0 items
Categories

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE1S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE2S.jpg
  • products/QSBUSB/QSBUSBE3S.jpg

SoundScience QSB - 30W USB Desktop Speakers with NXT DyadUSB Technology Rated 5/5 by What HiFi

£109.00 £19.50
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
In Stock
Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (93 customer reviews)

Mark McMorland
Date Added: Tuesday 18 August, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
Absolutely amazing sound and value for money. AMP3 provides an excellent service I would highly recommend both the speakers and the company.
5 of 5 Stars!
Jim Talbot
Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
Pretty amazing portable speakers. Impressive sound for their size musc and sound tracks are clear with no distortion at all levels. Definately recommend these.
5 of 5 Stars!
Mark Ambler
Date Added: Tuesday 30 June, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
The sound from them has no distortion and the output is certainly adequate. Stylish and simple, these are so hard to beat I bought 2 pairs.
5 of 5 Stars!
david swinfield
Date Added: Friday 08 May, 2015
4 of 5 Stars!
I really like these speakers they look good, feel good they are well made with a nice finish & they sound good too.
However they could be a bit louder some videos are quiter than others and a volume control along with a few more watts would make...Read more these unbeatable for the price 7.5* / 10*
4 of 5 Stars!
Mike
Date Added: Tuesday 10 March, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
Really great sound and cool looks! Brilliant! Only slight problem is they disappear after my mac mini (OS 10.9) has been alseep for a while. Unplug and replug USB and they are back Forté!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Reginald Bell
Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
Great sounding speakers with more than ample volume and bass. Bought for the wives laptop and she loves them to watch movies with. Carry case is well designed and keeps the speakers safe when not in use which for their size are strong, quite heavy bu...Read moret very good to look at. At the vastly reduced price, from £109 down to £20 and a second pair for only £15, I bought a second set for daughters birthday. Would recommend 100% as a great purchase. Will be looking for more bargains from you.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Ray Cossey
Date Added: Friday 30 January, 2015
5 of 5 Stars!
More than happy with these speakers. Great sound from such small units. The neat carrying case is a bonus.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Andrew monk
Date Added: Tuesday 30 December, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Outstanding value and amazing sound quality. So good I bought a second pair as a Christmas present for my Godson.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
David Oliver
Date Added: Thursday 18 December, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent pair of USB speakers which originally sold for over a 100 of you're well earned pounds. Excellent sound, build quality and a very handy carry case. Buy these as they are a steal
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Allan Drummond
Date Added: Tuesday 11 November, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Amazing value for money , I can see how the were priced on wrong side of £100 before, The phonics are awsome from them , Very bassy if you use something to sit them on above laptop height to resonate . Advancedmp3players is my new gadget shop , well ...Read moredone guys
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Stephen Cragg
Date Added: Thursday 30 October, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent desktop speakers - but not 30W sound output.
Neat looking and lead just long enough to locate close by a laptop but the sound output is way less than the 30W suggested.
Sound quality is definitely good for such small speakers.
5 of 5 Stars!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Richard McGill
Date Added: Friday 10 October, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
I bought a pair of these speakers for my son who is at university he thinks they are amazing for playing his music on his laptop.
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

