Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
  • Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
  • Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film

Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film

£4.99 £2.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

In Stock

£2.99 via Standard Delivery 3 - 4 working days

Often bought together

  • Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film

  • Price for all:£2.99

      • Colour:
      • Colour:

    Expert Advice
    Elliot

    Elliot

    (Sales Supervisor)
    The Cowon V5 is a brilliant video player thanks to the high quality screen and near boundless codec support. You can also output through HDMI with the Read more
    3 of 5 Stars! - rated by 14 customers (14)
     
    Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
     £4.99£2.99
    Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
    Customer Review

    bill mullins

    (1st May 2012)
    I failed to read the reviews. This product is just NOT fit for purpose. It simply would not fix flawlessly to screen. The cardboard bubble remover only
    Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
     £4.99£2.99
    Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
    Suggest a product
    Suggest a product

    Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

    Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


    In the box

    • Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film

    Customers Reviews

    Average customers review
    3 of 5 Stars! (14 customer reviews)

    bill mullins(Date Added: Tuesday 01 May, 2012)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    I failed to read the reviews.
    This product is just NOT fit for purpose.
    It simply would not fix flawlessly to screen.
    The cardboard bubble remover only scratched the film but failed to aid application.
    As with my five years old D2 I've left the original manufacturer's film in place to keep greasy fingerprints off the screen - (and that's still fine).
    However the J3 is such a good player I've treated it to a Noreve case which although expensive I can only heartily endorse.
    Despite my dissatisfaction with this item I have only the highest praise for all the staff at Amp3 that I've dealt with - the help and service I've had over the years has been fantastic.

    Hi Bill,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a product review, though we are sorry to hear that you are not entirely satisfied with your product.

    Please bear in mind that all items are covered by our ‘7 Day Unwanted Item Policy’ which means that within seven working days of an order being received, it can be returned for a refund or exchange.

    If we can help at all in any way, please don't hesitate to get in touch – our team are always more than happy to help.

    Ian Wood(Date Added: Tuesday 01 May, 2012)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Easy to fit, although the cardboard bubble extractor is a waste of paper. Time will tell how durable the protector is.

    Eric Alain Dilworth(Date Added: Tuesday 08 November, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Simple to fit and appears to be standing up to day to day use.

    Reasonable value for money when bought with a package.

    Chris Dulledge(Date Added: Friday 05 August, 2011)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Not the cheapest,but not the most expensive either:just search eBay.

    It was easy to put on,and works well: I find cheap (under £2) protectors don't last long, but this one is still fine after a month.

    Noris Alsaadie(Date Added: Tuesday 15 February, 2011)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Well, not much to review here. It was easy to install, it doesn't make the touch screen any less functional, and it fits great. I would highly advise you get a protective screen.

    David Jones(Date Added: Saturday 05 February, 2011)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    Not very good I,m afraid and the cardboard bubble eraser is hopeless. Buy the leather or other case for better protection.

    AMP3 Response:
    Thank you for taking the time to write a product review, though we are sorry to hear you didn't get on too well with your screen protector.
    In future, you may wish to take a quick look at the following video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGzAvmINZhs&feature=related -which is a really handy guide for applying screen protectors.

    Moroever, please do bear in mind that we have a seven day unwanted item policy, and so if you are not satisfied with the product, simply notify us within seven days after receiving the product, and we'll happily offer a refund or an exchange.

    K Tribble(Date Added: Saturday 11 December, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    Easy to apply, good protection at a reasonable price

    Karen Rogers(Date Added: Tuesday 30 November, 2010)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    WORST SCREEN PROTECTOR EVER. DO NOT BUY!
    this is truly awful, it does not work and makes the player look so ugly. So expensive too for just a piece of sticky film. Really, invest your money elsewhere!

