Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Sony ACNWUM50 Mains Charger for USB Devices, MP3 Players & Internet Tablets (works with non Sony devices)
  • Sony ACNWUM50 Mains Charger for USB Devices, MP3 Players & Internet Tablets (works with non Sony devices)

Sony ACNWUM50 Mains Charger for USB Devices, MP3 Players & Internet Tablets (works with non Sony devices)

£19.99 £8.95
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

Product discontinued, click here for alternatives

Discontinued

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £119.00£99.00
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £149.00£109.00
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £109.00£22.50
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £34.50£29.00
In Stock

Customer Review

H S Martin

(7th June 2012)
I bought this charger soley because I was buying the walkman mp4 player... my first thoughts on this was good.. good build quality..but then I saw the lenght
Sony ACNWUM50 Mains Charger for USB Devices, MP3 Players & Internet Tablets (works with non Sony devices)
 £19.99£8.95
Sony ACNWUM50 Mains Charger for USB Devices, MP3 Players & Internet Tablets (works with non Sony devices)
Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


In the box

  • Sony ACNWUM50 AC Adaptor For Sony Walkman MP3 Players
  • Cable storing case
  • WM-PORT (22pin) connecting cable

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
5 of 5 Stars! (23 customer reviews)

H S Martin(Date Added: Thursday 07 June, 2012)
4 of 5 Stars!

I bought this charger soley because I was buying the walkman mp4 player...
my first thoughts on this was good..
good build quality..but then I saw the lenght of the adapter cable to the walkman..just too short to make this a great buy..
but all in all it still does the job

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
John Reeves(Date Added: Tuesday 07 February, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Very pleased with my purchase. Excellent quality. Recommended.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Roy Howard(Date Added: Wednesday 25 January, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

A very useful device. Use it to recharge MP3 Players and wireless headphones which it does efficiently and speedily.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Wayne Langford(Date Added: Friday 20 January, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

An excellent product compact with storage compartment for the usb cable.
Its a shame its not standard equipment supplied with sony walkman players, as with previous players I've owned.
It is worth the investment to have one rather than having to have your computer on to charge the player.

Brian Richardson(Date Added: Friday 30 December, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

Bought this when purchasing Cowon C2 at a great price and have used it to charge my Sony player.Good bit of kit.

Timothy Greene(Date Added: Monday 10 October, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

Great charger for excellent Walkmans. Reduced price makes it even more worthwhile.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Jane Umbers(Date Added: Sunday 11 September, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

I bought this as a charger for my NWZ-A847 as I wanted to be able to charge it without having to be near a compuer. It was definitely worth buying as it charges my player in about half the time it does via a computer USB connection. Thanks AMP3 for quick delivery

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Niall Flanagan(Date Added: Thursday 18 August, 2011)
5 of 5 Stars!

Superb product. Had an inferior wall charger for my Sony X series but it always made it freeze so delighted when this became available. Great price, service and highly recommended all round.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mike Bayley(Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Bought this to recharge my Walkman NWZ-A845 when I'm away without laptop. Works quickly and well, no problems with compatibility. Does what it says on the tin!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Valerie Armour(Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Bought this product for the NWZ-S638F. It works perfectly. Had tried a charger which was supposed to be compatible, but it was totally useless. Very pleased with this product.

Gill Wood(Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

A very nicely presented charger with the USB cable neatly stored inside the lid. Not a cheap unit, but a pleasing design which charged my Walkman more quickly than a computer and also appears to have solved an issue whereby the player wouldn't shut down properly. Don't ask me how, but I'm not arguing. Great service from AMP3 as well.

Toby Flack(Date Added: Sunday 21 March, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Great service as usual from AMP3 but the charger was the larger one shown, not the small one one of the readers said he got which was a shame, but hey ho!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Nicola Hay(Date Added: Wednesday 10 February, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

I bought this to use with my Sony NWZ-S545, and it does the job brilliantly. If I'm in a hurry, I charge it using this as opposed to the USB charger, and it takes roughly half the time. Perfect!

Paul Millar(Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009)
5 of 5 Stars!

Does the job perfectly, but the best part is the service. I ordered the charger at 8pm and received it 36 hours later..... excellent service!!!!!

Douglas Wood(Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009)
4 of 5 Stars!

Purchased this item as I was looking for a way to charge my Sansa Fuze direct from the mains. The guys at amp3 suggested this model as Sansa do not appear to do their own usb charger. Knowing that Sony products can be "brand specific" I was a little doubtful at first, but I shouldn't have worried. It's a great little charger and very quick- I haven't timed it, but it's much faster than through your computer. My only (minor) criticism is that it's a two-part unit, having a mains lead and a transformer, whereas some other makes have everything built into one piece and resemble an enlarged mains plug, which is slightly more compact overall. If you can live with that it's definatly worth buying. It also happily charges up my iriver clix2 and (probably) other mp3s too, with the right adapter cable. A good buy.

Dr GM Bernacca(Date Added: Sunday 01 February, 2009)
4 of 5 Stars!

An essential addition to the Sony mp3/mp4 players. It does what it says and allows you to charge your player anywhere that has mains power even if a computer is not available. Presumably it can also be used to charge other items that recharge via USB ports, although I haven't tried that yet.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Gareth Pletts(Date Added: Monday 29 September, 2008)
5 of 5 Stars!

Does the job perfectly! It's small, neat, built well, charges your Sony MP3 player much quicker than the USB and the one half of the lead (charger to usb lead) folds away in to a nice neat compartment on the charger to prevent from loosing it. It's a must buy if you own a Sony MP3 player as it means you dont need a computer to charge your MP3 player, perfect for when travelling or you want to listen to your MP3 player whilst its charging. Great little charger, as well as superb and fast service from AdvancedMP3.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mark Macrae(Date Added: Monday 08 September, 2008)
5 of 5 Stars!

I was disappointed to find that you had to buy the Sony charger for the NWA range of walkmans but having received it as ever it turns out to be a great product with a great design. The photo on this website is out of date. The charger is a really small and neat 2 part design with cable storage for the WM-Port lead. Or you can plug a usb mp3 player straight into it.

Another great product by Sony to complement the music range!

Angela Gibson(Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2008)
5 of 5 Stars!

Excellent item, which does the job perfectly. Also a brilliant service from this company, I have no hesitation in recommending this product and the service I've received!

BRIAN PATTERSON(Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008)
5 of 5 Stars!

This is a must for your Sony Walkman, not only is it Sony's own product, but it's design fits all the criterias for travel, it's compact with no cables to twist and turn and eventualy lose it's lifespan.Everything is neatly tucked away and out sight i.e mains cable and Usb lead...get one.

What do customers choose?

Cowon i10 16GB MP3 Player
17% choose this very product:
Cowon i10 16GB MP3 Player
5 of 5 Stars! (9)
£119.00 £99.00
Cowon i10 32GB MP3 Player
8% buy:
Cowon i10 32GB MP3 Player
4 of 5 Stars! (11)
£149.00 £109.00
SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
8% buy:
SoundMagic E10 In-Ear Earphones
5 of 5 Stars! (69)
£34.50 £29.00
Popcorn Hour PopBox 3D - Digital Home Entertainment Media Player
8% buy:
Popcorn Hour PopBox 3D - Digital Home Entertainment Media Player
4 of 5 Stars! (5)
£139.00