0 items
Categories

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE1S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE2S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE3S.jpg

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

£109.00 £15.50
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
In Stock
Free Delivery via Supersaver 2 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (115 customer reviews)

Cecil Taylor
Date Added: Friday 23 September, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Great little speakers and great value for money.

The SoundScience QSBs feel reassuringly solid and sound much bigger than they are. I was looking for a compact speaker set to sit on my desk alongside my monitor. The sound quality is excellent for...Read more the size and there is a surprising amount of bass which has good quality to it. Physics prevent small speakers giving loads of really deep bass but I am more than happy with the overall sound

Installed without any problems on the USB3 hub sitting on my desk. Conds

My previous speakers were a cheap USB powered set driven from a sound card in my desktop. The SoundScience speakers solved the problem I had with the old speakers picking up interference from the computers USB power supply.

If you are looking for something to use in a small room these are a great buy if you are not looking for lots of deep bass.
5 of 5 Stars!
colin dickinson
Date Added: Thursday 26 May, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
they give me a pretty good soundstage, clarity of reproduction and are fantastic for close monitoring. the only thing missing is bass extension (but what do you expect from cabinets this size). apart from the bass i find I listen to them more than my...Read more main monitors - pmc lb1's. i just wish their bluetooth version, the mito, we're still available as they would be fine for use in my mobile recording setup.
5 of 5 Stars!
Iain Russell
Date Added: Wednesday 18 May, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent. Well made and compact, they add useful volume and clarity to a laptop or tablet without sounding harsh or aggressive. Great for tv and films and enjoyable for music, too. At the current price, there is no reason not to buy a pair.
5 of 5 Stars!
Zdenka Michalakova
Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I love it. Small, powerful and nice design. What else you can wish? Oh yes, and low cost... for this quality! Many thanks.
5 of 5 Stars!
Thomas Williams
Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
I originally bought these off amazon, but unfortunately one of the speakers did not function and I had to return them. It was a pity because the single speaker sounded good. I then purchased them again from this webpage, and this time I got a working...Read more set. You don't expect much from usb speakers but for their size these have a really good bassy sound. I bought them because my lenovo has poor speakers, and I am pleased with these. I would reccomend them to anyone, once you get a working set.
5 of 5 Stars!
Ian Hill
Date Added: Saturday 02 April, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Everything you read is true: these are a minor miracle. Small, compact size, but with a full, rich sound: just enough bass, with the kind of range and warmth you'd expect from much bigger speakers (they sound better than the 10W bookshelf speakers wi...Read moreth my mini hi-fi unit). Plug and play is easy: we have laptops in the family with Windows 7, 8 and 10, and in all cases they recognised the speakers instantly, with no need for drivers or adding hardware. Distinctly portable, with a neat and tough carry case. Good quality inter-connectors finish off a product which looks like it shoud be worth its original £100. Such a ridiculous bargain, don't just buy one, but take advantage of the deal to get a second even cheaper!
5 of 5 Stars!
John morris
Date Added: Monday 14 March, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Quite surprised with these speakers. They are lite weight and pack a decent punch. Sounds is quite good that good I bought a second pair. Would recommend these speakers
5 of 5 Stars!
Brian Wilson
Date Added: Friday 11 March, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
High quality - low cost, compact but powerful, very musical and listenable in simple terms spot on also ideal for travelling with laptop re movies - music, just go and buy a pair
5 of 5 Stars!
Stuart Ellidge
Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
These speakers are pretty much the bargain of the decade. They are immediately recognised and made available when connected to a MacBook Pro with no software installation required. They are a significant upgrade in terms of both volume and sound qual...Read moreity of the built in speakers. I've also paired these up with a Raspberry Pi as part of a streaming music system, again with no driver installation required (they appear on the ALSA devices list as a USB sound device using Raspbian Jessie) and they make a really great combination. Although they are not powerful enough to be your main hi-fi, they are easily good enough to be a 2nd room system. Can't recommend them highly enough.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Howard Rayner
Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Normally USB powered speakers pack no punch. These are great and easily portable.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Ian Mills
Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Proberbly the best bargian I will get all year, superb quality at a superb price
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Richard Bell
Date Added: Saturday 30 January, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Brilliant speakers nothing more to say other than brilliant
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

