Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook Watch AMP3 TV on YouTube Read the latest news on Blogger
iPod nano, MP3 Player & Mobile Phone Socks 6 Pack
  • iPod nano, MP3 Player & Mobile Phone Socks 6 Pack

iPod nano, MP3 Player & Mobile Phone Socks 6 Pack

£9.99 £0.99
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here.

Product discontinued, click here for alternatives

Discontinued

We've got these great alternatives in stock:

Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £109.00£22.50
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £3.91£2.99
Low Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £22.99£20.99
In Stock
Seen this product cheaper? We'll try and beat the price. Click here. £149.00£109.00
In Stock

Customer Review

Nick Hughes

(2nd February 2012)
In a response to an earlier review, AMP3 said that they have amended the product description to avoid confusion about the size of these socks. Evidently you
iPod nano, MP3 Player & Mobile Phone Socks 6 Pack
 £9.99£0.99
iPod nano, MP3 Player & Mobile Phone Socks 6 Pack
Suggest a product
Suggest a product

Have you seen a great product we should be stocking?

Suggest it and we'll give you a £50 Gift Voucher!


In the box
  • Green, purple, grey, blue, orange, and pink iPod nano socks

Customers Reviews

Average customers review
3 of 5 Stars! (7 customer reviews)

Nick Hughes(Date Added: Thursday 02 February, 2012)
1 of 5 Stars!

In a response to an earlier review, AMP3 said that they have amended the product description to avoid confusion about the size of these socks. Evidently you have not amended it sufficiently. I was foolish enough to purchase a pack and they are tiny. Your product title is still "iPod, MP3 Player & Mobile Phone Socks". I don't know anyone who has a phone small enough to fit in one. My modestly sized phone certainly doesn't, neither does my super-slim mp3 player.

It says quite clearly on the front of the box "fits all iPods" which is categorically untrue, and would be unlawful under the Trades Description Act. They cost me 99p so I'm not going to go through the hassle of sending them back for a refund (and anyway, I might want a little pouch for a cigarette lighter one day. If I were to take up smoking). Poor show, AMP3.

Mandy Atherton(Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2012)
5 of 5 Stars!

Bought these as a stocking filler for my daughter - and have found these to be well worth the £1 or so they cost!
They fit my daughters Sony Walkman well, and also fit my Samsung Tocco mobile phone nicely.
They're a bit of a tight fit for my husbands iPod Touchb though, admittedly.

Dave Parr(Date Added: Tuesday 03 January, 2012)
1 of 5 Stars!

I too bought them as a present for one of my kids who got an iPOD touch for Xmas. These phone socks only fit the iPOD Nano and are therefore useless. Someone at AMP3 needs to change the description pronto.

Dear Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to write a product review, though we are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your product.
Whils-t these socks are prefect for protecting smaller devices, it has been brought to our attention that they are not as suitable for use with bigger devices, such as the iPod Touch, iPhone or iPod Classic. Our website has been changed so as to avoid future customers being disappointed.
If we can ever help at all in any other way, please don't hesitate to get in touch as we're always more than happy to help.
Kind regards,
The AMP3 Team.

Alex Vinall(Date Added: Friday 30 December, 2011)
1 of 5 Stars!

These are tiny! The positive reviews for these socks are all due to the owners possessing an iPod nano. However, they state both here and on the box that they fit an iPod. This is simply not the case! They will fit over a person's finger; they do not fit the iPod touch, any iPhone, or my HTC Desire!

AMP3 RESPONSE:
Dear Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to write a product review, though we are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your product.
Whilst these socks are prefect for protecting smaller devices, it has been brought to our attention that they are not as suitable for use with bigger devices, such as the iPod Touch, iPhone or iPod Classic.
Please do bear in mind that all items are covered by our ‘7 Day Unwanted Item Policy’ which means that within seven working days of an order being received, it can be returned for a refund or exchange.
If we can ever help at all in any other way, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Kind regards,
The AMP3 Team.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Jon Sebright(Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2011)
1 of 5 Stars!

These are nowhere near big enough for a regular ipod .They will probably fit a nano, but do not fit an ipod touch.

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Michael McColl(Date Added: Thursday 29 July, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

I actually bought these for my wife's Cowon I9. Its roughly the same size as her old Nano so knew it would fit fine. She likes these because they are 'fun and girly'! She's happy with the product.

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Mary Grieve(Date Added: Thursday 29 July, 2010)
5 of 5 Stars!

Simple and effective, these are a good gift idea and keep my daughters Ipod Nano well protected and scratch-free.

What do you think?

iPod nano, MP3 Player & Mobile Phone Socks 6 Pack

Facebook

What do customers choose?