Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger

Deal of the Day

RRP £109.00, Today: £24.99

Save £84.01

Deal of the Day

Time Left: 7 days

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE1S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE2S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE3S.jpg

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

£109.00 £24.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

In Stock

Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

  • Price for all:£24.99

      • Colour:

    Buy together and save

    Buy 1 QSB Speaker and get 25% off a second
    £109.00 £24.99
    In Stock
    +
    £24.99 £19.99
    In Stock
    £5.00
    Separately £49.98 Bundle Price £44.98

    Buy together and save

    Audiophile earphones only £5 with a QSB
    £109.00 £24.99
    In Stock
    +
    £19.99 £4.99

    £15.00
    Separately £44.98 Bundle Price £29.98

    Buy together and save

    Two of the best gadgets, one great deal
    £109.00 £24.99
    In Stock
    +
    £18.50 £15.50

    £3.00
    Separately £43.49 Bundle Price £40.49

    Customer Review

    Richard Malin

    (27th December 2013)
    Nicely presented compact speakers, ideal for desktop use with PC or laptop. Supplied in a carrying case and supplied with USB cable for easy plug-in connection
    SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
     £109.00£24.99
    SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    Clearance Products
    SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFiSoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
    Condition: Used condition
    £24.99 £34.32

    • Packaging This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Packaging
      This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
    • Accessories This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Accessories
      This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
    • Manuals This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Manuals
      This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
    • Software This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Software
      This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
    • Functional This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard. Functional
      This part of the stock item is not applicable e.g. it might not include accessories or software as standard.
    In the box
    • SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers
    • Detachable Audiophile Grade Magnet Cable
    • USB Cable
    • Travel Case

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    5 of 5 Stars! (76 customer reviews)

    Andy(Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Very impress with my purchase and the sound pumping out is unbelievable for such small speakers on a laptop. It was the best buy I brought so far this year and would not hesitate to recommend them to some one else. I also was very impress with the service I received from the seller of this product thier was keeping inform from the moment of the sale to my delivery by Micheal delivery driver. WELL DONE ALL.

    Michael Poynor(Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Absolutely superlative quality and value!
    They look good, feel good, deliver excellent sound, and come in a brilliant zipped carrier case, which means they can be safely carted about without any fear of damage.
    The best value small speakers I have ever seen or heard.

    andy young(Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Great Price great sound well worth buying work really well and would certainly recommend

    Mark Thornhill(Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent, great sound and neat looking speakers. Unbeatable for the price.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    david james(Date Added: Wednesday 26 February, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    great sounding speakers,excelent design and price best value ever.

    Colin Dent(Date Added: Friday 21 February, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Value for money at £19.99 but as for 30 watts even at PMPO lacking a little, but good quality Sound.
    Delivery top marks.

    tjcumming(Date Added: Thursday 20 February, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent value for money. So simple and efficient - exactly what was required. Good sound in all contexts - I use them with my laptop for iplayer, etc.

    John Hamill(Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These SoundScience QSB Desktop Speakers are really good. The sound is smooth, powerful, and clear -
    10/10. Also very fast dispatch from the Advanced MP3 Players website, a very good seller.
    Many thanks,
    John

    SanR(Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent value for money. Great speakers, great sound quality and fast delivery.

    Brian King(Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Exellent product. Takes up hardly any space on my desk. Great sound for their size.

    Phil C(Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Great product, much better sound quality than built in computer speakers. Delivered quickly, can't ask for more.

    Roger Foster(Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I already own a pair of these speakers but have them in my property abroad.
    I brought them from Currys on a special deal for £69 so imagine my delight when I saw them at £19.99.
    Ordered them from AMP3. Must say web sight not the easiest but that may be because I was using an ipad.
    They arrived, as promise in two days and are functioning perfectly.
    I would recommend not only the speakers but also AMP3 but would urge them to look at the functionality of their web site.

    Roger Foster

    Carole Richards(Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Great product, well made. Does exactly what it says it will. Very happy to recommend this product.

    peter walker(Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    what can i say ? absolutely brilliant speakers for the money and great service too!

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Tim Draper(Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    bought this for son who loves his music and couldnt believe that a usb only connected speaker could be so good
    And as hes moving around all the time they are in a carry case and speakers are only 100mm each square

    Steven Mann(Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Very easy to set up and surprised by the quality of the sound. Excellent for watching videos and listening to music. They look great out of the box. Time will tell if their good looks last. I work overseas and they took up little space in my suitcase. They are not as light as some of the alternatives but this gives a reassuring feel of quality.

    Barry Price Robinson(Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Really impressed with the sound quality.these speakers seam to be well built and work perfectly as computer speakers.

    Roger Winn(Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I have watched these speakers on this site for over a year. £110 list prices seemed fair according to the professional reviews but was outside my budget. Priced at £50 they were very tempting - but at £20 they were irresistible.

    I like music and like it clearly defined. as soon as I plugged these in I began to hear detail that I had never heard before. They have well defined upper and mid ranges and the bass is well supported too. Overall they have increased my listening enjoyment no end.

