but speakers are in perfect condition !!!! the sound is ipressive. Just one X
X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
 £24.99£9.99
X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


In the box

  • X-Mini II Capsule Speaker
  • USB Charging cable
  • Felt carry bag

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (163 customer reviews)

Dave W(Date Added: Friday 06 September, 2013)
5 of 5 Stars!

Brought them for listning to my music and books when working away from home or on holiday in hotels, wife also has one for listening to her books around the house, linked up to our MP3 players. Great sound, outstanding value, another great product bought from AMP3, great service as usual, highly reccomended. You won't be dissapointed

Ray Kemp(Date Added: Thursday 25 July, 2013)
5 of 5 Stars!

I can't say enough good about this little beast.
I have had an early X-Mini (version 1) for a couple of years and thought I would go for the new X-Mini 2. I use them when we are on holiday, or out in the garden, and also at band rehearsals to play tracks back.
The previous X-Mini was stunning. We were on a beach in Cornwall last weekend with some people who had £250 of iPad add on with an iPad for their music ... and the X-Mini 2 just blew them away. Who takes an iPad on the beach for music?
X-Mini's are stunning ... I now have both the previous version and this new X-Mini 2 linked up. Brilliant, but when you checkout how much they cost well ... you just gotta get one.

Jack Potter(Date Added: Tuesday 30 April, 2013)
5 of 5 Stars!

Great little speaker, a bargain at 24.99………………………………………………….

David J T F(Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

X-Mini II Speaker - speedy despatch, the best customer service. Stunning design, great sound quality, my son is now welded to this speaker.

Brian Lawrence Farmer(Date Added: Wednesday 08 August, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Great piece of kit, well priced, easy to use & lots of sound from such a compact device. I'll get some more.

Dunvant observer(Date Added: Thursday 02 August, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Nice bit of kit-swiftly delivered at a competitive price. Although it was sold as a box opened item the packaging appeared intact and indeed as good as new.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Michal Lecki(Date Added: Friday 20 July, 2012)
3 of 5 Stars!

unfortunately I need to cut 2 stars from my previous reviews. On the very beginning battery life was impresing 9h on max volume. Now after 8 weeks off everyday usage it drops to max 3 hours !! I charged it overnoght from 0 to 100% via USB and wall charger but its worst and worst every day :(

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Pat Butler(Date Added: Tuesday 17 July, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

I went camping with friends who had these speakers and thought how good they were. Got home and ordered one for for myself and I've not been disappointed! I want to buy another one and they will be ideal for any trips away. So compact and easy to charge and use.

DRS1(Date Added: Tuesday 17 July, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Fab piece of kit- excellent for its size and very portable.

keith smalley(Date Added: Tuesday 10 July, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

brilliant , now I have 2 - excellent sound and a must for holidays

John Matthews(Date Added: Tuesday 10 July, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

I love it , holidays here I come ! I am very impressed with it so far

Sam D(Date Added: Tuesday 03 July, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

These things are frickin' brilliant! My friend at work brought his in and I was amazed at the sound quality. I am a musician and and can't stand poor speakers. These are brilliant. so portable, very well made. The look, the feel, most importantly the sound, great. The battery life is amazing. I really don't know how I managed without them. I have 2 that I daisy chain together, even better. Charge from the USB and the batteries last for hours. The only slight niggle is the mini jack lead is fairly short but that is only a slight niggle. Everyone that has seen and heard my speakers has ordered their own. I don't normally bother with writing reviews but these are so good i had to shout out about them. BUY BUY BUY!!!! Oh and I bought the clearance purple ones. They were brand spanking new, packaging was perfect and unopened and only £9 each. Cannot go wrong. Fantastic product from a fantastic site. Thanks.

Rich Wallis(Date Added: Tuesday 03 July, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

They say good things come in small packages, how right they are.

I like to have my music portable, kitchen, bedroom, garden, work so i need portable speakers. I bought 3 of these (only wanted 2 but in case i dropped one in the sink while washing up i would have a spare), can live without them now.

These are by far the most awesome speakers i've ever had, put them on something semi-solid like a shelf and the bass makes the shelf vibrate acting like a woofer, put them on a ceramic window ledge and they just pound the sound out.

Full volume on the X Mini and only 5 percent volume on my tablet and the sound is akin to a HiFi system. Pump it up to full tablet volume and they are deafening, and yet still crystal clear.

The only distortion I have noticed comes from the case of the actual speaker vibrating against whatever surface you put them on (at high volumes only), in short :

the X Mini II rocks.

Michal Lecki(Date Added: Monday 18 June, 2012)
4 of 5 Stars!

4 weeks after I bought 2 of them... I had to order 2 more for my coworkers. X mini II are briliant except 1 thing: mini USB charging port. Unfortunately most of the modern smartfone chargers are micro USB devices. To be fair I need to say that battery life on maximum voliume is nearly 9 hours.

Mark Herron(Date Added: Wednesday 16 May, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

A friend mentioned these and went on and on about them so much, I assumed he was exaggerating.
I got one as a stocking filler for my daughter, who would listen to her music via ipod's speaker when she was in the bath - I figured as small as it was, it would have to sound better than the teeny speaker on the ipod. I borrowed the speaker to listen to the football on my phone and before half time I came here and bought one for myself after listening to it working. Amazing sound from something so cute. Excellent little gadget. If I win the voucher, I'll buy more...

Michal Lecki(Date Added: Monday 14 May, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

I just bought 2 off them from special ofer. Plastic box is broken on the bottom but speakers are in perfect condition !!!! the sound is ipressive. Just one X Mini II is louder than my laptop speakers. Pair 2 of them and You have more than u need for a travel kit. For a 10 £ is more than a bargain. They are golf ball size monsters.

Andrew Simmons(Date Added: Saturday 05 May, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

What a brilliant speaker, brought on a friends recommendation and I may just have to buy him a beer. I travel all over the place and these are perfect, incerdibly portable without losing any sound quality at all, meaning that every boring hotel room is that little bit more homely. In fact they are so good this is my second pair as the first got "borrowed" by my teenage son. So that's a recommendation from a teenager as well as a "not quite" teeneager.

Lyle Smith(Date Added: Wednesday 02 May, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Fantastic speakers for their size and price. Ideal for travelling, I bought two which should fill any hotel room with sound.

Jackie Travers(Date Added: Friday 20 April, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

I had bought these for myself and my kids were so impressed that they wanted them as well
good sound. Great service received within a few days

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Paul Bramhall(Date Added: Sunday 25 March, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Didn't know how good this would be. Very impressed with the overall sound. I bought 2 and together they are very impressive. One at a time sounds very good, there is more base than I expected, it won't shake the floor obviously but it's clear. I find with the 2 on together the sound produced is very very good, indoors and out. The difference to the sound when they're twisted open is astonishing, couldn't ever imagine using them untwisted.Very good spread to the sound too. They are too loud on full belt in doors. Only complaint is the USB lead is so short it's means the speaker would have to hang from my USB port on my PC if I ever plugged it in there, and that is my only complaint.

What do you think?

X-Mini II Capsule Speaker

Facebook

What do customers choose?