    M Russell(Date Added: Friday 26 November, 2010)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    I found this product to be very difficult to apply without air bubbles, especially since there are no instructions. A cardboard scraper is supplied but it didn't seem to be overly effective, it could have at least been as wide as the screen to make it easier. After several tries, dust particles became stuck to the screen protector which I could not remove. As a result it went into the bin, a long with my money.

    Paul Holland(Date Added: Tuesday 23 November, 2010)
    1 of 5 Stars!

    Impossible to put on, a complete waste of money. I could not recommend this to anyone. There you go AMP3, you asked for my opinion, maybe this time you would have the courage to actually post it on your website instead of deleteing it and getting money from unsuspecting buyers. How honest of you. I am one customer you have lost.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Mary Grieve(Date Added: Monday 27 September, 2010)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    There have been a lot of negative reviews about this product, which did put me off a bit at first, admittedly.
    BUT, I'm very glad I bought this. £4.99 really is not that expensive to protect your £200+ player from scratches and scuffs. NOT buying this would be a waste of money, as I feel it will shorten the life of your player, as without this it's not protected.
    Yes, it's very fiddly to get on, but a little patience and perseverance pays off. Having droppped my player on concrete, and it living to tell the tale, I'm relieved I did spend a little extra and buy this.
    The quality is good, but the fiddly-ness aspect lost it one star.

    Sue Crowther(Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010)
    5 of 5 Stars!

    I agree with the previous reviewer that it is difficult to put on,it needs doing calmly and quickly. I put myself in a relaxed frame of mind, banished the cat from the room, closed the door, gave all dust time to settle,gave the screen a wipe, took a deep breath and just went for it! For the extra cost, I'm surprised the manufacturer does not include as standard - my previous MP3 (i-river Clix)came with screen protector already in place. Having said that, I am really pleased with the result, you don't notice its there, it gives added peace of mind and is easy to wipe clean. If it does start peeling at the edges, as the previous reviewer suggests it might, I will certainly buy a replacement.

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    Chris Leach(Date Added: Friday 20 August, 2010)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    Once the film has been correctly stuck to the player, it is almost invisible! The screen is still very clear and to touch is very smooth. Finger marks do appear after while, but a quick wipe with a damp cloth and a gentle buff sorts them out.

    Beware, this is very diffiult to apply. The instructions are non-existant. You need to prise the film off the thicker backing - that's what the orange tag is for. My advice is to get it stuck down as quickly as possible because the action of retrying (e.g. to get it lined up) creates a static charge and it attacts loads of fluff! Once fluff is stuck to film it is very difficult to remove and the result is that each piece produces a little air pocket once the film is stuck on. Most probably get another one in 6-9months time when the edges get unstuck (a common thing for any film on any device I've noticed).

    Very good if you are assertive in its application!

    Grant Thomson(Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010)
    4 of 5 Stars!

    This product works great and does exactly what it's supposed to do. However, at £4.99 I was surprised to discover only ONE protector in the sleeve. Bought other ones for my Samsung Galaxy phone for much the same price, worked jsut as well but got 6 in the box. So pretty expensive piece of kit and that means you better get it right first time when you put it on cos if you get any dust on it that's a fiver in the bin!

    What do you think?

    Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film

    Facebook

    What do customers choose?

    Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
    83% choose this very product:
    Cowon J3 LCD Screen Protection Film
    3 of 5 Stars! (14)
    £4.99 £2.99
    Cowon S9, J3 & X7 TV Out Cable
    6% buy:
    Cowon S9, J3 & X7 TV Out Cable
    5 of 5 Stars! (12)
    £7.98
    Cowon S9, J3, i10, X7 & X9 USB Cable
    3% buy:
    Cowon S9, J3, i10, X7 & X9 USB Cable
    5 of 5 Stars! (5)
    £8.57
    COLORFLY C3 8GB MP3 HiFi Music Player
    1% buy:
    COLORFLY C3 8GB MP3 HiFi Music Player
    4 of 5 Stars! (6)
    £149.00 £99.99