Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System

SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System

£349.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.


Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System

  • Price for all:£349.00

      • Colour:

    AMP3 TV video review
    Customer Review

    richard facer

    (26th January 2013)
    This was my second Sonos Play 5 so I knew that the sound quality would be excellent but now having stereo makes the Sonos really come to life - well worth the
    SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
    £349.00
    SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    In the box

    • SONOS PLAY 5
    • Power cord
    • Line-in audio cable
    • Flat Ethernet cable
    • Sonos System Setup software CD-ROM
    • Product Guide
    • Setup Poster
    • FREE Spotify Premium 1 Month Subscription Claim Form

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    5 of 5 Stars! (19 customer reviews)

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    David Wright(Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Excellent - I purchased the Sonos Play 5 to expand my system to another room. The Play 5 has by far the best quality, room filling sound over the Play 3 and 1, hens the price. Easy to operate via smart phone, computer or pad to play your music library or internet music and radio. Highly recommended bit of kit even at the high price. Go have a listen.

    David Beamish(Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Really good - radio is great- Streaming music is great. However its WAY too loud for what I wanted. I should have got a PLAY:3

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    richard facer(Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2013)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This was my second Sonos Play 5 so I knew that the sound quality would be excellent but now having stereo makes the Sonos really come to life - well worth the investment. Can't fault Advanced MP3 players also. Very helpful and personal service when I called and superfast tracked delivery. Better than shopping!

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Michael Whiston(Date Added: Tuesday 19 June, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I had initially did quite a bit of research before splurging on the Sonos Play:5. The reviews I had read said it was good, I just didn't realise how good. The quality in the sound is something I hadn't been used to in digital sound from something like an ipod dock, this was much more like a decent amp, cd player and speakers and to these ears just as good. The ace for Sonos is the usability of the controller software, be it ipad, smart phone or PC, it takes a couple of minutes to scan your music library and a couple of button presses and away you go. It seems to play everything I throw at it be it mp3, flac, alac, although I believe some wma lossless is not supported, the internet radio also sounds great as does the Spotify. I am a convert, never going back to cds after spending time with my Play:5. Highly recommended if you stomach the initial cost, soon after you will see that this beastie is actually pretty good value...

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Mark Marroni(Date Added: Wednesday 01 February, 2012)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    One word ..............Fantastic!!!! The service from start to finish was brilliant.
    From when the item was ordered to delivery.Full communication at every stage.
    What made it even better was the prise match service.
    Thank you

    Mark Smith(Date Added: Friday 10 June, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Love the Sonos S5. Really easy to set up and sounds good. Also good pricematch from Advanced MP3.

    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Arthur Jenkins(Date Added: Thursday 23 December, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought at the same time & to compliment a Sonos starter package. Therefore, same review - "My first association of any Sonos product & it won't be the last: so simple to set up that the instruction book remains in the cellophane wrapper. The Sonos experience became even more enjoyable after the goodies were unwrapped - the superb build quality is only surpassed by the clarity & range of the sound output."

    Malcolm Pattman(Date Added: Wednesday 01 December, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Bought ZoneBridge plus two S5s, using IPAD as remote, very pleased, hesitated as quite expensive but easy to set up and use, trying Spotify with free trial, links with Itunes library well and good quality sound, though stereo separation as might be expected is not so good as separate speakers but S5 is always on, so no need to start up amps or powered speakers.

    Whilst can move S5s easily, might be tempted to get another one for Conservatory

    Sarah Jones(Date Added: Monday 15 November, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Really great product, as you'd expect from Sonos. It looks great, sounds brilliant - good bass. And it just works. If you're thinking about trying Sonos or adding an S5 to your 'network' then I'd recommend it to you whole-heartedly, you won't be disappointed!