    The are extremely compact and arrived in a useful case. I can take them where I I go with my laptop - my only reservation is that they are limited by the factory fit sound card in my computer.

    I would recommend these speakers without hesitation - particularly to anyone who uses their PC as a music centre while they work

    Matthew Webber(Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Was a bit sceptical about the build/sound quality prior to purchase but these little speakers have fully exceeded my expectations in every area especially as they are just £20 ~ Quick delivery as well. These are great looking speakers that work best in small rooms and have great clarity.*****

    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    Kevin Bowers(Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    These are great little speakers, just plug in and play, with a better sound than you would think, especially for £19.99.

    If it came with slightly longer cables and some kind of volume control, they'd be unbeatable for entry level speakers.

    Press Reviews

    The Scotsman Review
    The Scotsman Review "The design is clean and simple – all that was required was a union with my laptop's USB port. Recognised immediately by Windows – the QSB sprang into life with a balanced, powerful rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody, while the edgy tones of Glasvegas echoed with the sonic sharpness of shattered glass. The treble was shrill, the bass powerful – with a width of soundstage that such small speakers have no right to produce."     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 14 June, 2011

    TechWorld
    TechWorld "While not quite an audiophile’s dream, these stylish little speakers do an excellent job. If you’re moving on up from the integrated speakers in your laptop, you’ll be more than satisfied with the SoundScience QSBs. On the other hand, if you love your bass-heavy tunes or require absolute precision in your sound reproduction, perhaps they aren’t for you. The QSBs are selling for around £90, and at that price are an extremely tempting proposition if you can’t stretch to a fully featured home audio system, or absolutely have to retain portability."     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011

    MacUser (print only) (RATED: 5/5)
    MacUser (print only) "The QSB speakers are a considerable improvement on the general run of portable speakers for the desktop. While they're more in-your-suitcase than in-your-pocket, they deliver good-quality sound from nothing other than a single USB lead. If you want music or a movie in your hotel room or holiday let without having to plug in earphones, these speakers are a decent solution."
    Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
    RATED: 5/5

    TechRadar
    TechRadar 'Sound quality is excellent, with a wide soundstage, plenty of detail and enough bass to make even a movie convince. If you have a laptop full of films and time to kill in a lonely hotel room, the Sound Science QSB is a wise investment.' TechRadar     Full Review
    Date Added: Monday 12 March, 2012

    Sleepover Review
    Sleepover Review "Overall I give these speakers a high rating of 9/10. They are quality speakers and built with an attention to detail that sets them apart from the competition. In terms of speakers my criteria for selection is simple: go big or go home. I wasn’t impressed with these on paper but after using them I was easily swayed and instantly impressed"-Steph     Full Review
    Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2012

    Trusted Reviews Review (RATED: 9/10)
    Trusted Reviews Review "The Soundscience QSB USB-powered speakers may seem pricey, but their great sound and build quality justify the outlay if you frequently work on a laptop and are not chained to your desk. Cool and convenient, they're probably the most desirable USB speakers around."     Full Review
    Date Added: Tuesday 24 May, 2011
    RATED: 9/10

    Gadgets and Technology News Review
    Gadgets and Technology News Review

    We literally could not believe how powerful the sound was, considering the small amount of power being delivered into the device. Many of us have got used to the idea that if something is not powered externally, then it just will not be very loud. But QSB's are a real engineering masterpiece, quashing those preconceptions.

    And at 85mm square they are small enough to fit in any suitcase and to find room on any desk. Simply perfect.

    Top marks on all accounts.

        Full Review
    Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011

    Computer Active Review (RATED: 3/5)
    Computer Active Review "The £90 price tag might seem high for a pair of small speakers but this kit frees the user from the mains power point, making it a great choice for people who need good sound on the road."     Full Review
    Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
    RATED: 3/5

    Tech Made Easy Review (RATED: 8.5/10)
    Tech Made Easy Review

    We've given the QSB speakers a bit more of a test than you might expect for a simple set of speakers. We felt it important to test them in a variety of different circumstances and in different types of location. Not once did we find them to be of less use than the speakers or headset that they were replacing, and moving them from place to place was an absolute breeze. It's a bit of a shame that they won't work with other devices such as Android tablets, but then this is down to a lack of support within Android, not any fault of the speakers themselves.

    They are definitely more impressive at higher volumes than you might expect. Speakers of this physical size often struggle when pushed too far but if anything these speakers improve the higher you set the volume. They're not going to fill Wembley stadium, but for medium to large sized rooms you shouldn't experience any problems whatsoever.

    In terms of price, the QSB's are on sale at AdvancedMP3Players for just under £90, which is a lot for a set of portable speakers. But these simply blow every other set of portable speakers that we've used out of the water, both in terms of performance and style. If you're in the market for a set of portable speakers then you could certainly do a lot worse in this area of the market, these chomp at the heels of speakers that cost two or three times as much while offering comparable levels of performance.

        Full Review
    Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
    RATED: 8.5/10