Sleepover Review
Sleepover Review
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2012
"Overall I give these speakers a high rating of 9/10. They are quality speakers and built with an attention to detail that sets them apart from the competition. In terms of speakers my criteria for selection is simple: go big or go home. I wasn’t imp...Read moreressed with these on paper but after using them I was easily swayed and instantly impressed"-Steph
The Scotsman Review
The Scotsman Review
Date Added: Tuesday 14 June, 2011
"The design is clean and simple – all that was required was a union with my laptop's USB port. Recognised immediately by Windows – the QSB sprang into life with a balanced, powerful rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody, while the edgy tones of Glasvegas ec...Read morehoed with the sonic sharpness of shattered glass. The treble was shrill, the bass powerful – with a width of soundstage that such small speakers have no right to produce."
TechWorld
TechWorld
Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
"While not quite an audiophile’s dream, these stylish little speakers do an excellent job. If you’re moving on up from the integrated speakers in your laptop, you’ll be more than satisfied with the SoundScience QSBs. On the other hand, if you love yo...Read moreur bass-heavy tunes or require absolute precision in your sound reproduction, perhaps they aren’t for you. The QSBs are selling for around £90, and at that price are an extremely tempting proposition if you can’t stretch to a fully featured home audio system, or absolutely have to retain portability."
MacUser (print only) (RATED: 5/5)
MacUser (print only)
Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
"The QSB speakers are a considerable improvement on the general run of portable speakers for the desktop. While they're more in-your-suitcase than in-your-pocket, they deliver good-quality sound from nothing other than a single USB lead. If you want ...Read moremusic or a movie in your hotel room or holiday let without having to plug in earphones, these speakers are a decent solution."
TechRadar
TechRadar
Date Added: Monday 12 March, 2012
'Sound quality is excellent, with a wide soundstage, plenty of detail and enough bass to make even a movie convince. If you have a laptop full of films and time to kill in a lonely hotel room, the Sound Science QSB is a wise investment.' TechRadar
Trusted Reviews Review (RATED: 9/10)
Trusted Reviews Review
Date Added: Tuesday 24 May, 2011
"The Soundscience QSB USB-powered speakers may seem pricey, but their great sound and build quality justify the outlay if you frequently work on a laptop and are not chained to your desk. Cool and convenient, they're probably the most desirable USB s...Read morepeakers around."
Gadgets and Technology News Review
Gadgets and Technology News Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
We literally could not believe how powerful the sound was, considering the small amount of power being delivered into the device. Many of us have got used to the idea that if something is not powered externally, then it just will not be very loud. Bu...Read moret QSB's are a real engineering masterpiece, quashing those preconceptions. And at 85mm square they are small enough to fit in any suitcase and to find room on any desk. Simply perfect. Top marks on all accounts.
Computer Active Review (RATED: 3/5)
Computer Active Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
"The £90 price tag might seem high for a pair of small speakers but this kit frees the user from the mains power point, making it a great choice for people who need good sound on the road."
Tech Made Easy Review (RATED: 8.5/10)
Tech Made Easy Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
We've given the QSB speakers a bit more of a test than you might expect for a simple set of speakers. We felt it important to test them in a variety of different circumstances and in different types of location. Not once did we find them to be of l...Read moreess use than the speakers or headset that they were replacing, and moving them from place to place was an absolute breeze. It's a bit of a shame that they won't work with other devices such as Android tablets, but then this is down to a lack of support within Android, not any fault of the speakers themselves. They are definitely more impressive at higher volumes than you might expect. Speakers of this physical size often struggle when pushed too far but if anything these speakers improve the higher you set the volume. They're not going to fill Wembley stadium, but for medium to large sized rooms you shouldn't experience any problems whatsoever. In terms of price, the QSB's are on sale at AdvancedMP3Players for just under £90, which is a lot for a set of portable speakers. But these simply blow every other set of portable speakers that we've used out of the water, both in terms of performance and style. If you're in the market for a set of portable speakers then you could certainly do a lot worse in this area of the market, these chomp at the heels of speakers that cost two or three times as much while offering comparable levels of performance.

What do customers choose?

Clearance Products

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFiCondition: Box Opened
Save £3.02
£15.50 £12.48
 
Add to Basket 
  • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFiCondition: Box Opened
Save £3.02
£15.50 £12.48
 
Add to Basket 
  • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Software
    This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFiCondition: Box Opened
Save £3.02
£15.50 £12.48
 
Add to Basket 
  • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Software
    This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFiCondition: Box Opened
Save £3.02
£15.50 £12.48
 
Add to Basket 
  • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFiCondition: Box Opened
Save £3.02
£15.50 £12.48
 
Add to Basket 
  • Packaging This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.

Discount coupons

  • Save 15% on the PSB M4U Active Noise Cancelling Headphones!

    Get 15% off the PSB M4U Active Noise Cancelling Headphones!

    CODE: M4U15%
  • Save a huge £100 on the Cowon Plenue S!

    Save a huge £100 on the Cowon flagship Plenue S player!

    CODE: PS100

Awards