0 items
Categories

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE1S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE2S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE3S.jpg

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

109.00 15.50
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (115 customer reviews)

Cecil Taylor
Date Added: Friday 23 September, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Great little speakers and great value for money.

The SoundScience QSBs feel reassuringly solid and sound much bigger than they are. I was looking for a compact speaker set to sit on my desk alongside my monitor. The sound quality is excellent for...Read more the size and there is a surprising amount of bass which has good quality to it. Physics prevent small speakers giving loads of really deep bass but I am more than happy with the overall sound

Installed without any problems on the USB3 hub sitting on my desk. Conds

My previous speakers were a cheap USB powered set driven from a sound card in my desktop. The SoundScience speakers solved the problem I had with the old speakers picking up interference from the computers USB power supply.

If you are looking for something to use in a small room these are a great buy if you are not looking for lots of deep bass.
5 of 5 Stars!
colin dickinson
Date Added: Thursday 26 May, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
they give me a pretty good soundstage, clarity of reproduction and are fantastic for close monitoring. the only thing missing is bass extension (but what do you expect from cabinets this size). apart from the bass i find I listen to them more than my...Read more main monitors - pmc lb1's. i just wish their bluetooth version, the mito, we're still available as they would be fine for use in my mobile recording setup.
5 of 5 Stars!
Iain Russell
Date Added: Wednesday 18 May, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent. Well made and compact, they add useful volume and clarity to a laptop or tablet without sounding harsh or aggressive. Great for tv and films and enjoyable for music, too. At the current price, there is no reason not to buy a pair.
5 of 5 Stars!
Zdenka Michalakova
Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I love it. Small, powerful and nice design. What else you can wish? Oh yes, and low cost... for this quality! Many thanks.
5 of 5 Stars!
Thomas Williams
Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I originally bought these off amazon, but unfortunately one of the speakers did not function and I had to return them. It was a pity because the single speaker sounded good. I then purchased them again from this webpage, and this time I got a working...Read more set. You don't expect much from usb speakers but for their size these have a really good bassy sound. I bought them because my lenovo has poor speakers, and I am pleased with these. I would reccomend them to anyone, once you get a working set.
5 of 5 Stars!
Ian Hill
Date Added: Saturday 02 April, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Everything you read is true: these are a minor miracle. Small, compact size, but with a full, rich sound: just enough bass, with the kind of range and warmth you'd expect from much bigger speakers (they sound better than the 10W bookshelf speakers wi...Read moreth my mini hi-fi unit). Plug and play is easy: we have laptops in the family with Windows 7, 8 and 10, and in all cases they recognised the speakers instantly, with no need for drivers or adding hardware. Distinctly portable, with a neat and tough carry case. Good quality inter-connectors finish off a product which looks like it shoud be worth its original 100. Such a ridiculous bargain, don't just buy one, but take advantage of the deal to get a second even cheaper!
5 of 5 Stars!
John morris
Date Added: Monday 14 March, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Quite surprised with these speakers. They are lite weight and pack a decent punch. Sounds is quite good that good I bought a second pair. Would recommend these speakers
5 of 5 Stars!
Brian Wilson
Date Added: Friday 11 March, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
High quality - low cost, compact but powerful, very musical and listenable in simple terms spot on also ideal for travelling with laptop re movies - music, just go and buy a pair
5 of 5 Stars!
Stuart Ellidge
Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
These speakers are pretty much the bargain of the decade. They are immediately recognised and made available when connected to a MacBook Pro with no software installation required. They are a significant upgrade in terms of both volume and sound qual...Read moreity of the built in speakers. I've also paired these up with a Raspberry Pi as part of a streaming music system, again with no driver installation required (they appear on the ALSA devices list as a USB sound device using Raspbian Jessie) and they make a really great combination. Although they are not powerful enough to be your main hi-fi, they are easily good enough to be a 2nd room system. Can't recommend them highly enough.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Howard Rayner
Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Normally USB powered speakers pack no punch. These are great and easily portable.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Ian Mills
Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Proberbly the best bargian I will get all year, superb quality at a superb price
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Richard Bell
Date Added: Saturday 30 January, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Brilliant speakers nothing more to say other than brilliant
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

What do customers choose?

Discount coupons

  • Save 10 on the Soundmagic Vento P55 Headphones

    Save 10 on the Soundmagic Vento P55 Headphones

    CODE: VENTO10

Awards