    Debra Wilson(Date Added: Wednesday 20 October, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I love my Sonos Zoneplayer S5. I can't fault it and will definitely buy more in the future. I've bought a Zone bridge so now I can use my S5 in any room of my house. I just pick it up and plug it in where ever I am. The sound quality is amazing and it's so versatile. I have even started using it as my alarm in the morning. Fantastic. Thanks

    Rob Davis(Date Added: Friday 01 October, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    As with all Sonos products setup was a breeze, and sound quality is excellent. Great free next day delivery too.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Tony Colin(Date Added: Thursday 30 September, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Just purchased my second S5 to complete the Sonos experience in my holiday home in France. We already have a ZP120 (hooked up to Bose speakers) and a ZP90 connected to a powered JBL speaker system in the kitchen. The new S5 has been paired with the first to give true stereo and is quite outstanding. Contrary to reports elsewhere this has to be the easiest system to setup and operate. Music stored on a NAS box and iTunes music on the PC were found without effort and as mentioned by another reviewer, a Napster subscription makes the entire setup addictive! Just been notified of an upgrade to enable Spotify - must try it!

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Martin Cornish(Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Fantastic bit of kit - already had a basic system with a zone bridge and one zone player but I'd wanted an S5 from the outset to complete the system. This now gives me total freedom to listen to my entire music collection in any room in the house as well as the garden. Piece of cake to set up - it really does it for you. Difficult to see how this system could be improved. As usual brilliant service from AMP3 - first class with advice, support and pricing.

    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    iain paterson(Date Added: Tuesday 25 May, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This is a beutifully crafted piece of kit. The bass is very clear and the tweeters are crisp as you like.
    From a very low volume to blasting out, any type of music is note perfect with no distortion at all.
    Super easy to set up although it took a few attempts.
    The Iphone app is spot on, as is the apple desktop controller.
    The S5 works seamlesly with my ZP 90 and ZB100.
    The guys and girls i have spoken to at AMP3 were a great help and resolved any issues i had as well as talking through all the options that would suit my requirements.
    Top trumps all round..

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    gary forshaw(Date Added: Saturday 17 April, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    i have just started to put in the sonos system in my house,i bought this item to go in my front living room and found it to be easy to set up and a great product,this web site is great and the staff are great to talk to for any help,i hope to be ordering again from this site to add to my system.
    cheers,
    - gary

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    reg lee(Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This has to be the best wireless music system around at present.The s5 may look like the bigger brother of the bose sound dock,but it sounds so much better
    [which is not something i ever thought i would say].it delivers an amazing sound regardless of what type of music you like to listen to.
    If you think of yourself as a music lover then a sonos system is a must have


    Reg Lee

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Sebastian Dettmers(Date Added: Monday 04 January, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Great sound for our bedroom! All in all: Great value for money!

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    BRIAN WHITNALL(Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    This is an oustanding music system. High quality components and a doddle to setup. Bose eat you heart out, internet radio and streamming music is outstanding. Sonos support is very good if you need to use to sort our firewall issues to for Music Libraries. Very good service from AMP3.

    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    Cyber Squirrel(Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    this and my iPhone make the ultimate sound system!

    With a touch or iphone, the Sonos free App, you can control this marvel (which despite having 5 built in speakers and 5 digital amps is cheaper than the Zp120!!!!!!!) and with a napster sub, £4.99 per month, access 8.25millions songs.

    Perfect for my Xmas party, although I'll be keeping the remote away from anyone with dodgy musical tastes.

    Stunning room filling sound. My conservatory is rocking with this product - up to Zone number 7 now :0)

    You'll be a huge Sonos fan once you start...but be warned, its contagious!!!!!

    Press Reviews

    T3 (5/5)
    T3 '[...] the speaker drivers in the S5 are of excellent quality and offer enough bass alongside reasonably detailed treble highs [...]' T3     Full Review
    Date Added: Monday 12 March, 2012
    5/5


    What do you think?

    SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?

    SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
    68% choose this very product:
    SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
    5 of 5 Stars! (19)
    £349.00
    SONOS BRIDGE
    11% buy:
    SONOS BRIDGE
    5 of 5 Stars! (2)
    £79.00 £39.00
    SONOS PLAY:3 Wireless HiFi System
    9% buy:
    SONOS PLAY:3 Wireless HiFi System
    5 of 5 Stars! (6)
    £259.00 £249.00
    SONOS ZONEPLAYER CONNECT Wireless Music System
    4% buy:
    SONOS ZONEPLAYER CONNECT Wireless Music System
    4 of 5 Stars! (7)
    £279.00