Categories

SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound

SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound
  • SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound

SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System - The ultimate all-in-one listening experience with the deepest, richest HiFi sound

£349.00
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.
Free Delivery via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days
Share with HUKD

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (19 customer reviews)

David Wright
Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Excellent - I purchased the Sonos Play 5 to expand my system to another room. The Play 5 has by far the best quality, room filling sound over the Play 3 and 1, hens the price. Easy to operate via smart phone, computer or pad to play your music librar...Read morey or internet music and radio. Highly recommended bit of kit even at the high price. Go have a listen.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
David Beamish
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014
5 of 5 Stars!
Really good - radio is great- Streaming music is great. However its WAY too loud for what I wanted. I should have got a PLAY:3
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
richard facer
Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2013
5 of 5 Stars!
This was my second Sonos Play 5 so I knew that the sound quality would be excellent but now having stereo makes the Sonos really come to life - well worth the investment. Can't fault Advanced MP3 players also. Very helpful and personal service when I...Read more called and superfast tracked delivery. Better than shopping!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Michael Whiston
Date Added: Tuesday 19 June, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
I had initially did quite a bit of research before splurging on the Sonos Play:5. The reviews I had read said it was good, I just didn't realise how good. The quality in the sound is something I hadn't been used to in digital sound from something lik...Read moree an ipod dock, this was much more like a decent amp, cd player and speakers and to these ears just as good. The ace for Sonos is the usability of the controller software, be it ipad, smart phone or PC, it takes a couple of minutes to scan your music library and a couple of button presses and away you go. It seems to play everything I throw at it be it mp3, flac, alac, although I believe some wma lossless is not supported, the internet radio also sounds great as does the Spotify. I am a convert, never going back to cds after spending time with my Play:5. Highly recommended if you stomach the initial cost, soon after you will see that this beastie is actually pretty good value...
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mark Marroni
Date Added: Wednesday 01 February, 2012
5 of 5 Stars!
One word ..............Fantastic!!!! The service from start to finish was brilliant.
From when the item was ordered to delivery.Full communication at every stage.
What made it even better was the prise match service.
Thank you
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mark Smith
Date Added: Friday 10 June, 2011
5 of 5 Stars!
Love the Sonos S5. Really easy to set up and sounds good. Also good pricematch from Advanced MP3.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Arthur Jenkins
Date Added: Thursday 23 December, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought at the same time & to compliment a Sonos starter package. Therefore, same review - "My first association of any Sonos product & it won't be the last: so simple to set up that the instruction book remains in the cellophane wrapper. The Sonos experience became even more enjoyable after the goodies were unwrapped - the superb build quality is only surpassed by the clarity & range of the sound output."
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Malcolm Pattman
Date Added: Wednesday 01 December, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Bought ZoneBridge plus two S5s, using IPAD as remote, very pleased, hesitated as quite expensive but easy to set up and use, trying Spotify with free trial, links with Itunes library well and good quality sound, though stereo separation as might be e...Read morexpected is not so good as separate speakers but S5 is always on, so no need to start up amps or powered speakers.

Whilst can move S5s easily, might be tempted to get another one for Conservatory
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Sarah Jones
Date Added: Monday 15 November, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Really great product, as you'd expect from Sonos. It looks great, sounds brilliant - good bass. And it just works. If you're thinking about trying Sonos or adding an S5 to your 'network' then I'd recommend it to you whole-heartedly, you won't be disa...Read moreppointed!
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Debra Wilson
Date Added: Wednesday 20 October, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
I love my Sonos Zoneplayer S5. I can't fault it and will definitely buy more in the future. I've bought a Zone bridge so now I can use my S5 in any room of my house. I just pick it up and plug it in where ever I am. The sound quality is amazing and i...Read moret's so versatile. I have even started using it as my alarm in the morning. Fantastic. Thanks
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Rob Davis
Date Added: Friday 01 October, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
As with all Sonos products setup was a breeze, and sound quality is excellent. Great free next day delivery too.
5 of 5 Stars!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Tony Colin
Date Added: Thursday 30 September, 2010
5 of 5 Stars!
Just purchased my second S5 to complete the Sonos experience in my holiday home in France. We already have a ZP120 (hooked up to Bose speakers) and a ZP90 connected to a powered JBL speaker system in the kitchen. The new S5 has been paired with the f...Read moreirst to give true stereo and is quite outstanding. Contrary to reports elsewhere this has to be the easiest system to setup and operate. Music stored on a NAS box and iTunes music on the PC were found without effort and as mentioned by another reviewer, a Napster subscription makes the entire setup addictive! Just been notified of an upgrade to enable Spotify - must try it!
5 of 5 Stars!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Press Reviews

T3 (5/5)
T3
Date Added: Monday 12 March, 2012
'[...] the speaker drivers in the S5 are of excellent quality and offer enough bass alongside reasonably detailed treble highs [...]' T3

Discount coupons

  • Get 12.5% Off the Air-Fi® Metro2 AF72

    Save 12.5% on the AF72 and listen to your favourite tunes and even take calls wirelessly!

    CODE: 12AF725%
  • Save 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones!

    Get 12.5% on the MEElectronics S6P Sport-Fi In-Ear Earphones to help get you through your session at the gym!

    CODE: 12S6P5%

Awards