Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
  • Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
  • Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
  • Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
  • Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock

Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock

£199.00 £124.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

Product discontinued, click here for alternatives
This product is discontinued but we have a Clearance product available, click here

Discontinued

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £44.99£19.99
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £349.00
In Stock

AMP3 TV video review
Customer Review

James Newson

(11th February 2012)
Only had this a couple of weeks now but it's great,Sound quality is second to none,the screen has a very hard light. but having switched it off when not in use
Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
 £199.00£124.99
Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


Clearance Products
Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock Colour BLACKRevo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock Colour BLACK
Condition: No box / Heavily used condition / Scratches
£124.99 £59.00
Save £65.99

  • Packaging This part of the stock item is not present or functional. Packaging
    This part of the stock item is not present or functional.
  • Accessories This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Accessories
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Manuals This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Manuals
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Software This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Software
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
  • Functional This part of the stock item is present and in good condition. Functional
    This part of the stock item is present and in good condition.
In the box
  • Selection of dock adaptors for iPod and iPhone
  • Multi-country power supply (UK, Euro, USA)
  • Operating Guide
  • Warranty Card

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (9 customer reviews)

James Newson(Date Added: Saturday 11 February, 2012)
4 of 5 Stars!

Only had this a couple of weeks now but it's great,Sound quality is second to none,the screen has a very hard light. but having switched it off when not in use its ok,but it would be nice to turn down the brightness a little so you can see the time instead of a blank screen.

Scott Falconer(Date Added: Friday 25 March, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

Only had this a couple of weeks now but its great. Had a bit of a problem with connecting to my wireless network but this was due to it being on at the back of the conservatory. have now moved it nearer to the house and it plays faultlessly. One thing I noticed is that it does not seem to list the Artists in Alphabetical order via the streaming option from my itunes on my PC. Also maybe its me but seems to not have a search option via the streaming channel.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Gergely Janzso(Date Added: Saturday 11 December, 2010)
4 of 5 Stars!

I had some minor inconvenient things with this product, like
- the touch screen has a long waiting period for quick searching for a station.
- there are no quick launch functionality on the screen buttons. It is hard to switch between radio stations/podcasts/fm stations, if I wish to surf. Some external buttons would solve this problem i think. Without this function it is a slow radio for me.
- I had read somewhere that the screen has a very hard light, and indeed it is enlightening my whole bedroom, even when switched off, and when it is playing I cant sleep facing with hard light from the screen even the display completely taken off. Why is this function not upgraded already?

Some minor functionality issues:
- there are multifunctional docking adapters for iphones, ipads, but I can not dock my iphone with a case on it.
- I can not set for what station i would like to wake up. I mean it can not be different from what I am sleepin at, the radio station should be the same. the wake up function only turns on the turned off internet radio.

I am using the product for a week, but I like it as it is a unique wifi internet radio. But should improve a bit to be more professional. However I am satisfied with the product, as I never had anything else like this.

Oliver(Date Added: Friday 22 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Revo has done a good job with the Axis. I also own the iblik which I love but the new Axis is so much cooler. Great sound (for the size), nice screen, amazing connectivity. My wife loves it as well.

Sandy(Date Added: Thursday 21 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

superb dock.

So easy to use, stunning interface, with touch screen. Works with my iPhone really well also though.

Loving the fact that it has internet radio, and Last FM, as well as DAB, and it small enough for my bedside table.

Revo rock - quite simply

Colin(Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

It's the continued evolution of the radio, Revo have come out with another stunner of a radio with the built in touch screen display to make using the features as simple as possible with an uncluttered interface. Easy selection of music, radio, internet radio and streaming makes this a great multi-purpose music box! Also sounds great when used with my iPod Touch in the top dock!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Kathleen Reynolds(Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Excellent!
Having previously had a smaller revo DAB radio converted me into being a big fan of the brand (before which I hadn't even heard of them!). I decided to upgrade to a wiFi radio, and having recently bought an iPod thought that this looked like the perfect product with which to kill two birds with one stone.
The touch screen is a fantastic addition (with my previous radio I found fumbling for the buttons in the dark could be an issue) and with the great sound quality has made it a worthy replacement for my previous system.
Looks, feels and performs great!

Elliot Holmes(Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

I've long been aware of Revo and their products and recently took the plunge and picked up one of these units. I bought it more for the WIFI functionality, as I don't listen to a great deal of DAB/FM radio, and so far I've been very impressed. I really like being able to listen to last.FM and my own MP3 collection while I'm in my kitchen (where I use the radio mostly) and while the room may not be very large the sound manages to come through over the sound of clanking pots and pans.

David McGregor(Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

This thing looks even better in real life. Its def the radio of the future and is packed full of features and is also really easy to use thanks to its slick and intuitive touch-screen display, that even my chubby fingers can't get wrong! Sound quality is second to none...it can easily fill my reasonably large kitchen with crystal clear sound. Overall a great addition to my home!!

Press Reviews

Stuff Review (Rated 5/5)
Stuff Review "The don of media-streaming radios."
Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Rated 5/5

Sunday Times Review (Print) (RATED: 5/5)
Sunday Times Review (Print) (Group Test Best For Controls). "At 8.5" wide and a heft 6 " deep it's the biggest model on test, and has no battery option, but offers the best sounding speaker. Standard hi-fi input and output connections allow for you to hook it up to even better sounding speakers."
Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2011
RATED: 5/5

STUFF.TV Review (RATED: 5/5)
STUFF.TV Review "... the use of NXT's 'Balanced Radiator' driver delivers a solid, punchy sound with plenty of low-end grunt. It produces lots of detail, and, crucially, it's nicely built and a breeze to use."
Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2011
RATED: 5/5

WHAT HiFi Review (RATED: 5/5)
WHAT HiFi Review "... designed with sound in mind... to give an expansive sound with decent bass and good detail and flow. A well sorted radio."
Date Added: Monday 22 November, 2010
RATED: 5/5

The Sunday Times Review (RATED: 5/5)
The Sunday Times Review "...the Axis is well made and cleanly designed...gets you quickly to the music you want - and plays it with panache."
Date Added: Monday 22 November, 2010
RATED: 5/5

iCreate Review (RATED: 5/5)
iCreate Review "If you are looking for a very versatile iPod dock that can be used in any room and suit a number of needs then there is no doubt that this should be high on your shopping list. It has a great sound for its size, offers a number of ways to listen to your tunes and won’t break the bank either."
Date Added: Monday 22 November, 2010
RATED: 5/5


What do you think?

Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock

Facebook

What do customers choose?

Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
93% choose this very product:
Revo Axis Streaming Wifi/DAB/FM Radio iPod Dock
5 of 5 Stars! (9)
£199.00 £124.99
SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
3% buy:
SONOS PLAY:5 Wireless Music System
5 of 5 Stars! (19)
£349.00
X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers
3% buy:
X-Mini MAX II Capsule Speakers
5 of 5 Stars! (72)
£44.99 £19.99
JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
1% buy:
JayBird Bluetooth Sportsband 2 Headphones
5 of 5 Stars! (26)
£99.00 £64.99