The Scotsman Review
The Scotsman Review
Date Added: Tuesday 14 June, 2011
"The design is clean and simple – all that was required was a union with my laptop's USB port. Recognised immediately by Windows – the QSB sprang into life with a balanced, powerful rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody, while the edgy tones of Glasvegas ec...Read morehoed with the sonic sharpness of shattered glass. The treble was shrill, the bass powerful – with a width of soundstage that such small speakers have no right to produce."
TechWorld
TechWorld
Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
"While not quite an audiophile’s dream, these stylish little speakers do an excellent job. If you’re moving on up from the integrated speakers in your laptop, you’ll be more than satisfied with the SoundScience QSBs. On the other hand, if you love yo...Read moreur bass-heavy tunes or require absolute precision in your sound reproduction, perhaps they aren’t for you. The QSBs are selling for around £90, and at that price are an extremely tempting proposition if you can’t stretch to a fully featured home audio system, or absolutely have to retain portability."
MacUser (print only) (RATED: 5/5)
MacUser (print only)
Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
"The QSB speakers are a considerable improvement on the general run of portable speakers for the desktop. While they're more in-your-suitcase than in-your-pocket, they deliver good-quality sound from nothing other than a single USB lead. If you want ...Read moremusic or a movie in your hotel room or holiday let without having to plug in earphones, these speakers are a decent solution."
TechRadar
TechRadar
Date Added: Monday 12 March, 2012
'Sound quality is excellent, with a wide soundstage, plenty of detail and enough bass to make even a movie convince. If you have a laptop full of films and time to kill in a lonely hotel room, the Sound Science QSB is a wise investment.' TechRadar
Sleepover Review
Sleepover Review
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2012
"Overall I give these speakers a high rating of 9/10. They are quality speakers and built with an attention to detail that sets them apart from the competition. In terms of speakers my criteria for selection is simple: go big or go home. I wasn’t imp...Read moreressed with these on paper but after using them I was easily swayed and instantly impressed"-Steph
Trusted Reviews Review (RATED: 9/10)
Trusted Reviews Review
Date Added: Tuesday 24 May, 2011
"The Soundscience QSB USB-powered speakers may seem pricey, but their great sound and build quality justify the outlay if you frequently work on a laptop and are not chained to your desk. Cool and convenient, they're probably the most desirable USB s...Read morepeakers around."
Gadgets and Technology News Review
Gadgets and Technology News Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
We literally could not believe how powerful the sound was, considering the small amount of power being delivered into the device. Many of us have got used to the idea that if something is not powered externally, then it just will not be very loud. Bu...Read moret QSB's are a real engineering masterpiece, quashing those preconceptions. And at 85mm square they are small enough to fit in any suitcase and to find room on any desk. Simply perfect. Top marks on all accounts.
Computer Active Review (RATED: 3/5)
Computer Active Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
"The £90 price tag might seem high for a pair of small speakers but this kit frees the user from the mains power point, making it a great choice for people who need good sound on the road."
Tech Made Easy Review (RATED: 8.5/10)
Tech Made Easy Review
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
We've given the QSB speakers a bit more of a test than you might expect for a simple set of speakers. We felt it important to test them in a variety of different circumstances and in different types of location. Not once did we find them to be of l...Read moreess use than the speakers or headset that they were replacing, and moving them from place to place was an absolute breeze. It's a bit of a shame that they won't work with other devices such as Android tablets, but then this is down to a lack of support within Android, not any fault of the speakers themselves. They are definitely more impressive at higher volumes than you might expect. Speakers of this physical size often struggle when pushed too far but if anything these speakers improve the higher you set the volume. They're not going to fill Wembley stadium, but for medium to large sized rooms you shouldn't experience any problems whatsoever. In terms of price, the QSB's are on sale at AdvancedMP3Players for just under £90, which is a lot for a set of portable speakers. But these simply blow every other set of portable speakers that we've used out of the water, both in terms of performance and style. If you're in the market for a set of portable speakers then you could certainly do a lot worse in this area of the market, these chomp at the heels of speakers that cost two or three times as much while offering comparable levels of performance.

Discount coupons

  • Free FIDUE A31S on order over £100

    Free set of Fidue A31S on orders over £100 in value

    CODE: FREEFIDUE
  • Get 15% Off Alcohoot (Amari)

    Save 15% Off the Alcohoot Smartphone Breathalyser and stay safe!

    CODE: AMARI
  • Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    Get 2 of the mini but mighty Matrix QUBE Universal Rechargeable Aluminum Speakers for £20!

    CODE: EASTERQUBE
  • Get 12.5% Off the Air-Fi® Metro2 AF72

    Save 12.5% on the AF72 and listen to your favourite tunes and even take calls wirelessly!

    CODE: 12AF725%
  • Save 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones!

    Get 12.5% off the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones to help get you through your session at the gym!

    CODE: 12S6P5%

Awards