0 items
Categories

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE1S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE2S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE3S.jpg

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

£109.00 £15.50
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
In Stock
Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (106 customer reviews)

Howard Rayner
Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Normally USB powered speakers pack no punch. These are great and easily portable.
5 of 5 Stars!
Ian Mills
Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Proberbly the best bargian I will get all year, superb quality at a superb price
5 of 5 Stars!
Richard Bell
Date Added: Saturday 30 January, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Brilliant speakers nothing more to say other than brilliant
5 of 5 Stars!
James perrett
Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2016
4 of 5 Stars!
Real good speakers but there is no way in hell there 30 watts there more like 3 watts . Im very impressed tho only running off usb power they look and sound very good
4 of 5 Stars!
Stany D'Souza
Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
Small but perfectly formed - these speakers are an amazing upgrade to your tinny laptop speakers. The sound is clear and crisp. Easy to install - no drivers required. excellent service from Advanced mP3 Players also!
5 of 5 Stars!
irfan malik
Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2016
5 of 5 Stars!
absolutely amazing value for money, the carry case, the looks and the build quality is just extraordinary. when I opened the packaging and there were two small cubical speakers and a couple of cables, very simple installation, but to my surprise when...Read more I plugged them in considering the only power source is the USB port, they produce brilliant sound very crispy notes and deep Base. I'm so chuffed I use these speakers everyday. absolute bargain, every one should have a pair.
5 of 5 Stars!
mike
Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2016
4 of 5 Stars!
Good bit of kit. Bargins recommended to family friends and work bods unobtrusive cannot fault them I'm deaf so a wonderfully sound via my ear trumpet. Buy busy buy
4 of 5 Stars!
Niki Hare
Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
PerfectO! I use them on an old laptop in the studio so I can listen to music as I am working. Small, easy and great sound, a bargain at twice the price:-)
5 of 5 Stars!
miss joanne mcpherson
Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2015
4 of 5 Stars!
Great looking speakers and a crisp sound . The only downside is the connection on one of the speakers cuts out but its just a matter of repositioning and it and then its happy . I had read reviews which mentioned this but I dont find it a problem , n...Read moreot at this price anyway. Happy with my purchase.
4 of 5 Stars!
Eric Pyrah
Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2015
4 of 5 Stars!
Small, neat and good-looking, with a great sound - really brings the desktop alive with music.
BUT - they disappear from the computer once it's been asleep. Unplugging them and then reconnecting them will bring them back, but only after reconnecting...Read more them using the Sound panel in WIN10 (tested on 2 PCs and 1 laptop); most frustrating.
Benefits outweigh shortcoming; but only just.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Tony Pender
Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2015
4 of 5 Stars!
This is the third pair that I've bought. The first two have gone on to friends who heard them and could not at first believe what a difference they made to the quality of sound from a laptop computer.
4 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Gareth
Date Added: Thursday 01 October, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
These wee speakers are great and pack a punch.

They have a very clear and detailed stereo sound with a lot of seperation and go plenty loud enough (unless the format is very low quality).

They look good, seem well built and play from ther usb ...Read morecable. This means no charging required or battery's.

Overall im chuffed and a £20 they are really quite a bargian :)
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

Sleepover Review
Sleepover Review
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2012
"Overall I give these speakers a high rating of 9/10. They are quality speakers and built with an attention to detail that sets them apart from the competition. In terms of speakers my criteria for selection is simple: go big or go home. I wasn’t imp...Read moreressed with these on paper but after using them I was easily swayed and instantly impressed"-Steph
The Scotsman Review
The Scotsman Review
Date Added: Tuesday 14 June, 2011
"The design is clean and simple – all that was required was a union with my laptop's USB port. Recognised immediately by Windows – the QSB sprang into life with a balanced, powerful rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody, while the edgy tones of Glasvegas ec...Read morehoed with the sonic sharpness of shattered glass. The treble was shrill, the bass powerful – with a width of soundstage that such small speakers have no right to produce."
TechWorld
TechWorld
Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
"While not quite an audiophile’s dream, these stylish little speakers do an excellent job. If you’re moving on up from the integrated speakers in your laptop, you’ll be more than satisfied with the SoundScience QSBs. On the other hand, if you love yo...Read moreur bass-heavy tunes or require absolute precision in your sound reproduction, perhaps they aren’t for you. The QSBs are selling for around £90, and at that price are an extremely tempting proposition if you can’t stretch to a fully featured home audio system, or absolutely have to retain portability."
MacUser (print only) (RATED: 5/5)
MacUser (print only)
Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
"The QSB speakers are a considerable improvement on the general run of portable speakers for the desktop. While they're more in-your-suitcase than in-your-pocket, they deliver good-quality sound from nothing other than a single USB lead. If you want ...Read moremusic or a movie in your hotel room or holiday let without having to plug in earphones, these speakers are a decent solution."
TechRadar
TechRadar
Date Added: Monday 12 March, 2012
'Sound quality is excellent, with a wide soundstage, plenty of detail and enough bass to make even a movie convince. If you have a laptop full of films and time to kill in a lonely hotel room, the Sound Science QSB is a wise investment.' TechRadar
Trusted Reviews Review (RATED: 9/10)
Trusted Reviews Review
Date Added: Tuesday 24 May, 2011
"The Soundscience QSB USB-powered speakers may seem pricey, but their great sound and build quality justify the outlay if you frequently work on a laptop and are not chained to your desk. Cool and convenient, they're probably the most desirable USB s...Read morepeakers around."
Gadgets and Technology News Review
Gadgets and Technology News Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
We literally could not believe how powerful the sound was, considering the small amount of power being delivered into the device. Many of us have got used to the idea that if something is not powered externally, then it just will not be very loud. Bu...Read moret QSB's are a real engineering masterpiece, quashing those preconceptions. And at 85mm square they are small enough to fit in any suitcase and to find room on any desk. Simply perfect. Top marks on all accounts.
Computer Active Review (RATED: 3/5)
Computer Active Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
"The £90 price tag might seem high for a pair of small speakers but this kit frees the user from the mains power point, making it a great choice for people who need good sound on the road."
Tech Made Easy Review (RATED: 8.5/10)
Tech Made Easy Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
We've given the QSB speakers a bit more of a test than you might expect for a simple set of speakers. We felt it important to test them in a variety of different circumstances and in different types of location. Not once did we find them to be of l...Read moreess use than the speakers or headset that they were replacing, and moving them from place to place was an absolute breeze. It's a bit of a shame that they won't work with other devices such as Android tablets, but then this is down to a lack of support within Android, not any fault of the speakers themselves. They are definitely more impressive at higher volumes than you might expect. Speakers of this physical size often struggle when pushed too far but if anything these speakers improve the higher you set the volume. They're not going to fill Wembley stadium, but for medium to large sized rooms you shouldn't experience any problems whatsoever. In terms of price, the QSB's are on sale at AdvancedMP3Players for just under £90, which is a lot for a set of portable speakers. But these simply blow every other set of portable speakers that we've used out of the water, both in terms of performance and style. If you're in the market for a set of portable speakers then you could certainly do a lot worse in this area of the market, these chomp at the heels of speakers that cost two or three times as much while offering comparable levels of performance.

What do customers choose?

Discount coupons

  • Get £50 Off all Xiro Drones!

    Save £50 on our range of Xiro Drones!

    CODE: 50OFFXIRO

Awards